Zxcvb Turbocharged September 8, 2013 Author Share September 8, 2013 Pelangi where the 3 petrol stations located. Lucky the guy reacted fast to hold back the wallet. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear September 8, 2013 Share September 8, 2013 Never safe in JB...next will be malacca soon when more silkies go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 8, 2013 Share September 8, 2013 robbery at home last month from cctv footage in living room...duno what happen to the auntie kena drag into the bedroom... video Maybe the guy BOM. He said he like MILF type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaguarXF 4th Gear September 8, 2013 Share September 8, 2013 Care to share what you mean by "boorish behaviour" ??? Hi, Let me explain more. There are 3 lanes. One to turn right. One to go Straight and one to turn left. If you are going straight, you will be in the middle lane. But in a place like JB where I stayed for a few years, people can use "turn-left" lane to go straight and cut into your lanes recklessly. At first I am not used to it and thought only one or two Jiu-Hoo- kia did that. After 1 year, every day the same old s--t appear and I am numbed. Another incident. A few times I am parking my car via reverse. I am quite competent even in parallel parking. But for no reason, a few Jiu-Hoo kia will honk me to hurry up even though I am one-shot-one kill type. Then when they drove past me they will rev up their proton engines like a V8 and gave me the not happy look or some stupid hand signals. Either they want me to know that they are driving an expensive car or they want me to hear their upsided V-8. Sadly I am just not keen. After some time I realise if you are staying in a land of cows, you cannot act like a sheep. But when you become a family man, you cannot behave like thugs anymore. Lastly, night time in JB is a land of cows seriously. On Friday or Sat after 12am, drunkards will be speeding anywhere and crashing into all types of trees, traffic lights etc. Its ok to me but the enforcement is seriously lacking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 8, 2013 Share September 8, 2013 This guy : Home Minister Ahmad Zahid Hamidi .... so sinang sitting in his office and claim all is fine in boleh land ... Ya for him is fine lah. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaguarXF 4th Gear September 8, 2013 Share September 8, 2013 Maybe the guy BOM. He said he like MILF type. Very Sad that parang wielding robbers are the norm in Malaysia. Its really pathetic place to stay. Imagine the Malaysians are feeling the pitch of high expenses and yet they don't feel safe even in their own place. I used to stay in a place called Nusa Idaman for 1 year in JB but a spate of 3 robberies in 2 weeks in the estate is the last straw for me and my family that we uprooted n move back. Imagine you don't feel safe even in your own house, own estate with several guards roaming your neighbourhoods. Mt developer is UEM land, not some low-class property developers ok? UEM is like CapitaLand for those pple who don't understand JB. My best friend was telling me the other day, if you want to die, no need to jump MRT, just move to JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 8, 2013 Share September 8, 2013 huh?? cannot change lock??.. Just get a couple of police to dress in babys clothes n act as sleeping n wait fr anybody to come in to try fr a second bite of the cherry. Once ty inside, arrest them n lock them up fr a long time. But seriously, these smash n grab criminals unlikely to go to pples house in SG lah. Ty just petty criminals try to grab a bit here n there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 8, 2013 Share September 8, 2013 Yup. It is unlikely they come to rob the house...but as a precaution, just change the locks lah. Actually I am more worried if the robber use the stolen IC to borrow $$$ from loanshark !!! Hahaha. Ya this one more likely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 8, 2013 Share September 8, 2013 Hi, Let me explain more. There are 3 lanes. One to turn right. One to go Straight and one to turn left. If you are going straight, you will be in the middle lane. But in a place like JB where I stayed for a few years, people can use "turn-left" lane to go straight and cut into your lanes recklessly. At first I am not used to it and thought only one or two Jiu-Hoo- kia did that. After 1 year, every day the same old s--t appear and I am numbed. Another incident. A few times I am parking my car via reverse. I am quite competent even in parallel parking. But for no reason, a few Jiu-Hoo kia will honk me to hurry up even though I am one-shot-one kill type. Then when they drove past me they will rev up their proton engines like a V8 and gave me the not happy look or some stupid hand signals. Either they want me to know that they are driving an expensive car or they want me to hear their upsided V-8. Sadly I am just not keen. After some time I realise if you are staying in a land of cows, you cannot act like a sheep. But when you become a family man, you cannot behave like thugs anymore. Lastly, night time in JB is a land of cows seriously. On Friday or Sat after 12am, drunkards will be speeding anywhere and crashing into all types of trees, traffic lights etc. Its ok to me but the enforcement is seriously lacking. U know what ty say, "When in Rome, do as the Romans do". But yr report sounds quite exciting. How come I never hv the chance to experience all these things. I must b going to the wrong places. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 8, 2013 Share September 8, 2013 Very Sad that parang wielding robbers are the norm in Malaysia. Its really pathetic place to stay. Imagine the Malaysians are feeling the pitch of high expenses and yet they don't feel safe even in their own place. I used to stay in a place called Nusa Idaman for 1 year in JB but a spate of 3 robberies in 2 weeks in the estate is the last straw for me and my family that we uprooted n move back. Imagine you don't feel safe even in your own house, own estate with several guards roaming your neighbourhoods. Mt developer is UEM land, not some low-class property developers ok? UEM is like CapitaLand for those pple who don't understand JB. My best friend was telling me the other day, if you want to die, no need to jump MRT, just move to JB. Hahaha. Sounds like u quite unlucky. Maybe Spore is better fr u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaguarXF 4th Gear September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 Seriously I am damn unlucky but there is a trick to staying in JB. Drive around in JB 10 year old Proton. Talk like a Malaysian. Behave like a thug even when your kid are around. In short, behave like a cowboy. Those robbers try not to attack cowboys. "Try not to" doesn't mean 100% safe. My 3 loan sharks friends were robbed with parang in KL 5 years ago of RM 150,000 when they leave a bank. So in Malaysia, there is bad, worse and worst. IF you have school-going kids, esp daughters, the place to stay in Spore. No way out. In Malaysia you will be worrying over whether they will be sodomised or gang-raped when they go Jusco or Tesco Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaguarXF 4th Gear September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 U know what ty say, "When in Rome, do as the Romans do". But yr report sounds quite exciting. How come I never hv the chance to experience all these things. I must b going to the wrong places. You don't even need to experience it. The papers in Singapore and Malaysia tells it all day in and day out about all the robberies and gang rapes going in. Like it or not, JB is a dangerous place. But for those who insist on going in like a few of my friends, I always advise them to spend RM 10000 to buy a worthless JB car and use it whenever they are there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 Seriously I am damn unlucky but there is a trick to staying in JB. Drive around in JB 10 year old Proton. Talk like a Malaysian. Behave like a thug even when your kid are around. In short, behave like a cowboy. Those robbers try not to attack cowboys. "Try not to" doesn't mean 100% safe. My 3 loan sharks friends were robbed with parang in KL 5 years ago of RM 150,000 when they leave a bank. So in Malaysia, there is bad, worse and worst. IF you have school-going kids, esp daughters, the place to stay in Spore. No way out. In Malaysia you will be worrying over whether they will be sodomised or gang-raped when they go Jusco or Tesco Wah u got 3 frens who r also Loan Shark??? Theu u also not an innocent spring chicken leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 You don't even need to experience it. The papers in Singapore and Malaysia tells it all day in and day out about all the robberies and gang rapes going in. Like it or not, JB is a dangerous place. But for those who insist on going in like a few of my friends, I always advise them to spend RM 10000 to buy a worthless JB car and use it whenever they are there Ya maybe I also sud b shouting same as u. Then Cway clear, houses there also cheaper. And less criminals come to look for prey. Ya ok I also say Msia damm dangerous. Not safe at all. Go at the risk of yr life n yr familys. Yr wife n daughter might n raped n sodomised even. Dun ever go Msia cos u prob cannot return alive. How? Can or not? Or need to sound more convincing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 Wah u got 3 frens who r also Loan Shark??? Theu u also not an innocent spring chicken leh. u believe every words from a newbie just registered couple of days ago but speaks like old bird here?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 my observation from drivers in jb are a lot more patient than locals. They dont honk even when someone tries to park for the last 5mins... felt saltish after reading his post. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 u believe every words from a newbie just registered couple of days ago but speaks like old bird here?.... I just play along lah. Wait he make one mistake then sure kenna humtam jia lat. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 my observation from drivers in jb are a lot more patient than locals. They dont honk even when someone tries to park for the last 5mins... felt saltish after reading his post. Ya the Msia drivers more patient n forgiving. I go Melaka worse. Traffic damm heavy also ty slowly wait. I go there also follow their style. Slow n steady. I pick up some good habits from Msia. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...