Hit & Run & Caught

Shor

Bros, I need Advice. Yesterday while waiting traffic light, a motorcycle zig zag passed my vehicle and I heard a loud knock.

He didn't even gesture to apologize and fled off my sight.

I stay my vision on him and finally I "caught" him on the forth traffic light. I wind down my window asking him to park at the next car park and I still yet to check how serious the knock was.

When I came down of my car, he went to see the rear, the first word from him is......... "Wah Lau, like that so minor ONLY, you chased me like crazy, Anyway I got no money to pay , if you want, you go report...."

I did not even said anything yet and yet to inspect how serious. I admit, it's just 2 scratches, one is about 10cm, the other is more serious, the paint work gone. At this point, I was damn furious, not because of the scratches, it's because of his blardy attitude.

Now I need some advice.......

I had already make a Police report, TP report and my insurance co. report. Next, I do not have his particular because he did not co operate, so I just snap his motor license plate.

- You advice me to claim third party?

- Will he be summon by the Authority?

- Can I pursuit by charging him to court ( His arrogant riding causing Havoc on road )? His attitude really sucks big time!

Kindly input if there are better solution, thanks all!!!

just claim 3rd party.

no injury police wouldnt bother.

but he didnt report so ur claim may take awhile.

This sounds chickensheet but if you really want to (just becoz he was a douchebag), you can make a regular claim against him. Just file and send your vehicle in for repair. The lost of use will probably cost more than the repair itself. Does nothing really except increase his premium next year. [laugh]

Bros, I need Advice. Yesterday while waiting traffic light, a motorcycle zig zag passed my vehicle and I heard a loud knock.

I stay my vision on him and finally I "caught" him on the forth traffic light. I wind down my window asking him to park at the next car park and I still yet to check how serious the knock was.

When I came down of my car, he went to see the rear, the first word from him is......... "Wah Lau, like that so minor ONLY, you chased me like crazy, Anyway I got no money to pay , if you want, you go report...."

I did not even said anything yet and yet to inspect how serious. I admit, it's just 2 scratches, one is about 10cm, the other is more serious, the paint work gone. At this point, I was damn furious, not because of the scratches, it's because of his blardy attitude.

I had already make a Police report, TP report and my insurance co. report. Next, I do not have his particular because he did not co operate, so I just snap his motor license plate.

- Can I pursuit by charging him to court ( His arrogant riding causing Havoc on road )? His attitude really sucks big time!

you cliam his insurance lor [:(]

i think hit and run is a crime only when there is human [sly] injury or death

errrrrr [sweatdrop]

This sounds chickensheet but if you really want to (just becoz he was a douchebag), you can make a regular claim against him. Just file and send your vehicle in for repair. The lost of use will probably cost more than the repair itself. Does nothing really except increase his premium next year. [laugh]

Ya it's chickensheet matter. But his attitude really pissed me.... no sense of Apologetics. Even though the accident is minor, he caused it at least a sorry..... but nothing from him, he shouted, so minor only, I got no $$$ to pay you, if you want go report lor ( I didn't even said anything yet )

You want you can try to make the claim higher so that his next premium will be higher. thats the best way to revenge for him being an ahole, And he may lose some % of this NCD, (Not sure does bike insurance have ncd, [sweatdrop] )

Take picture and claim 3rd party. Workshop can find out his insurance company to claim from.

No need make police report, they wont care one.

Respray, maybe S$200

Courtesy car, S$50/day

Admin, S$100???

Total should be close to S$500 claim from motorcycle insurance. On renewal, he will see a significant increase in his premium.

I'd say claim him gao gao.. most prob the whole panel need to respray (and probably knock back abit here and there).. that one at least $100-$200.. then these kinda repair, at least 2-3 days.. ask workshop for replacement car and claim 3rd party insurance

I would have done the same if I am in your situation and chase the motorcyclist .....

I understand your tulan-ness ...... If the damage is minor, dun bother lah ...... move on, why fret over such trival matter ?

Sometimes, we have to consider "sway", so just let go and I am sure you will feel better after 2-3 days and forget about the incident after 1 week.

However, if you insist to take action simply because you were not happy with his attitude , you probably to be annoyed by the incident for a few weeks or months. Even you are able to charge him to court, you are still on the losing side after months of efforts. This kind of motorist is nobody but a jerk, no point wasting your precious time, "Sia Hei lah".

you can try to put up a third party claim. but, if that fellow did not report, think his insurance company would not entertain.

i had a similar cases, but that lowlee fellow bo chap and did not report, even though i show him the picture and also left a note on his widescreen previous night.

i did warn him not to park his lowlee at the same place, but he still park it there. i did try SUPERGLUE on his door keyhole, but seems not working. now he do not drive the lowlee, but motorcycle. i know his vehicle number and soon i will...............................

Take picture and claim 3rd party. Workshop can find out his insurance company to claim from.

No need make police report, they wont care one.

Respray, maybe S$200

Courtesy car, S$50/day

Admin, S$100???

Total should be close to S$500 claim from motorcycle insurance. On renewal, he will see a significant increase in his premium.

$500 too little liao

Sould be respray $250

rental for alternative vehicle $80

Loss of usage 1 day $150

survey fee $300

Police Report $30

GIA report $29

Color photo $9

Photocopying postage, transport and other incidentals $50

Total whack him kao kao. Dare to knock ppl dare not bare responsibility, Pui.

He can just say never happen. Then how? How to prove he knock?

I kena before this kind of thing. A bus come into my lane and knock into my rear left door. I claim 3rd party against him. He report to his insurance that I cut into his lane.

In the end - not my fault, kena 50-50!

So in this case... if the CB motorcyclist say never accident, since he never give any particulars... what makes you guys think the TS will win this claim?

I kena before this kind of thing. A bus come into my lane and knock into my rear left door. I claim 3rd party against him. He report to his insurance that I cut into his lane.

So in this case... if the CB motorcyclist say never accident, since he never give any particulars... what makes you guys think the TS will win this claim?

Well actually what u say is not wrong lol.

Thats why its the best to invest in an in-car camera, Just $40-$100+ for a Basic camera can liao. Those Kiasu one can go for $400+ to see number plate clear clear, :D

Edited by Bigbadguy

$500 too little liao

Sould be respray $250

rental for alternative vehicle $80

Loss of usage 1 day $150

survey fee $300

Police Report $30

GIA report $29

Color photo $9

Photocopying postage, transport and other incidentals $50

Total whack him kao kao. Dare to knock ppl dare not bare responsibility, Pui.

When did police charge for police report??? Survey fee $300??? IDAC is free leh. When is it possible to claim lose of usage???

Want to claim also must go for proper claim, dont inflat the claims and make urself in trouble.

Best is have car camera, otherwise is 50-50.

But if u have photo of the other vehicle touch ur vehicle and position of ur vehicle, should be able to claim too.

Once accident, stop, go down and take photo immediately. Dont care if block traffic or not.