SimonTan 2nd Gear July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 $50 go for four wheels alignment. The report will tell you whether the rear suspension is twisted or not. $50 to buy peace assurance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 i mount kerb few times lor...once even worse.. was driving at bout 60-70kmh.. then didnt notice the kerb in the middle of the road...and wanted to use opposite lane to overtake...ended up...whole vehicle on kerb...damn paiseh.. worried would affect undercarriage ...but its been at least 3 yrs... nothing wrong..still going fine..but i must clarify..it was very late at night.. fatigue..plus poor lighting..thats why all this occurred i scared suspension gone nia. and maybe undercarraige :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 Last time I had an Audi A4, hit the kerb at tight carpark entrances many times with front and back wheels. Alignment no problem. There was one time I hit a sharp edge of the kerb at around 50 km/h. Car steady sial, the tyre burst and car still tracked steadily albeit a little wobbly cuz of e burst tyre. Stopped the car, changed spare tyre, went to tyre shop, put on a pair of new tyres (must be a pair). Didn't check suspension or alignment, as the car tracked neutrally and appeared to have no problems. Maybe it is the numb electric steering typical of Audi that made it feel ok. Drove it for next few months then sold it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 i mount kerb few times lor...once even worse.. was driving at bout 60-70kmh.. then didnt notice the kerb in the middle of the road...and wanted to use opposite lane to overtake...ended up...whole vehicle on kerb...damn paiseh.. worried would affect undercarriage ...but its been at least 3 yrs... nothing wrong..still going fine..but i must clarify..it was very late at night.. fatigue..plus poor lighting..thats why all this occurred wad car u drive?? sounds like SUV Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 I tried to slow down every turning in carpark, got one time mount kerb but speed like only 10km/h, so shud be no prob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 7, 2012 Author Share July 7, 2012 I tried to slow down every turning in carpark, got one time mount kerb but speed like only 10km/h, so shud be no prob i accelerated hard already. then turned left slightly too early. only rear left strike. alignment is not the problem. due already for this year. i scared suspension cui nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 (edited) i accelerated hard already. then turned left slightly too early. only rear left strike. alignment is not the problem. due already for this year. i scared suspension cui nia Depends what car lah. If China car, maybe. If premium German, no. Tough as bricks. Edited July 7, 2012 by Viceroymenthol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 7, 2012 Author Share July 7, 2012 Depends what car lah. If China car, maybe. If premium German, no. Tough as bricks. japanese? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 i accelerated hard already. then turned left slightly too early. only rear left strike. alignment is not the problem. due already for this year. i scared suspension cui nia oh mine from 20 to 10 km/h cos turning quite narrow and bump sound come, i said oh sh1t lol lucky its rear left wheel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 Ai ya no need to worry too much. In my driving experience, I mounted kerb countless of times. Car also nothing happen. If you mount kerb and something damage you will directly feel it and if not just continue drive and don't think too much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 8, 2012 Share July 8, 2012 van lor...kangoo..i was very afraid at the time...cause whole undercarriage buah kerb.. damn scary wad car u drive?? sounds like SUV Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 8, 2012 Share July 8, 2012 japanese? Some. Sometimes see Sunny, Camry, Altis, Cefiro running around with one wheel spinning in a way that looks like it is off the same axis as the other wheels.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic July 8, 2012 Share July 8, 2012 (edited) Mounted a keen just now. Any "side effects" to look out for? If you are on low profile tyre, ur rim is probably wrap. Since its on the rear, u won't feel much vibrate. My fren shared the same experience as u, end result he wraped his 18" Websports SA-55M & damaged the side wall of his Michelin PS3! Cost him more than $1k to replace the damaged tyre and rim! Damn heart pain!!!! Edited July 8, 2012 by Aaronlkl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 8, 2012 Author Share July 8, 2012 If you are on low profile tyre, ur rim is probably wrap. Since its on the rear, u won't feel much vibrate. My fren shared the same experience as u, end result he wraped his 18" Websports SA-55M & damaged the side wall of his Michelin PS3! Cost him more than $1k to replace the damaged tyre and rim! Damn heart pain!!!! rim no scratches. tyre 255/17/45 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 8, 2012 Share July 8, 2012 van lor...kangoo..i was very afraid at the time...cause whole undercarriage buah kerb.. damn scary wah sounds really scarry... if car like fortuner than shud be ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 9, 2012 Share July 9, 2012 wah sounds really scarry... if car like fortuner than shud be ok ya lor...but frenchie still ok leh...sometimes..u think there's a problem..then after a while..problem is gone..but hor think if fortuner...then i would have driven pass the whole kerb lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 9, 2012 Share July 9, 2012 ya lor...but frenchie still ok leh...sometimes..u think there's a problem..then after a while..problem is gone..but hor think if fortuner...then i would have driven pass the whole kerb lor... fortuner will think its a hump Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 9, 2012 Share July 9, 2012 fortuner will think its a hump ya lor.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...