Mount kerb

Mllcg

$50 go for four wheels alignment.

The report will tell you whether the rear suspension is twisted or not.

$50 to buy peace assurance.

i mount kerb few times lor...once even worse..

was driving at bout 60-70kmh..

then didnt notice the kerb in the middle of the road...and wanted to use opposite lane to overtake...ended up...whole vehicle on kerb...damn paiseh..

worried would affect undercarriage ...but its been at least 3 yrs...

nothing wrong..still going fine..but i must clarify..it was very late at night..

fatigue..plus poor lighting..thats why all this occurred [:p]

i scared suspension gone nia.

and maybe undercarraige :(

Last time I had an Audi A4, hit the kerb at tight carpark entrances many times with front and back wheels. Alignment no problem.

There was one time I hit a sharp edge of the kerb at around 50 km/h. Car steady sial, the tyre burst and car still tracked steadily albeit a little wobbly cuz of e burst tyre. Stopped the car, changed spare tyre, went to tyre shop, put on a pair of new tyres (must be a pair). Didn't check suspension or alignment, as the car tracked neutrally and appeared to have no problems. Maybe it is the numb electric steering typical of Audi that made it feel ok.

Drove it for next few months then sold it.

i mount kerb few times lor...once even worse..

was driving at bout 60-70kmh..

then didnt notice the kerb in the middle of the road...and wanted to use opposite lane to overtake...ended up...whole vehicle on kerb...damn paiseh..

worried would affect undercarriage ...but its been at least 3 yrs...

nothing wrong..still going fine..but i must clarify..it was very late at night..

fatigue..plus poor lighting..thats why all this occurred [:p]

wad car u drive?? sounds like SUV :D

I tried to slow down every turning in carpark, got one time mount kerb but speed like only 10km/h, so shud be no prob

i accelerated hard already.

then turned left slightly too early.

only rear left strike.

alignment is not the problem.

due already for this year.

i scared suspension cui nia

only rear left strike.

Depends what car lah.

If China car, maybe.

If premium German, no. Tough as bricks.

Edited by Viceroymenthol

Depends what car lah.

If China car, maybe.

If premium German, no. Tough as bricks.

japanese?

only rear left strike.

oh mine from 20 to 10 km/h cos turning quite narrow and bump sound come, i said oh sh1t lol

lucky its rear left wheel [rolleyes]

Ai ya no need to worry too much. In my driving experience, I mounted kerb countless of times. Car also nothing happen. If you mount kerb and something damage you will directly feel it and if not just continue drive and don't think too much.

van lor...kangoo..i was very afraid at the time...cause whole undercarriage buah kerb..

damn scary [dizzy]

wad car u drive?? sounds like SUV :D

japanese?

Some.

Sometimes see Sunny, Camry, Altis, Cefiro running around with one wheel spinning in a way that looks like it is off the same axis as the other wheels....

Mounted a keen just now. Any "side effects" to look out for?

If you are on low profile tyre, ur rim is probably wrap. Since its on the rear, u won't feel much vibrate. My fren shared the same experience as u, end result he wraped his 18" Websports SA-55M & damaged the side wall of his Michelin PS3! Cost him more than $1k to replace the damaged tyre and rim! Damn heart pain!!!!

Edited by Aaronlkl

If you are on low profile tyre, ur rim is probably wrap. Since its on the rear, u won't feel much vibrate. My fren shared the same experience as u, end result he wraped his 18" Websports SA-55M & damaged the side wall of his Michelin PS3! Cost him more than $1k to replace the damaged tyre and rim! Damn heart pain!!!!

rim no scratches.

tyre 255/17/45

van lor...kangoo..i was very afraid at the time...cause whole undercarriage buah kerb..

damn scary [dizzy]

wah sounds really scarry... if car like fortuner than shud be ok [laugh]

ya lor...but frenchie still ok leh...sometimes..u think there's a problem..then after a while..problem is gone..but hor think if fortuner...then i would have driven pass the whole kerb lor... [:p]:D

fortuner will think its a hump [laugh]