Freestylers09 5th Gear September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 later show u in Line,coz cannot afford wear everyday ,so no point showhand..later show u some of my hairy hands ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 no worries lah, no need to add that you're just kidding. Gold Rolex is replica, Gold Dupont is also replica, Cohiba is fake from US, and Porsche key is actually a toyota key in disguise....Muayahahaha All give me, i want replica Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 Appreciate your sense of humour, but saying everything is a fake is stretching the truth quite a far bit la. If you had done well for yourself, there's no need to downplay anything. No longer wearing your vintage Seikos as your daily beaters? I do wear my Seikos at home, daily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 I do wear my Seikos at home, daily. got ppl wear watches at home de meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 Hi Watch Gurus, Not sure if Casio watches are too cheap to be discussed, anyway I'm not a watch person but I was really falling in love with this particular Casio piece. Before I go hunting for it, anyone knows the price and if it's available locally? Thanks!! The EQS-A500RB i got another version... Red Bull affordable watches can be good too. anyway, for the EQS, should be ard $500. you may try ebay if u dare. for me, so far so good with watches from ebay. or u can try Superchrono at Sim Lim Sq #02-03. They may import for u. after F1, i got interested in the sponsor watches. nice thing is not all of them cost a bomb and they look good. here's a link on some F1 watches. F1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 sibei sad, today bring my quartz, carrera calibre s, back to lvmh for serviving. thew stupid wacth cost $2800 only, after discount, but servicing cost me $850. ask them why like this, they tell me, quartz is like this..... i was like yea, i brought my wife's Cartier quartz for batt change recently. cost $80. then the lady say quartz must oso svc...and the price shocked me. i tot she referred to auto. she said quartz repeatedly. seriously, i've no idea why. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clubace Clutched September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 Nice share. The casio F1 watch looks good. Whats the retail price for it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 then this one even more emo.... http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/708/gmtporsche.jpg/ swee you changed car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 got ppl wear watches at home de meh? Yes, me. I wear a watch even to bed and quite often in the shower. so you can say i'm almost always never "naked" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 yea, i brought my wife's Cartier quartz for batt change recently. cost $80. then the lady say quartz must oso svc...and the price shocked me. i tot she referred to auto. she said quartz repeatedly. seriously, i've no idea why. of course quartz also must service. there are moving parts too just less. $80 for batt?, you kena tok chai tao already Renata battery from switzerland used for most Swiss made quartz watches are no more than $8 each. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 (edited) of course quartz also must service. there are moving parts too just less. $80 for batt?, you kena tok chai tao already Renata battery from switzerland used for most Swiss made quartz watches are no more than $8 each. oh...it was replaced under warranty free...but she say the price is $80. where to replace batt then? All the AD charge damn high. one shop say if replace batt outside, the water seal is removed. oso it's not the svc requirement, but the price to svc a quartz is no less than auto and that really caught me off guard Edited September 26, 2012 by Felipe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 Nice share. The casio F1 watch looks good. Whats the retail price for it? i got it $320 at the bras basah shop. Superchrono sells for $500, saying Japan made is more ex. from what i see in ebay, the HK listing is oso cheaper than Japan listing. but dun matter. it's still from Casio. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 oh...it was replaced under warranty free...but she say the price is $80. where to replace batt then? All the AD charge damn high. one shop say if replace batt outside, the water seal is removed. oso it's not the svc requirement, but the price to svc a quartz is no less than auto and that really caught me off guard it's like replacing your car battery. if you can open the case, you can replace the batt. ADs like to talk co(k lah, what water seal removed? unless your case gasket is wornout, otherwise just reuse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 oh...it was replaced under warranty free...but she say the price is $80. where to replace batt then? All the AD charge damn high. one shop say if replace batt outside, the water seal is removed. oso it's not the svc requirement, but the price to svc a quartz is no less than auto and that really caught me off guard What water seal? Re-grease the o-ring on the caseback and tighten = sealed... U mean AD change batt don't need to remove caseback? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 What water seal? Re-grease the o-ring on the caseback and tighten = sealed... U mean AD change batt don't need to remove caseback? of cos need. wat im saying is a watch shop (not AD) i ask about batt change told me if we simply replace the batt, it will compromise the water resistance, unlike the AD where they ensure the water sealing is not compromised. not sure wat it means technically but i suppose we can thus go to any shop to do a batt change for whatever brand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 of cos need. wat im saying is a watch shop (not AD) i ask about batt change told me if we simply replace the batt, it will compromise the water resistance, unlike the AD where they ensure the water sealing is not compromised. not sure wat it means technically but i suppose we can thus go to any shop to do a batt change for whatever brand? aiyah, this guys like to yada yada yada. as long as the gasket is fine and the caseback is properly screwed back, what is the difference? its a very simple procedure. doctor measure temperature or nurse measure temperature or i meansure temperature using the same thermometer. any difference? yada yada yada lah, take it with a spoonful of salt, my friend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 aiyah, this guys like to yada yada yada. as long as the gasket is fine and the caseback is properly screwed back, what is the difference? its a very simple procedure. doctor measure temperature or nurse measure temperature or i meansure temperature using the same thermometer. any difference? yada yada yada lah, take it with a spoonful of salt, my friend Very very true. It takes like all of 2 and a half minutes. Felipe, if need be, get it to a watch shop with a pressure tester to verify WR after replacement of battery. Don't ask me which WS though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 Or the play-safe no medium tester ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...