Hamburger Hypersonic July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 NPNT or NVNT.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 If really bang. Maybe the outcome is this. One fail to give way. One fail to excercise caution when turning causing an accident. Both party fine + demerit point. Money goes to garment. Both party claim insurance. Insurance premium goes up... ... just my 2 cents. i asked someone this question before .. and he gave me the best analogy i've heard before ... you queue up at ntuc to pay for stuff in your cart ... got people dare to jump queue? everyone waits patiently cos they dont want a scene .. but in the car ... they feel the "shell" protects them lo... will you allow people to jump in front of you at ntuc if you are waiting patiently in line? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 My own encounters are that Merc usually have faulty signal lights. Seldom see them blink. But on TS encounter: Nowadays I always give way so long as the fella signals. He/she could have wanted to join in the queue earlier but couldn't. So live and let live lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rockaphonics 2nd Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Who cares.... He can be MP, LKY for all I care. This is why u drive a smashed up car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 i asked someone this question before .. and he gave me the best analogy i've heard before ... you queue up at ntuc to pay for stuff in your cart ... got people dare to jump queue? everyone waits patiently cos they dont want a scene .. but in the car ... they feel the "shell" protects them lo... will you allow people to jump in front of you at ntuc if you are waiting patiently in line? have before. but end up tio pah http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2674665 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 i asked someone this question before .. and he gave me the best analogy i've heard before ... you queue up at ntuc to pay for stuff in your cart ... got people dare to jump queue? everyone waits patiently cos they dont want a scene .. but in the car ... they feel the "shell" protects them lo... will you allow people to jump in front of you at ntuc if you are waiting patiently in line? i will scold that person and the bloodly casher if i am at NTUC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aj2009 Neutral Newbie July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 ts sometimes in life just try to give and take, maybe he miss the turn or something.. although i drive a merc i will just give way if the condition permits. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 No wonder ts still drive a smashed up car. Such mentality Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 i will scold that person and the bloodly casher if i am at NTUC Sometimes even you scold the person who jump queue also no use, cause the other person still have the cheek to tell you, if you are not happy go complaint lo. Anyway, jumping queue along the road very common, you can always find such idiots jumping queue, esp during the peak hours, no matter what car they drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dllatimer Neutral Newbie July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 The things is, if the merc really squeezed in and bang your car, i dun think you like the consequences also. Need to go workshop, some call insurance to settle this and that. End up, waste time and trouble oneself. Alot of this happening nowadays, big bus at expo junction also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 The things is, if the merc really squeezed in and bang your car, i dun think you like the consequences also. Need to go workshop, some call insurance to settle this and that. End up, waste time and trouble oneself. Alot of this happening nowadays, big bus at expo junction also. Right, if the other party also die die also cut in, you sure to give way to avoid trouble or increase in insurance premium. I have one colleague encountered such driver who die die dont way and cut into his lane, he also one kind also die die dont give way, in the end both cars bang together. And my colleague ended up increased in insurance premium, since both parties in the wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Dun ask this kinda question otherwise ppl will come in and say S350 signal very big ah or very bright? Seriously, if the Merc had signalled before making the move, then OP is just plain rude. Maybe it was an honest mistake on the part of the Merc. Noone wants to get stuck in this sort of situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
159er 5th Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Singapore road so congested nowadays and we meet all sort of drivers everyday... i will be damn busy if i were to start a thread documenting the drivers i met on the road daily. Just wait till a day u realised you miss a queue, want to cut in and the other car just refuse to give way. Or rather if the other car was gracious enough to let you in, will you reflect on your action that you done to the S350? My definition of queue cutter : he was in the queue but he decides to cut out, go to the front and cut in again. If the S350 did the above, i will applaud your action. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 (edited) Right, if the other party also die die also cut in, you sure to give way to avoid trouble or increase in insurance premium. I have one colleague encountered such driver who die die dont way and cut into his lane, he also one kind also die die dont give way, in the end both cars bang together. And my colleague ended up increased in insurance premium, since both parties in the wrong. The *ultimate* freedom is if you're in your last year of driving in Sg (either retiring for good, or emigrating) in a car that's going to be scrapped the same year. As long as you don't kill anyone, can happy happy hantam others in minor accidents. No worry about increase in premiums, and as long as there's no high speed derring-do involved, TP also heck care and won't fine you. Edited July 16, 2012 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 First NPNT Second u rather biased against merc driver, if today the one tried to cut in is altis, would u post here? Third if really got accident, both party claim insurance, he can afford but can you? Sometimes ego will bring you to harm instead. Drive safely... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 No wonder ts still drive a smashed up car. Such mentality Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 ts sometimes in life just try to give and take, maybe he miss the turn or something.. although i drive a merc i will just give way if the condition permits. U drive a merc but not S350, TS had bad feud with S350 lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 live and let live man.....so fierce, driving will be damn stressed! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...