SIA Push Down To Third...

Maxus-MIFA9

Ummmmm, do they give half ball like most sq girl ?.... [:p]

which SQ class u take? never seen a sg gal giving half ball...

Cathay is good [thumbsup] .. for sure won't lose out to SQ...

Recently took cathay, dont really find their service good le. -_-

Cathay is good [thumbsup] .. for sure won't lose out to SQ...

Wanted to take Cathay to Taipei in coming December but have to do stop-over in HK for 2 hrs (total 7hrs flight) .... [:(]

SIA direct flight (5hrs) at $889/- while JetStar using A330-200 at $428/-... :huh:

which SQ class u take? never seen a sg gal giving half ball...

High Slids with long slender legs .... [sly][:p][:p]

Edited by Picnic06

Some older SQ planes have really poor inflight entertainment screens by today's standards. Some are actually very poorly maintained, buttons do not work, brightness can't be adjusted, etc. The headphone jacks are loose or static sounds from console.

I took Air China domestic flight from BEI - SHA and they have bigger + new touch screens! But in flight food is not so good.

Although i prefer to take SQ flight, but i do agree that their inflight entertainment very poor maintain. I dont know whether i am unlucky or what, whenever i take SQ flight, the headphone confirm spoilt, and the screens also not working well. <_<

Recently took cathay, dont really find their service good le. -_-

Well.. then i can't imagine those airlines which are not in the top 10.. [laugh]

Although i prefer to take SQ flight, but i do agree that their inflight entertainment very poor maintain. I dont know whether i am unlucky or what, whenever i take SQ flight, the headphone confirm spoilt, and the screens also not working well. <_<

in-flight entertainment makes up only part of the overall experience..

Of the many airlines i take i find SQ is still the best in terms of overall package.

Wanted to take Cathay to Taipei in coming December but have to do stop-over in HK for 2 hrs (total 7hrs flight) .... [:(]

SIA direct flight (5hrs) at $889/- while JetStar using A330-200 at $428/-... :huh:

Cathay is good only when you want to tavel to HK. Cause they like to transit in some place no matter which route they are flying.

Agreed with u, they always had this prob esp screen. I took SQ to beijing return and both flight screen got prob

Last month tool A380 to HK, screen again got prob, either hang or cannot turn on. During beijing flight, i was transferred to another seat though separated from family, but get to sit with chio bu :wub:

in-flight entertainment makes up only part of the overall experience..

Of the many airlines i take i find SQ is still the best in terms of overall package.

maybe they are still the best but fall short because they are not as good as last time. so their customer sastisfaction take a big hit??

Agreed with u, they always had this prob esp screen. I took SQ to beijing return and both flight screen got prob

Last month tool A380 to HK, screen again got prob, either hang or cannot turn on. During beijing flight, i was transferred to another seat though separated from family, but get to sit with chio bu :wub:

Lol, no wonder SQ drop to third. [laugh]

maybe they are still the best but fall short because they are not as good as last time. so their customer sastisfaction take a big hit??

They set their standard too high and cannot maintain it.. partly i think due to cost cutting measures too..

I notice their toilet amenities like toothbrush used to be kept in a hard plastic box like the picture below..

SIA%20Toothbrush%201.JPG

Now it's just a wrapped in a plastic wrapper..

Edited by Shull

What happen to the present CEO sprit of everything wants to be number one like the last CEO Pillay..... [:(]

Time to change their slogan "A Great Way To Fly" to "Just Able To Fly" .... [:p][:p]

Edited by Picnic06

Even SQ standard has dropped, but afterall i still prefer to fly with SQ. :D

Anyway, where does Qatar Airways fly to? [:/]

SIA's fleet is actually one of the youngest in the world.. average age of our planes are 6yrs+.. unlike other airlines, use their planes until cannot use liao, then scrap..

Some Nordic Airlines still uses MD planes.

Even SQ standard has dropped, but afterall i still prefer to fly with SQ. :D

Anyway, where does Qatar Airways fly to? [:/]

Qatar flies to most of Europe and Asia.. but you need to transit at Qatar..