SIA Push Down To Third...

Maxus-MIFA9

In the past, all stewards/stewardess are local but trained to speak in different languages depending on their country flight....

My classmates are some example, one trained in Japanese, one Korean and another in German .... -_-

its cheaper to teach all to speak in english mah [laugh]

actually i heard its common to employ FT for their long distant flight.

Eg. Flight from sing to India will have indian Stewardess while say to japan, have japan stewardess.

I think there are sure to have FTs in any airline la. The other day was flying in cathay, saw the leading stewardess was a piony. [rolleyes]

Edited by 13177

Wonder who own Asiana Airline ???

Kumho group from Korea.

I think they also make car tyres.

They are better than Korean Air

as their planes have inflight entertainment.

Their gals are nice too.

Edited by Jamesc

Cathay is good [thumbsup] .. for sure won't lose out to SQ...

i took cathay a few times...find the service n cabin crews very normal...nothing to shout about.

its cheaper to teach all to speak in english mah [laugh]

I flew to Milan 2 mths ago.. none of the SQ stewardess knows how to speak Italian.. [laugh]

Is norm... say 1-2 SQ FTs on every flight and they do make announcements in their native language.

Sorry but i can't really understand the english announcement on Air China.

It's a stupid stupid survey.

You tell me all the voters have tried the other airlines and can see the difference.

And even though Qatar is the best they still travel on the worse airlines.

These surveys aren't worth time or effort in my mind and should be discarded immediately.

Just because Qatar is supposedly the best doesn't mean I will ever travle on it.

Unless it's cheap.

how do you know?

i took cathay a few times...find the service n cabin crews very normal...nothing to shout about.

Don't forget, most customers get the service they deserve.

if only most airlines use sg as a hub and fly non stop to other countries, it would benefit us more.

only SIA can fly non stop to USA/EU.

other airlines must transit at hub.

It's a stupid stupid survey.

You tell me all the voters have tried the other airlines and can see the difference.

And even though Qatar is the best they still travel on the worse airlines.

These surveys aren't worth time or effort in my mind and should be discarded immediately.

Just because Qatar is supposedly the best doesn't mean I will ever travle on it.

Unless it's cheap.

Great companies like to charge a premium for their service

so they usually target the well healed that have the ability and want to spend.

They usually also want to set their price high enough so that customers

that they don't want will not be doing business with them!

the last tigerair flight i took, the male cabin crews really no pride in term of grooming and presentation.

budget really employ budget looking staff and attitude.

I think there are sure to have FTs in any airline la. The other day was flying in cathay, saw the leading stewardess was a piony. [rolleyes]

I took Lufthansa from Frankfurt back to Singapore last week...the leading stewardess was a Thai...but not pretty..

if only most airlines use sg as a hub and fly non stop to other countries, it would benefit us more.

only SIA can fly non stop to USA/EU.

other airlines must transit at hub.

The USA flight (SIN-NY) is all business class hor.. [laugh]

And SIA's hub is in Singapore, so it's only natural that most SIA flights out of Singapore are direct flights..

Edited by Shull

I took Finnair MD80 last time from SG to Bangkok.

think no more finnair in SG liao.