Shull Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 I really can't understand why these people so kancheong, as if can immediately disembark from the plane. LOL. Need to wait until the aircraft door is open de, then the aerobridge must zhun zhun and woon woon fcuk at the door, then can alight de. Cos they scared need to queue very long at immigration.. but they never realised waiting for luggage can be longer.. That's why for short trips less than 1 week, i always travel with cabin luggage (another good point with SIA, they're not too particular about overweight luggage for both cabin and check in) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 wah, no IFE for so long, i only can tahan 2+ hours without IFE *Bring along a thick book to read* but i d admit that Thai service is one of the few better one out there although i would say they need to take some english lessons MAS if not wrong flying the 737-400 series on this KUL-SIN-KUL route? I believe they will be replacing all dash 400 with dash 800 by 2014 Bo pian 'cos sometimes Thai beri cheap and my company sure happy quick quick book for us..... Took 2 out of 6 times to FRA.........at night they even off the general TV console and for people like me who can really sleep on flights........it's really a long long flight..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Airline Awards Many other awards in the link, I am surprised that best cabin staff is MAS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Makinen85 1st Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 I think Another Vietnam airlines' standard are pushing up after they joined Skyteam..... went to Hanoi by their A332, the in-flight entertainment was great....big screen + touch screen. but from HAN - SIN, same plane but older A332, the in-flight Entertainment was same as SIA going round the region.... for service wise.....I can say is ALMOST same with SIA.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Bo pian 'cos sometimes Thai beri cheap and my company sure happy quick quick book for us..... Took 2 out of 6 times to FRA.........at night they even off the general TV console and for people like me who can really sleep on flights........it's really a long long flight..... Thai Business Class is a good 30-40% cheaper than SIA.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Thai Business Class is a good 30-40% cheaper than SIA.. That's why beri seldom take SIA for long haul flights.....mainly for regional flights on business.....not to mention all must be in economy class....even if you can find business class cheaper than SIA economy class Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 That's why beri seldom take SIA for long haul flights.....mainly for regional flights on business.....not to mention all must be in economy class....even if you can find business class cheaper than SIA economy class Between SIA and Thai.. Thai Econ only slightly cheaper.. by about $50.. but because the need to transit at BKK, i rather take SIA's direct flight.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Notice none of the ang moh airlines made it to the top 10.. All except Turkish Airlines are either from Asia or Middle East.. Try flying, United Airline, Qantas and British Airway and you will understand why they are not in the top 10. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Makinen85 1st Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 In my limited experience with MAS, I find that their service staff have a positive attitude. I think they had a problem of old aircrafts, but they are also going to be getting their A380 very soon, and they need to retire their 737. they got their first A380 already....now serving KUL - LHR - KUL... they will take delivery of the second A380 some time in October the will start between KUL and SYD... these will be their own Kangaroo Route..... and THAI will get their A380 in September..... going BKK - HKG - BKK - SIN - BKK route.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Try flying, United Airline, Qantas and British Airway and you will understand why they are not in the top 10. For me.. if personal travel less than 2hrs, i'll fly budget. Anything more, or travel for work.. usually SQ unless SQ don't fly to the destination.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 they got their first A380 already....now serving KUL - LHR - KUL... they will take delivery of the second A380 some time in October the will start between KUL and SYD... these will be their own Kangaroo Route..... and THAI will get their A380 in September..... going BKK - HKG - BKK - SIN - BKK route.... Even China Southern has one A380 in their fleet liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Makinen85 1st Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Even China Southern has one A380 in their fleet liao.. i think they got 3 or 4 in their fleet already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 In my limited experience with MAS, I find that their service staff have a positive attitude. I think they had a problem of old aircrafts, but they are also going to be getting their A380 very soon, and they need to retire their 737. took MAS twice to KUL, find them not bad but only prob is old and tired plane, they are gonna retire their older B737 (dash 400) with newer dash 800 by 2014 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 they got their first A380 already....now serving KUL - LHR - KUL... they will take delivery of the second A380 some time in October the will start between KUL and SYD... these will be their own Kangaroo Route..... and THAI will get their A380 in September..... going BKK - HKG - BKK - SIN - BKK route.... wah, i just booked Thai on 1st sep to 4th sep, TG402, B777-200ER, while booking, i also notice thai has flight from SG-PP-BKK by Silkair *SG-PP* then Thai *PP-BKK* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 took MAS twice to KUL, find them not bad but only prob is old and tired plane, they are gonna retire their older B737 (dash 400) with newer dash 800 by 2014 only 50 mins flight...doesnt really matter. close the eyes and its over Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 wah, i just booked Thai on 1st sep to 4th sep, TG402, B777-200ER, while booking, i also notice thai has flight from SG-PP-BKK by Silkair *SG-PP* then Thai *PP-BKK* SIA and Thai are both under star alliance. So I wouldn't be surprised that they have code share agreement. You fly Thai, can earn SQ KrisFlyer miles too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 With rising fuel cost, an airline cannot afford to have less than 70% full on a flight, i remember seeing a big group of indian passengers on my flight to SG-BKK, they stood up and took their luggage after the pilot announce that we are descending and making a complete fool of themselves after the FA asked them to seat down and buckle their seat belt, after the FA left, they stand up and take their luggage again...this happen for 3-4 times until the FA also gave out No lah bro, these Indian chaps are taking out their parachute packs lah. Altitude reached liao, time to jump off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 let's think hard why SIA become third. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...