SIA Push Down To Third...

Maxus-MIFA9

Hmm, SQ has international flights out of other countries too.

Eg, Hong Kong - San Francisco

Tokyo - Los Angeles

Incheon - San Francisco

Barcelona - Sau Paolo

Frankfurt - New York

[rolleyes]

I had yet to seat on a A380.....

Die die must try one day cos being switching mostly to budget airlines .... [sly]

dont worry... you are not alone.. i havent sat in one yet... the places i go always is 777-200 or a330.. else on holidays to location within 2hrs which is wad i do nowadays its mainly budget and they are flying a320

what!??!

no more half ball from SIA girls???how can!

have la... my recent trip to PEK still have... [laugh]

I had yet to seat on a A380.....

Die die must try one day cos being switching mostly to budget airlines .... [sly]

Very easy to fly on A380, just fly to HK and choose the A380 timing lo. :D But must choose the upper deck, nicer than lower deck.

errrr............ one question. -_-

Which deck will leave the plane first ? Upper or lower deck ?

errrr............ one question. -_-

Which deck will leave the plane first ? Upper or lower deck ?

Got seperate entrance and exit for both decks. So when the plane reach the airport, there are two aerobridge link to the plane. So no need to scare, but since upper deck lesser seats and so you leave the plane faster, esp when upper deck is not full. ^_^

Edited by 13177

Between SIA and Thai.. Thai Econ only slightly cheaper.. by about $50.. but because the need to transit at BKK, i rather take SIA's direct flight..

Depend where you're flying to.

Mine usually SIN-FRA....SIA I took once at S$2.5K and Thai only ard S$1.3K-S$1.6K.

Only early this year Thai ki siao quote S$3K+......so I took Turkish ard S$1.6K...... <_<

Depend where you're flying to.

Mine usually SIN-FRA....SIA I took once at S$2.5K and Thai only ard S$1.3K-S$1.6K.

Only early this year Thai ki siao quote S$3K+......so I took Turkish ard S$1.6K...... <_<

That time i fly SIN-MXP (Milan).. SIA 2.2k, Thai 2.1k.. End up taking SIA cos not much difference..

Hmm, SQ has international flights out of other countries too.

Eg, Hong Kong - San Francisco

Tokyo - Los Angeles

Incheon - San Francisco

Barcelona - Sau Paolo

Frankfurt - New York

[rolleyes]

Those are transit location.. something like "pit stop" to refuel.. Cos i reckon, it's impossible to fly direct from SGP to US on the normal 3-class configuration at full load..

That time i fly SIN-MXP (Milan).. SIA 2.2k, Thai 2.1k.. End up taking SIA cos not much difference..

My company siao siao one, sometime good mood book for me SIA. Siao one will get the cheapest flight......that's why I always do my own checking and give them a list of flights and cost so that I will not kena Thai though SIA is also out..... [laugh]

Those are transit location.. something like "pit stop" to refuel.. Cos i reckon, it's impossible to fly direct from SGP to US on the normal 3-class configuration at full load..

True, UA has that too at HKG and NRT. Ask the AS and was told they'll change crew for transit flights to US etc at these airports......

there are so many types of prices on SQ flight. Around 15 prices for a Single Economy class ticket.

SQ is still the preferred Airlines for Singapore Businessman.

Look at their quarterly profit margin. Amazing!!!!

Compare to other Airlines who are still in the RED and struggling to make ends meet.

there are so many types of prices on SQ flight. Around 15 prices for a Single Economy class ticket.

SQ is still the preferred Airlines for Singapore Businessman.

Look at their quarterly profit margin. Amazing!!!!

Compare to other Airlines who are still in the RED and struggling to make ends meet.

15? So far i see the most is 4 types nia..

Got lah. SQ use to have all biz class to US until the financial crisis came along.

Not surprise, with my last 10 business trips to HK

I tried SQ for 4 times

1. Flight delayed for about 3 hrs

2. Requested change of flight since i had an very important meeting to catch, they kept telling me they trying but with no availablity

3. Write in to its customer service to feedback their reply was "due to the safety of all passenger blah blah blah" without any formal of acknowledgement that they are they wrong when they dont service it plane regularly. Now their problem became our problem

4. Food sux

I pay a premium for their services but sian 1/2

Now i'm with Cathy at least with Cathy business class i had my own bed

With SQ it was a big fat chair

Got lah. SQ use to have all biz class to US until the financial crisis came along.

They are still flying the all biz class planes

5-Airbus A340-541

Engine: Rolls Royce Trent 553

Registration No.: 9V-SGA - 9V-SGE

Seat Layout: 100 Biz Class

Aircraft Name: Leadership

Flights:

Los Angeles (SQ37/38)

Newark (SQ21/22)

Correct.. All biz class has significantly lesser passengers (and thus weight) than 3/2 class configuration.. therefore, can fly longer..

Not surprise, with my last 10 business trips to HK

I tried SQ for 4 times

1. Flight delayed for about 3 hrs

2. Requested change of flight since i had an very important meeting to catch, they kept telling me they trying but with no availablity

3. Write in to its customer service to feedback their reply was "due to the safety of all passenger blah blah blah" without any formal of acknowledgement that they are they wrong when they dont service it plane regularly. Now their problem became our problem

4. Food sux

I pay a premium for their services but sian 1/2

Now i'm with Cathy at least with Cathy business class i had my own bed

With SQ it was a big fat chair

I always like to tell people who complain about flight delay due to technical problems:

"Would you prefer to fly on a plane with problems?"