20G 1st Gear November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 This morning, white color BMW F10 523 cut into my lane (left lane) at steep angle along Temasek Ave after Raffles Ave causing me to stop abruptly. What would you do? Thanks for your concern. Very likely you will be part of cause of the statistics looking at the way u drive. wats wrong wif the way i drove? signal, overtake and signal again. if im doing this wrong, alot of ppl are gonna be in the statistics too. by the way, if i happened to be the cause of statistics, i hope that u will be the other part of it. the part where u be lying in a heap of mangled metal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 i concur....altho he sibei quailan, he is still an ok fella la [laugh] In this case I suspect the fault lies with the cyclist. I know bro 20G. In fact we've talked about cycling over kopi (and I even cycled down to this MCF meet-up ). In this case I suspect that it was simply a matter of a cyclist hitting his car and not apologizing for that. finally the 2 of u hv some nice to say abt me. esp rattyX. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 wats wrong wif the way i drove? signal, overtake and signal again. if im doing this wrong, alot of ppl are gonna be in the statistics too. by the way, if i happened to be the cause of statistics, i hope that u will be the other part of it. the part where u be lying in a heap of mangled metal. I believe you would understand that overtake & immediately make a left turn would cause the cyclist to ebrake to avoid crashing into your car. Right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 (edited) I believe you would understand that overtake & immediately make a left turn would cause the cyclist to ebrake to avoid crashing into your car. Right? that i understand. but which part of my story told u i immediately turned left after overtaking him? i was still going str after overtaking him. wif my signals and ample time given for him to register that i was gonna turn left some 10 over meters infront not enough for him? and he hv to whack my side mirror for his retarded reaction? and giving me the bird when i caught up wif him? and sent regards to my ancestors after dat? u tell me. is this package a special privilege for the cyclist on the road? truth to be told, im ok wif other road users including jaywalkers.juz dat some of them too egoistic and wana prove their living worth. Edited November 21, 2012 by 20G Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 Perhaps he was not so wise squeezing between you and the kerb as you were turning left, if you never check or the timing is wrong you might have hit him or he hit your side. Agree. If I did hit him or he hit me, chances are he will go kpkb to his MP demanding for that 1.5 meters from me, never mind that I was trying to turn left with blinkers indicating my intention. If this goes on too often, the motorist will just lose all traces of emphathy to arrogant cyclist (as a more vulnerable road user) and don't give a damn to them anymore. As one poster eloquently put it, he will just drive to a washing bay to wash the blood off his car body and move on as if nothing happened. Reading about the antics of the arrogant cycling lobby group, it is inevitable the roads will be a battle of the rights of motorist vs cyclist, and we jolly well know who will be on the loosing end. The cyclist should have been in the middle lane if he wanted to go straight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 Pls advice what is LTA RULE on bicycle light? So long no red light facing the front can already. Front and rear must have lights at night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 well. 10m is an estimation as i hv repeated many times, wat do u expect me to type? 15.98m ahead? if its a motorcycle, if he is going at that kind of speed, i wld hv overtook. wow.. ur a saint and u wld not lose ur cool if someone whacks part of ur car act blur and carried on. dun worry abt my blood vessels. i hv that in check. i wld also like to advise u agasint driving coz ur cool and will not react to anything on the road thus u wun even realize a big container coming ur way. He is a biased cyclist. Explains everythign liow .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 that i understand. but which part of my story told u i immediately turned left after overtaking him? i was still going str after overtaking him. wif my signals and ample time given for him to register that i was gonna turn left some 10 over meters infront not enough for him? and he hv to whack my side mirror for his retarded reaction? and giving me the bird when i caught up wif him? and sent regards to my ancestors after dat? u tell me. is this package a special privilege for the cyclist on the road? truth to be told, im ok wif other road users including jaywalkers.juz dat some of them too egoistic and wana prove their living worth. Actually, 10m is not enough space for you to complete the entire move unless cyclist e-brake. I always encounter motorist do what you have done along Republic Ave juz before exit into AYE/ECP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 So long no red light facing the front can already. Front and rear must have lights at night. His issue is bicycle light is too bright....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 He is a biased cyclist. Explains everythign liow .. [laugh] You are a biased driver [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 Actually, 10m is not enough space for you to complete the entire move unless cyclist e-brake. I always encounter motorist do what you have done along Republic Ave juz before exit into AYE/ECP. again, where in my story did i say i overtook him at the 10m mark fr the junction? u know how to read and understand one or not? i said he HIT me at the 10m mark or so towards the turning point. i cannot over take him at the 50, 60, 70m fr the junction one meh. wa lau everything muz explain to u than u shoik rite. by the way, pls dun associate me wif those motorist u hv mentioned. i drive wif pride one. i rather u turn than to cut in suddenly coz i dun like being cursed at. so hv i made everything clear for or u r gonna go on wif ur assumptions? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 He is a biased cyclist. Explains everythign liow .. confirm la. every lil complain abt cyclists he sure jump out fr nowhere and start defending his kind one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormvirus 1st Gear November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 best if we support cycle for this coe up up one day we all end up must cycle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 [laugh] You are a biased driver [laugh] To a biased cyclist. Any driver who makes a negative comment about cyclists are biased. Again: explains everything Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 again, where in my story did i say i overtook him at the 10m mark fr the junction? u know how to read and understand one or not? i said he HIT me at the 10m mark or so towards the turning point. i cannot over take him at the 50, 60, 70m fr the junction one meh. wa lau everything muz explain to u than u shoik rite. by the way, pls dun associate me wif those motorist u hv mentioned. i drive wif pride one. i rather u turn than to cut in suddenly coz i dun like being cursed at. so hv i made everything clear for or u r gonna go on wif ur assumptions? So, say your story completely. I won't defend bad cyclist & i hate them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 confirm la. every lil complain abt cyclists he sure jump out fr nowhere and start defending his kind one. I won't defend the bad 1. Maybe we should get together & cycle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 To a biased cyclist. Any driver who makes a negative comment about cyclists are biased. Again: explains everything You are a biased driver because you can't see from a cyclist perspective. I have invited you numerously to cycle to get a 1st hand experience. I was turn down because you are not interested. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 I won't defend the bad 1. Maybe we should get together & cycle. yes. we shd cycle together some day. i wana kick ur butt for making me explaining so much. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...