Elfenstar 3rd Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 Thanks and that's why I stayed put at the scene and offered to help call the police or ambulance for him. I am prepared to be screwed and face whatever s--t, just consider myself unlucky. If really TP want to screw my ass, no choice but make sure it's a beautiful TP If I remember correctly, you are also ex-SPF regular SPF got good looking women meh Ya I was a long time ago. 10 years since I resigned liao Anyway just drive safe lah. I may be a cyclist, but because of that I also know that there are a lot of moron cyclists on our roads (not just bad drivers). As long as it was not a sudden maneuver, you would have been fine as he hit you and not the other way around. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 (edited) If cyclists can ride on the road with no regards, I suppose pedestrians, dogs and animals are also welcome to walk on the road...provided they wear helmets and jackets of coz. Edited July 20, 2012 by Kb27 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 Nope - he did something wrong - never checked his blindspot or his mirrors. I have motorcyclists do the same thing, I am on the left lane, signal for damn long for a left turn up ahead, the motorcycle creeps up behind me and as I slow down to make the turn - overtakes me on the left???!!! But I ALWAYS check my mirrors - every 5 seconds I am glancing at my rearview and side mirrors - I am FULLY aware of what is within 5 metres of me on all sides. Why can't the rest of you? You gotta remember - not everyone is as smart as us in this car forum!!!??? The cyclist is a moron lah. Why would any smart road cyclist want to overtake a car on the left at a left turn lane? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soran 1st Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 An idiot cyclist i encountered just now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nodtviedt 2nd Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 An idiot cyclist i encountered just now Latest trend, getting very common nowadays. Also notice that mostly are ATs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yhm Neutral Newbie July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 (edited) It's quite amazing how an ape is able to use the internet to call a human a loser. Btw, I have 3500cc of German engineering under my bonnet. It is a bit hard to get p*wned, if that's the word u use, by a Kia. I am posting this to express my views about cyclist. Anyone who wants to flame me can bugger off back to mummy. Edited July 20, 2012 by Yhm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Royho1979 Clutched July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 The roads aren't the issue. In fact they're perfect. The problem are the many third world drivers. Why don't you try knocking one down? Even if he/she was in the wrong, we'll see who TP prosecutes You nailed it! The roads are ok. The users are the problems. I have seen my fair shares of lousy drivers and idiots cyclist. To be honest the proportion of cyclist behaving badly far outnumber the drivers. Look I am stating a fact. It may not be one that you like but it doesn't change the fact one bit. I do not pull stunts like spraying cyclist with and I always give the cyclist 1.5m on the road. I do not like cyclist, but the antagonistic attitudes from the likes of you in the forum has changed my attitude to cyclist. I initially find them just annoying. After reading the thoughts from you and others here, if find cyclist terribly selfish and rude. I have friends who participate in forums and do all sorts of stunts to disturb cyclist after they saw the attitudes of cyclist online. Ask yourself if you are really helping your cause. I will certainly stick to the law, but if the day come and a cyclist gets knocked down on the road (not by me) and my assistance is needed, I will think twice before giving statements/rendering first aid. I mean cyclists here loves to throw law, what if I render first aid wrongly? Does the law compel me to help? Would I get into trouble? Should I inconvenience myself to help cyclist caught in an accident who avoid cycling on dedicated cycling path just because they refuse to inconvenience themselves with slow cyclists if there are no laws compelling me to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 Hello, he just cycle off while I did offer to call the Police or Ambulance for him. Can I report a hit and run? He hit my car and run away? eh... just dial 999... duhz... later he collapse n die then... pple blame on u how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 It's quite amazing how an ape is able to use the internet to call a human a loser. Btw, I have 3500cc of German engineering under my bonnet. It is a bit hard to get p*wned, if that's the word u use, by a Kia. I am posting this to express my views about cyclist. Anyone who wants to flame me can bugger off back to mummy. pls take your unhappiness elsewhere... u just got stirred into making a personal attack by calling him an ape... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 You nailed it! The roads are ok. The users are the problems. I have seen my fair shares of lousy drivers and idiots cyclist. To be honest the proportion of cyclist behaving badly far outnumber the drivers. Look I am stating a fact. It may not be one that you like but it doesn't change the fact one bit. I do not pull stunts like spraying cyclist with and I always give the cyclist 1.5m on the road. I do not like cyclist, but the antagonistic attitudes from the likes of you in the forum has changed my attitude to cyclist. I initially find them just annoying. After reading the thoughts from you and others here, if find cyclist terribly selfish and rude. I have friends who participate in forums and do all sorts of stunts to disturb cyclist after they saw the attitudes of cyclist online. Ask yourself if you are really helping your cause. I will certainly stick to the law, but if the day come and a cyclist gets knocked down on the road (not by me) and my assistance is needed, I will think twice before giving statements/rendering first aid. I mean cyclists here loves to throw law, what if I render first aid wrongly? Does the law compel me to help? Would I get into trouble? Should I inconvenience myself to help cyclist caught in an accident who avoid cycling on dedicated cycling path just because they refuse to inconvenience themselves with slow cyclists if there are no laws compelling me to? I extend my invitation to cycle with me on the road. Drivers who don't cycle can't think like a cyclist. I m both. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 You nailed it! The roads are ok. The users are the problems. I have seen my fair shares of lousy drivers and idiots cyclist. To be honest the proportion of cyclist behaving badly far outnumber the drivers. Look I am stating a fact. It may not be one that you like but it doesn't change the fact one bit. I do not pull stunts like spraying cyclist with and I always give the cyclist 1.5m on the road. I do not like cyclist, but the antagonistic attitudes from the likes of you in the forum has changed my attitude to cyclist. I initially find them just annoying. After reading the thoughts from you and others here, if find cyclist terribly selfish and rude. I have friends who participate in forums and do all sorts of stunts to disturb cyclist after they saw the attitudes of cyclist online. Ask yourself if you are really helping your cause. I will certainly stick to the law, but if the day come and a cyclist gets knocked down on the road (not by me) and my assistance is needed, I will think twice before giving statements/rendering first aid. I mean cyclists here loves to throw law, what if I render first aid wrongly? Does the law compel me to help? Would I get into trouble? Should I inconvenience myself to help cyclist caught in an accident who avoid cycling on dedicated cycling path just because they refuse to inconvenience themselves with slow cyclists if there are no laws compelling me to? If you're talking about the foreign workers, it can't be helped. They've brought their country's cycling norms over, and nobody has taught them otherwise about ours. Same thing with the uncle and aunty riders. If you're talking about our recreational cyclists, chances are that more often than not, its simply driver ego that's the problem. If its not, then its rider ego. Either way the problem is the same. Having an ego when there should be none. Rendering aid is your prerogative. You can say whatever we want now What you ultimately do in the real world will show your character. As for your friends, warn them. Helmet and bicycle cams are not as uncommon as some think, at least amongst the recreational cyclists. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 It's quite amazing how an ape is able to use the internet to call a human a loser. Btw, I have 3500cc of German engineering under my bonnet. It is a bit hard to get p*wned, if that's the word u use, by a Kia. I am posting this to express my views about cyclist. Anyone who wants to flame me can bugger off back to mummy. Prove it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picia Clutched July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 An idiot cyclist i encountered just now I don't see anything wrong here if the cyclist was queuing on the far left turning lane to make the right turn. They are supposed to filter from far left to the left most turning lane to make a right turn. But it is not clear where he was waiting before the turn - the view was obscured by the glare of the lights and I only saw him appear in view halfway through the turn. Also, he should have had lights front and back as it was night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picia Clutched July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 I don't understand those who say that cyclists don't pay road tax, COE, ERP, parking charges or other costs associated with a vehicle, so they don't deserve to ride on the road and this entitles motorists to take a less than safe attitude to driving around them. A bicycle has certain costs associated with it and a car has certain costs associated with it. Same for motorbikes. Obviously bicycle costs are a lot lower than cars while motorbikes are usually in between (except for high end ones). Individuals choose which mode of transport they wish to take on any given occasion. Nobody forces anyone to choose one or the other, it is a free choice. The costs associated with the vehicle have nothing to do with their respective rights on the roads. In the eyes of the law, all vehicles (and a bicycle is classed as a road vehicle) are entitled to equal protection under the law and all vehicles are required to abide by their respective responsibilities as road users. Now there are both cyclists and drivers who flout the road rules. We all know about the foreign workers who ride at night without lights on the wrong side of the road and put both motorists and other drivers at risk. As too the drivers (especially heavy vehicle drivers such as buses) who refuse to be "inconvenienced" by a few seconds or don't have the driving skills to move aside early enough, who insist that it is safe to pass a cyclist with an inch or two to spare. But the most important thing should be for all parties to reach their destination safely. Why is cost paid used to justify driving dangerously towards a cyclist? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLSAMG88 1st Gear July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 (edited) It's quite amazing how an ape is able to use the internet to call a human a loser. Btw, I have 3500cc of German engineering under my bonnet. It is a bit hard to get p*wned, if that's the word u use, by a Kia. I am posting this to express my views about cyclist. Anyone who wants to flame me can bugger off back to mummy. LOL! So easy to bait! Why don't you wank yourself silly in your 3.5ltr of German engineering? The world doesn't need your genes to perpetuate! Edited July 21, 2012 by SLSAMG88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picia Clutched July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 (edited) It's quite amazing how an ape is able to use the internet to call a human a loser. Btw, I have 3500cc of German engineering under my bonnet. It is a bit hard to get p*wned, if that's the word u use, by a Kia. I am posting this to express my views about cyclist. Anyone who wants to flame me can bugger off back to mummy. Seems like you need to update your profile, it lists you as driving a Nissan Sunny! I sincerely hope you are not among the infamous group of BMW, Audi and Merc drivers who think they have extra privileges on the road by virtue of the car they drive, like cutting off smaller cars at will or exiting expressways at the last second. Edit: maybe I should replace Merc with Volvo, Volvo drivers seem to be the more aggressive these days. Edited July 21, 2012 by Picia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung7 Neutral Newbie July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 You nailed it! The roads are ok. The users are the problems. I have seen my fair shares of lousy drivers and idiots cyclist. To be honest the proportion of cyclist behaving badly far outnumber the drivers. Look I am stating a fact. It may not be one that you like but it doesn't change the fact one bit. I do not pull stunts like spraying cyclist with and I always give the cyclist 1.5m on the road. I do not like cyclist, but the antagonistic attitudes from the likes of you in the forum has changed my attitude to cyclist. I initially find them just annoying. After reading the thoughts from you and others here, if find cyclist terribly selfish and rude. I have friends who participate in forums and do all sorts of stunts to disturb cyclist after they saw the attitudes of cyclist online. Ask yourself if you are really helping your cause. I will certainly stick to the law, but if the day come and a cyclist gets knocked down on the road (not by me) and my assistance is needed, I will think twice before giving statements/rendering first aid. I mean cyclists here loves to throw law, what if I render first aid wrongly? Does the law compel me to help? Would I get into trouble? Should I inconvenience myself to help cyclist caught in an accident who avoid cycling on dedicated cycling path just because they refuse to inconvenience themselves with slow cyclists if there are no laws compelling me to? u mean if u see a cyclist on the road having the right of way and doing all the right things gets knocked down by a vehicle that has to give way to him and you witnessed all of it, you will not render any help at all? That's the kind of selfish behaviour that makes SG such a shitty place now... By generalising the behaviour of all cyclist because of a few that you saw shows how shallow you are... while there are lots of idiotic drivers who like to pass me with less than 1m, i think there are lots of other drivers that give sufficient space and i really respect them... Do you also know that the so called dedicated cycling paths that you mentioned are often used by people who walk like it's a pedestrian walk way? Are there also cycling path throughout SG? Also the cycling path at east coast park has a speed limit of 15km/h.. Just think about it.. which cyclist would wanna risk their lives on the roads if there are proper cycling paths. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Royho1979 Clutched July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 If you're talking about the foreign workers, it can't be helped. They've brought their country's cycling norms over, and nobody has taught them otherwise about ours. Same thing with the uncle and aunty riders. If you're talking about our recreational cyclists, chances are that more often than not, its simply driver ego that's the problem. If its not, then its rider ego. Either way the problem is the same. Having an ego when there should be none. Rendering aid is your prerogative. You can say whatever we want now What you ultimately do in the real world will show your character. As for your friends, warn them. Helmet and bicycle cams are not as uncommon as some think, at least amongst the recreational cyclists. On the contrary, the foreign workers tend to be better behaved. I never had problems with them or the uncles. Those with the helmets and the fancy tights are usually those who disregard traffic rules. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...