Why ITE so big?

Phuakangtao

100% waste $.

Out of 10 students only 1 of them r serious abt finishing the course.

The rest r there to Siam ns, chase gers, create gangs.

If u think normal tech student r monster , wait till u reach ite, it gather all the monsters in normal tech to create massive havoc.

they least they can make a difference to 1 person life..

i think government is trying to tell the ITE students "It's not The End" by investing in them heavily.

giving them a nice campus its a start.

hopefully they will treasure it and become a useful person

Edited by Ngck

100% waste $.

Out of 10 students only 1 of them r serious abt finishing the course.

The rest r there to Siam ns, chase gers, create gangs.

If u think normal tech student r monster , wait till u reach ite, it gather all the monsters in normal tech to create massive havoc.

actually they are not that bad lar....nt students are the students that have no airs about them. Even after leaving school they still can come up to me to say hello n talk about stuff. Most of the NA and Express students wont do that. Even the monsters u mentioned will come up n say hi...

Edited by Eviilusion

they least they can make a difference to 1 person life..

i think government is trying to tell the ITE students "It's not The End" by investing in them heavily.

giving them a nice campus its a start.

hopefully they will treasure it and become a useful person

Govt wanna address social problems ?

Because the government doesn't want to seem so elitist??

Frankly I don't really care about what the school has because I probably won't make use of the facilities over there.

How long do you intend to stay in school for once lessons are over?

That aside, education does play a very important role when finding jobs in government institutions.

Look at SPF, an ITE grad who signs on as a regular only gets a corporal rank while a A level/Diploma grad gets a sergeant rank.

Personally I rather have an O level cert than an ITE one. At least an O level cert can get me into school overseas. I'm glad I have my A levels.

Then again, an ITE cert is still better than a cert from shatec or mdis especially for those with only N levels.

Characteristics of people from ITE....

A large number of them are poorly behaved and heavy smokers who cannot express themselves properly...

However there are those who are pretty alright to hang out with.

I work with a few of them at present and they are pretty okay.

End of d day its still Yourself..u can b frm Ite,Poly,Uni or even did not finish Sec Sch but its actually how u earn a living in d ourside world n from my experience those people from Ite,uncompleted education n Poly Grads do better in life as they noe hardship unlike people who r born rich but never experience hardship..end of d day wen your time is up u cant even bring along your weah,property or even your loved ones.. So lets be humble n help others in need

I am from ITE as well.....seems quite normal....I spent SIX years in ITE....and i saw the change....

6 years of ITE life let me saw the transition of ITE....when i was in NITEC back in 2002-2003, things were still quite bad. after i ORD in 2006, I continue study in ITE from Higher NITEC to the new Diploma course. and I can say our Diploma standard wont lose to those from polys.

I was told that there will be a live size Boeing inside it

That ITE focus more on Aerospace engineering

Aerospace is quite happening now in S'pore with Roll Royce also setting up a plant here

ITE Central, the 1 in AMK, is focus more at Precision Engineering

Because the government doesn't want to seem so elitist??

Frankly I don't really care about what the school has because I probably won't make use of the facilities over there.

How long do you intend to stay in school for once lessons are over?

That aside, education does play a very important role when finding jobs in government institutions.

Look at SPF, an ITE grad who signs on as a regular only gets a corporal rank while a A level/Diploma grad gets a sergeant rank.

Personally I rather have an O level cert than an ITE one. At least an O level cert can get me into school overseas. I'm glad I have my A levels.

Then again, an ITE cert is still better than a cert from shatec or mdis especially for those with only N levels.

Characteristics of people from ITE....

A large number of them are poorly behaved and heavy smokers who cannot express themselves properly...

However there are those who are pretty alright to hang out with.

I work with a few of them at present and they are pretty okay.

So is polytechnic students lar.

except that they OVer eXpress themselve

I am from ITE as well.....seems quite normal....I spent SIX years in ITE....and i saw the change....

6 years of ITE life let me saw the transition of ITE....when i was in NITEC back in 2002-2003, things were still quite bad. after i ORD in 2006, I continue study in ITE from Higher NITEC to the new Diploma course. and I can say our Diploma standard wont lose to those from polys.

Your Diploma from ITE ?

if not wrong it is accredited by german ?

The new ITEs are more posh than Polytechnics. Too extravagant in fact.

Those who have a good understanding of psychology and local politics will understand why the govt is willing to spend so much on ITEs. I will not elaborate as those from ITE in this forum may get offended.

The new ITEs are more posh than Polytechnics. Too extravagant in fact.

Those who have a good understanding of psychology and local politics will understand why the govt is willing to spend so much on ITEs. I will not elaborate as those from ITE in this forum may get offended.

Friend...you know I know lah....my post is with certain meaning despite it sound like a joke....

The one next to CTE, why spend so much on ITE? more N level grads?

I am impressed about the new ITEs. Very impressed.

Not only they are big, they are well-equipped and they are conducting a lot of useful and practical courses.

I went to see the one in Tampines where my friend's son got into the Food Technology course. No different from a polytechnic. Maybe even better.

Good for these kids !! [:)]

hello i ite wan leh, plz dun say till so bad abt ite... It's not The End.... [laugh] [laugh]

not lah... i mean govt is placing emphsis on ITE showing they value them as part of the education sector....

not jialat like what so many ppl think.

some ppl mature faster, some slower. only a small portion never mature...

So is polytechnic students lar.

except that they OVer eXpress themselve

thought this suit our local grad more??

Overly Express their thought, but totally cannot work? [:p]