Car camera recommendation

Pelican

Noticed that there is one carpark in Tampines that put up notices at the carpark entrance that states that the carpark is under survelience of car camera from car owners staying there. It says something like most car owners have car camera in that particular open air carpark.

Is it common now?

Yes, mine too.

But not all the radio stations, and also depends on location.

as for me, 93.8 reception is poor when i am in multi-storey car park but the rest of the stations are ok. 93.8 is ok once i am out of multi-storey car park. So, it seems that use of cigarette plug deteriorates the radio reception?

I think something in the camera distorts the radio signal. But not sure what.

Anyway, the distortion is not significant and is based on location. If really bad frequency, I just switch station, or listen to CD.

I think something in the camera distorts the radio signal. But not sure what.

Anyway, the distortion is not significant and is based on location. If really bad frequency, I just switch station, or listen to CD.

To avoid such interference, why not try put the camera away from the car radio? [grin]

The cam is always on the windscreen and the radio in the center console. Where else do you suggest it should be put at ?? [confused]

Hi I am new to this forum, anyone can recommend a good car cam that can last one hour of recording? Stay in West but work in East ... long distance driving ... long time risk! [smash] Thank you

I thought car cam can go on recording as long as your car battery still got juice in it?

And depending on the SD card u use. Just get one that has longer/bigger storage capacity, eg., 32GB.

If want to be extra cautious, scotch tape spare one somewhere in your car.

The cam is always on the windscreen and the radio in the center console. Where else do you suggest it should be put at ?? [confused]

How about putting the radio in another spot furthest from the cam? [grin]

Or put the cam behind the head of the rear passengers, capturing not only the traffic in front, but also where the driver puts his hands? [thumbsup][idea]

How about putting the radio in another spot furthest from the cam? [grin]

Or put the cam behind the head of the rear passengers, capturing not only the traffic in front, but also where the driver puts his hands? [thumbsup][idea]

:blink: :blink:

It always happen! What brand is ur SD card? Kingston?

Can u format ur card after dat? I cannot!

yeah same! mine was sandisk and cant format after taking it out to view. [shakehead]

If it is still under warranty, go get it exchanged. I did for mine.

yeah same! mine was sandisk and cant format after taking it out to view. [shakehead]

Dunno why my earlier thread kena removed. Havent even got chance to read the replies.

I am interested to install a car camera.

Anyone can advise which of the following

Blackvue

DR380G-HD - $350

DR400G-HD - $450

Itronics

ITB-100-HD - $398

After some enquiry, realize the dealers charge for installation. I thought installation usually included in the price.

Blackvue is a little expensive, I just bought it 16GB sd DR400G-HD is only 200$

Juz installed a blackvue DR 530 2ch (front and back) and Cellink B. All in $950/- including installation. so far so good. No complain.. Now I know why ppl so free to post bo liao car incidents on YouTube. Vigilante TP.. So convenient. Direct connect to hp apps via wifi and has option to post videos online.. Dun even have to remove SD card.. Sweet. Hahah..

Edited by TJX