Jamesc Hypersonic August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 (edited) It's 24hrs surfing mcf and posting whatever you like without getting ban.. This heaven you want? No way! I want lesbian orgy with SNSD, eat all kinds of bbq meats and not get sore throat and play the latest video games! Edited August 2, 2012 by Jamesc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 heaven is a place on earth...my heaven is in dongguan, changping Yes yes that sound more like heaven. With no disease and no need to rest and no need blue pill when getting old cos never get old! And off course no need to pay. And new supply of young ladies every day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 I don't know the law well too but seems to me, it's the gahmen body that charge them for being corrupt and since being an MP, is on gahmen's side, how to defend him? Isn't it a conflict? Can anyone enlighten me? It is the CAD that is charging them, not the whole govt. And the MP is doing his normal PRIVATE day job providing the alleged wrong doer a fair defence during his day in court. Like i said, it is check and balance. That's all. I don't see where the comflict of interest is. If KH win so what? Win lor. KH lose so lose lor. Neither outcome affects the govt or PAP directly. Where is the conflict?? That's the problem when you politise things. Everything becomes about PAP and opposition. This case is about whether KH and gang had misused funds where there are registered as an IPC. There is only a conflict if, for example, MP will lose his parliamentary seat if he manages to help KH win. There is a conflict cos his job is to defend KH but yet he will face personal consequences if he suceeds (hence he may be tempted to delibetrately lose like the olympic badminton players). In this case, neither he nor the govt has a stake in the outcome. If KH is really innocent then so be it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 Yes we know this MP is taking up his legal counsel persona, but lets just hope he does have clear picture of who he is defending, one exploiting fellow citizen, else should have just forward the case to a lesser man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 Then WP's MP how? they consider on Gahmen side? plus you must understand that the notion of our law is suppose to be innocent until proven guilty, so i dont see anything wrong in him fighting for him even though he is a MP. Plus, if you remember this movie called "THE GREEN MILE" the lawyer who fight for the black dont believe he is innocent, but he felt that everyone should be entitle to fight for themself. WP MP is also gahmen maa... Aiyo, PAP is gahmen meh? Anyway, you got a point there.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 (edited) WP MP is also gahmen maa... Aiyo, PAP is gahmen meh? Anyway, you got a point there.... okay you understand what i mean can liao. dont need to be so concern about why MP fight for KH as his lawyer. just know, Fight for KH, MP got money to earn can liao. Edited August 2, 2012 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 I don't know the law well too but seems to me, it's the gahmen body that charge them for being corrupt and since being an MP, is on gahmen's side, how to defend him? Isn't it a conflict? Can anyone enlighten me? my take is this... you say govt charge A, MP-lawyer defend A, conflict of interest. Going by this logic, Mp-lawyers can only represent in civil cases, eg divorce, libel etc... all other criminal cases MP-lawyers cannot take up, eg, molest, theft, causing hurt etc etc.. cause all these criminal cases is govt vs defendant. by this logic alone, which lawyer wants to be MP? you cant take almost 80%(wild guess) of cases in Singapore. In the court of law, it is not whether you have done it or not or you guilty or not, so to speak, it is what can be proven. think along this line, and you may understand why there is no conflict of interest. defending a defendant is not going against the govt. Mum accuse your bro of being lazy. if you speak up for your bro, tells her examples of him hardworking or try to justify why he is lazy or try to put in a good word for your bro so your mum dun punish him too jialat does not mean you dun love your mum or going against her. This is my own take after watching hundreds of hours of police-legal US drama... hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 It is the CAD that is charging them, not the whole govt. CAD = govt if CAD charges KH for CBT, then = GOVT charge KH for CBT it is the state vs KH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 Yes yes that sound more like heaven. With no disease and no need to rest and no need blue pill when getting old cos never get old! And off course no need to pay. And new supply of young ladies every day. On the other hand, the girls are thinking.... is this hell? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 On the other hand, the girls are thinking.... is this hell? Haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 CAD = govt if CAD charges KH for CBT, then = GOVT charge KH for CBT it is the state vs KH this is getting ridiculous... one might as well say the judge is GOVT. GOVT charge KH and at the same time GOVT (judge) decide guilty or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 Then WP's MP how? they consider on Gahmen side? plus you must understand that the notion of our law is suppose to be innocent until proven guilty, so i dont see anything wrong in him fighting for him even though he is a MP. Plus, if you remember this movie called "THE GREEN MILE" the lawyer who fight for the black dont believe he is innocent, but he felt that everyone should be entitle to fight for themself. Let me tell you why he is 100% guilty. It took 2 years for CAD to complete their investigations. Why? Before they charge a religious leader they have to be 101% sure the charge will stick. The CAD officers will work with the Attorney General. Again 101% sure before charging cos this is a HUGE case in terms of public exposure. If he is innocent, those people in CAD & AG will have their heads chopped for their Epic failure. If a team of people works like their whole career depends on it, is failure an option? Kong Hee can show his face & talk big..vindicated etc. He is leader so need to show his face to his supporters just like TT Durai did. Even after TT Durai & Ming monk, he dared to use church fund for personal use. His Financial Controller dont know where to hide her face...why? Because she is a professional and she knows what she did was wrong. Anyway have a look about how he ask for people to sacrifice for him...not Him. . So the gullible will give him even more money to defend his misdeeds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 DISGUSTING !!! Let me tell you why he is 100% guilty. It took 2 years for CAD to complete their investigations. Why? Before they charge a religious leader they have to be 101% sure the charge will stick. The CAD officers will work with the Attorney General. Again 101% sure before charging cos this is a HUGE case in terms of public exposure. If he is innocent, those people in CAD & AG will have their heads chopped for their Epic failure. If a team of people works like their whole career depends on it, is failure an option? Kong Hee can show his face & talk big..vindicated etc. He is leader so need to show his face to his supporters just like TT Durai did. Even after TT Durai & Ming monk, he dared to use church fund for personal use. His Financial Controller dont know where to hide her face...why? Because she is a professional and she knows what she did was wrong. Anyway have a look about how he ask for people to sacrifice for him...not Him. . So the gullible will give him even more money to defend his misdeeds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 (edited) On the other hand, the girls are thinking.... is this hell? In some religions, the virgins will be in Heaven, so I guess in Hell you will have the Desker Road sitting in rattan chair quality and they will be the ones doing the raping Edited August 3, 2012 by Zanter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgear57 Neutral Newbie August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 these people really live in denial Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 you are judge?? BTW, my post was not saying if he is guilty or innocent. its to explain why i think its okay for a MP to represent him. Let me tell you why he is 100% guilty. It took 2 years for CAD to complete their investigations. Why? Before they charge a religious leader they have to be 101% sure the charge will stick. The CAD officers will work with the Attorney General. Again 101% sure before charging cos this is a HUGE case in terms of public exposure. If he is innocent, those people in CAD & AG will have their heads chopped for their Epic failure. If a team of people works like their whole career depends on it, is failure an option? Kong Hee can show his face & talk big..vindicated etc. He is leader so need to show his face to his supporters just like TT Durai did. Even after TT Durai & Ming monk, he dared to use church fund for personal use. His Financial Controller dont know where to hide her face...why? Because she is a professional and she knows what she did was wrong. Anyway have a look about how he ask for people to sacrifice for him...not Him. . So the gullible will give him even more money to defend his misdeeds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 this is getting ridiculous... one might as well say the judge is GOVT. GOVT charge KH and at the same time GOVT (judge) decide guilty or not. base on this assumption. all lawyer are going against the GOVT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 A good way to answer a Q is with another question. What I have said is my analysis, but I do agree he has a right to Counsel and if MP is prepared to take his case why not? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...