Recommend Android tablet

Soya

For viewing or editing ? For viewing, usually fine. For editing, I haven't seen one that will work nicely with MSO .. links would be trashed, or some formula will be lost.

okay, thanks for info.

look like its better to wait for Surface Pro.

Dunno leh, SE say 10.1 got Polaris Office so can do MS orifice.

I dont think I used Polaris, so I cant comment on it. There are plenty of (may have to pay extra) apps that can open and edit *simple* office documents although sometimes the alignment or fonts may look different.

For really complicated office documents with embedded video and tables, most of the tablet apps will not work so well.... make sure you bring your most complicated office documents to test it first before buying.

Need one that can run microsoft office and muz hv expandable micro sd slot and 3G. Currently looking at the Galaxy 10.1. Not sure what else is good. Any bros can recommend? [;)]

Samsung is the usual suspect that most ppl are using.

but i'm using Motorola Xoom. another piece of gem. there is Xoom II version here. latest price i saw is only $499 at Funan Challenger, i think. So if Challenger selling at $499, you can get it even cheaper outside.

another brand u can consider is Asus. comes with proper keyboard dock.

All these has micro SD and 3G. Xoom even has micro HDMI

One thing i learn about tablets is the type of screen panel that each brand is using. Some brands has IPS panel, some don't. IPS panel will make the reading easier. IPad, Samsung are using IPS panels. Not sure about the rest.

I read a review on xoom 2 saying the battery life is not as good as compared to samsung and ipad.

I think now the trend is online storage. SD card can get corrupted and may spoil your tablet. I'm using dropbox app, quite easy to use.

Need one that can run microsoft office and muz hv expandable micro sd slot and 3G. Currently looking at the Galaxy 10.1. Not sure what else is good. Any bros can recommend? [;)]

Eyh, got issues lah, will hang. I kana until I fed up change and dump.

For you, tablet use this one lah. :D :D

R012S2.jpg

Eyh, got issues lah, will hang. I kana until I fed up change and dump.

For you, tablet use this one lah. :D :D

this one is the ultimate tablets. [laugh]

My wife Asus TF101 comes with Polaris Office. Didn't use much, but seem to be able to create and view Office document.

this one is the ultimate tablets. [laugh]

Moses is the first person in the world to smash the tablets [laugh]

Edited by Joseph22

Moses is the first person in the world to smash the tablets [laugh]

Here's a docu to proof your point. initially there were 15 commandments..

can wait anot? wait for MS Surface tablet.

Moses smash tablet.. :D Anway it's just a funny clips, if you haven't view it.

wah.. view it liao.

Super funny sia [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]