Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 10, 2012 Share August 10, 2012 We confirm friends n acquaintance.. just that never meet before.. chatting in the same chatroom for so many years already.. hahahha but i declare first.. i not same status as our acquaintance Li hor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 10, 2012 Share August 10, 2012 Anyway.. if I have 8mil, it will be a piece of cake to make another 2mil... So buying a 1mil+ Ferrari is nothing. The harsh truth in wealth is that if one wants to have a million, he better work his butt to save at least 500k first.. Money makes money.. no such things as must have tens or hundreds of millions then can buy Ferrari. If one doesn't even have $1mil but he took loan to buy a 1.5mil Ferrari, then that's madness... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 10, 2012 Share August 10, 2012 but i declare first.. i not same status as our acquaintance Li hor Nevermind as long as u treat ne as acquaintance first.. our friend Mr Li only become a multi millionaire when he is in his 40s going into 50s.. I never look down on anyone, except one guy who used to declare that he earns 4k-7k a month, has 400k and always dreaming what cars and condo to buy and always brag about having multi FB.. and he used to prawl mcf sometime back until got banned 3x hahahha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 10, 2012 Share August 10, 2012 yours always spelling error... dun want!! You sibeh suan siao in this thread but I like! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 10, 2012 Share August 10, 2012 Nevermind as long as u treat ne as acquaintance first.. our friend Mr Li only become a multi millionaire when he is in his 40s going into 50s.. I never look down on anyone, except one guy who used to declare that he earns 4k-7k a month, has 400k and always dreaming what cars and condo to buy and always brag about having multi FB.. and he used to prawl mcf sometime back until got banned 3x hahahha Chew Cheng Kia that one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched August 10, 2012 Share August 10, 2012 Yup, it's his prerogative to spend his money, as it is my right to air my views abt how he spends his money. He, and anyone else, can think I'm sprouting rubbish, but it is my as well as anyone's right to say whatever they want. And I have zero net worth n I ride a bicycle, cannot meh? Just as a passerby can judge a beggar, the beggar has an equal right to judge the passerby too. My query stems from your statement which lumps together one's net worth versus his/her ride. "Even my acquaintences with more than $100M worth only drive a 5 series." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 10, 2012 Share August 10, 2012 Ferrari is not a trophy if you dont like cars mah. sportscar are not enjoyable to sit in one. most ppl prefer luxurity over sportiness so most will chose sitting in S class and 7 Series bah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched August 10, 2012 Share August 10, 2012 So I see. I felt it was rather foolish to own a Ferrari with only assets of $8M. But then that's my own opinion...just an opinion, no big deal right? :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xanavi 4th Gear August 10, 2012 Share August 10, 2012 So I see. I felt it was rather foolish to own a Ferrari with only assets of $8M. But then that's my own opinion...just an opinion, no big deal right? :p Your opinion mah, but you made your opinion known, so kana criticize lor. Next time, keep those silly ones to yourself lor, then won't invite comments which u won't Like... Just my opinion... like you.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 11, 2012 Share August 11, 2012 So I see. I felt it was rather foolish to own a Ferrari with only assets of $8M. But then that's my own opinion...just an opinion, no big deal right? :p i share that opinion. if knn only $8mil plse stick to premium contis. but this ma ma guy i think is ah sia kia so $8mil is probably not all. very similar to many of my rich kid friends. they drive cars which they personally cannot afford. haha... take it easy bro, good weekend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 11, 2012 Share August 11, 2012 Your opinion mah, but you made your opinion known, so kana criticize lor. Next time, keep those silly ones to yourself lor, then won't invite comments which u won't Like... Just my opinion... like you.... whats silly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 11, 2012 Share August 11, 2012 don't teach people how they spend their money lar.... you got 8.1m anot.... i got more money then you leh , so can i teach you? just you? heheh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 11, 2012 Share August 11, 2012 Still can drive, at least the cost of the car is much less than his assets. Many Singaporean are driving cars that cost more than their assets in the end Kenna repo. hee hee hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 11, 2012 Share August 11, 2012 Can why not? I know someone with probably about $2mil and drives an F430 can lah down $150k monthly $6500 for 10yrs one year budget another $20k for maintenance and others even dishwasher also can ho ho ho... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear August 19, 2012 Share August 19, 2012 Ma chi 100 days anniversary...his family burning a red paper ferrari with the same VRN number 922 for him... So will it deja vu again downstairs? 马驰百日忌 纸扎法拉利与出事车同车牌 马驰百日忌,妻领骨灰,为夫连做两天功德,烧纸扎法拉利给亡夫,纸扎法拉利的车牌,与出事法拉利的车牌一样,是922。 本报3个月前曾报道,法拉利在维多利亚街闯红灯撞德士和电单车,酿3死2伤惨祸,法拉利司机马驰(31岁)、德士司机秦德福(52岁)以及德士女乘客伊藤繁美(41岁)惨死,法拉利女乘客吴薇薇(译音,21岁)以及电单车骑士受伤。 马驰妻子何婷婷昨早到万礼火化场领取马驰骨灰。 完整报道请看2012.08.19的《新明日报》。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 19, 2012 Share August 19, 2012 i got more money then you leh , so can i teach you? just you? heheh you open kim zhua shop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear August 19, 2012 Share August 19, 2012 i got more money then you leh , so can i teach you? just you? heheh haha keep low profile bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear August 19, 2012 Share August 19, 2012 Sorry, I am lost. In the original post. It says that his estate is worth 8.1 millions. It never said he has ONLY 8.1 millions worth of assets & cash, unless someone can link me to the article. Anyway, like many said, many people drive car more than their bank account or assets. 8.1 million can buy maybe 8 of this Ferrari, & it's his estate value, not how much money he had. He could have 100million in this bank or something. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...