More babies, not a problem!

Jman888

i know lah, i just come and disturb only [laugh]:D anyway, with adequate insurance, it should even cost a single cent! (theortically [:p] )

everyone knows:

if you need blood, public hospital [sunny]

if you need specialised equipment, public hospital [sunny]

Me gonna be lifetime member with SGH with my various illnesses. [laugh] Next month going again to visit my liver specialist at Clinic T.

my point is that with private hosp....your gynea checks on you a lot more often

for KKH, i heard the gynea dont check on you...even if they do, it its at the very last stage

depend on your luck wor...private hosp also suffer from lack of manpower..

few years back i visited a friend at mt alvernia.

the nursery (where they kept the babies) only had 1 nurse in there.. and she was busy with something.

we saw a few babies crying non-stop. some were also squirming in their cribs. knn.. see already also feel queasy.

later i told my friend, who then complained to the head nurse.. she just said they were short handed during that time. [:|]

Me gonna be lifetime member with SGH with my various illnesses. [laugh] Next month going again to visit my liver specialist at Clinic T.

last time you pes what one? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

cannot play hide and seek in SGH with you, sure lose one [laugh][laugh]

My wife was seen by a private gynae in TMC but at the 32 week, she felt pain and contraction, worrying that it could be premature birth, I drove her to KKH A&E and they have to accept us even though we do not have prior visit @ KKH, was advised by the admission officer to take up class C in case if it's going to be premature birth. Luckily was false alarm, after 1 night stay undergoing a battery of tests and was given injection to help the foetus to accelerate the maturing of the lungs function and medication for anti-contraction and some bacteria infection which was not even detected by the private gynae earlier as only perform routine scan on foetus development, finally discharge and nurse to good health at home till labour months later back and this time back to TMC. Was told my the nurses that some parents after give birth can sent their premature child to TMC intensive care if it's going to be a very long and costly even in TMC

Was told by the nurse that if baby require lengthy ICU, TMC can arrange for baby to be sent to KKH

Edited by Amazon777

cannot play hide and seek in SGH with you, sure lose one [laugh][laugh]

Me only familiar with blks 1 to 3 + the MSCP, also SNEC there. Regular customer over there since 10yrs ago when SARS started.

Previously was regular at TTSH till they kena SARS.

The couple really 1 kind.... choose Gleneagles Hospital and then worry abt the medical fees... didnt they know that Gleneagles is for the ultra rich??? At 28 yrs old, and with their combine medisafe of 90K... Im quite sure their combine income is less than 20K/mth. With such income, they dare to choose Gleneagles Hospital for giving birth to prematured quadruplets?? Then when see the medical bills, kpkb Gov didnt help.... really damn lame leh...

Edited by Tigershark1976

The couple really 1 kind.... choose Gleneagles Hospital and then worry abt the medical fees... didnt they know that Gleneagles is for the ultra rich??? At 28 yrs old, and with their combine medisafe of 90K... Im quite sure their combine income is less than 20K/mth. With such income, they dare to choose Gleneagles Hospital for giving birth to prematured quadruplets?? Then when see the medical bills, kpkb Gov didnt help.... really damn lame leh...

I believe their combined income or saving has no problem to stay in gleneagles, but they probably didn't expect the premature and the babies need to stay in icu for a month.

It was the grandparents who asking the govt to let them use their medisave to pay lah.