Kiadaw 6th Gear August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 I like to set to 26 for aircon with a fan blowing at me, not rotating.. just nice, not too cold, not too hot...... Thought the normal night time room temperature is around 24-26 degree at night, need air con meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 I have no air con. I do not even have bloody fan! Anyway, aircon switch on too long not very good leh. Cause too dry. Maybe open windows a bit. Just a question, what you guys think is a comfortable room temperature at night? I always set my aircon at around 16-18. But the fan not blowing directly at me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 I have no air con. I do not even have bloody fan! Anyway, aircon switch on too long not very good leh. Cause too dry. Maybe open windows a bit. Just a question, what you guys think is a comfortable room temperature at night? 25 deg c Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 I like to set to 26 for aircon with a fan blowing at me, not rotating.. just nice, not too cold, not too hot...... do u know u are using aircon unit to cool down the air then use fan to heat up the air again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 do u know u are using aircon unit to cool down the air then use fan to heat up the air again? a/c also serves to dehumidify the air. SG's night air humidity is about 80% and beyond at night. Comfortable range is between 55% to 65%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 I have no air con. I do not even have bloody fan! Anyway, aircon switch on too long not very good leh. Cause too dry. Maybe open windows a bit. Just a question, what you guys think is a comfortable room temperature at night? 23 deg C. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 Thought the normal night time room temperature is around 24-26 degree at night, need air con meh? SG night room temp where got 24-26 deg C? its usually 28-29 deg C. on some really hot months can even go up to 30 deg C. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tatty Neutral Newbie August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 I think air cond servicing is another one of those carrot jobs that charges very high I understand if keep filter clean and pipe clear is good enough Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 Toshiba is known o have expensive parts.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tatty Neutral Newbie August 25, 2012 Share August 25, 2012 Toshiba is known o have expensive parts.... I thought the honor goes to Daikin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 25, 2012 Share August 25, 2012 My previous Toshiba system 3 aircon has 2 small compressor. One compressor for materroom unit, the others 2 room unit share 1 compressor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched August 25, 2012 Share August 25, 2012 Correct. That's usually the case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walkhisway Neutral Newbie August 25, 2012 Share August 25, 2012 I've got the same issue 2 weeks back.. What i did was clear the dust from the filter and vaccum the fins of the blower and the cold air came back. Try it before calling for service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 25, 2012 Author Share August 25, 2012 My previous Toshiba system 3 aircon has 2 small compressor. One compressor for materroom unit, the others 2 room unit share 1 compressor. Ummm... then there is a chance the compressor kaput hor.... will check it out later.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 25, 2012 Author Share August 25, 2012 I've got the same issue 2 weeks back.. What i did was clear the dust from the filter and vaccum the fins of the blower and the cold air came back. Try it before calling for service. I did that regularly and nope, didn't work this round... it's not as simple as a dirty blower.. the air out is like any air from a fan.. not a slight feel of coldness... even at 18deg... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear August 25, 2012 Share August 25, 2012 If yours is a old unit, you might like to consider to change a new one that has higher Hp and lower ele consuption. Sg is getting warmer and wamer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 25, 2012 Author Share August 25, 2012 If yours is a old unit, you might like to consider to change a new one that has higher Hp and lower ele consuption. Sg is getting warmer and wamer. 5yrs old only... very new still.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged August 25, 2012 Share August 25, 2012 (edited) Ummm... then there is a chance the compressor kaput hor.... will check it out later.... Yes, I think Tohto is right. Inside the compressor there are 2 motors. My master room also no aircon. All others are still working fine. To change will be big construction as all pipes are inside the wall. Edited August 25, 2012 by Ben5266 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...