Legoland

Dfx16

I think all depends on your luck. As what Reuters said, take precautions and crime happens everywhere. It is not a matter of whether you take public transport or drive.

Even cash in ATM with CCTV also dare to steal in Malacca leh, not to mention car. Terrible Malaysia.

imo, best option is to wait till theme park & hotel fully open, then park within hotel compound, hopefully they hav better security protocols.

Sometimes its more convenient to go by car, especially those with young children. This is the risk we have to take to be convenient, when we go into JB.

I guess we just need to be careful on leaving items in the car out-of-sight, and parked at more crowded areas if possible. The rest, leave it to fate. [:(]

I agree.

Don't leave valuables in the car.

Let them break window - BFD.

Just a bit of inconvenience.

We've been going weekly to JB for the last 6 years plus without a problem, and then that's in addition to regular trips to KL and Ipoh.

My question would be - what's the point in having a car if you're too scared to drive it anywhere?

We've been going weekly to JB for the last 6 years plus without a problem, and then that's in addition to regular trips to KL and Ipoh.

My question would be - what's the point in having a car if you're too scared to drive it anywhere?

I think people here buy car is to drive from home to work only. :D

Hey mate!

Even if leave valuables in car, it must be hidden away. But never leave passport and money in car, even hidden.

Btw, what is BFD?

Yes tour bus is safer but time spent within is restricted and once package bought u cant change yr trip due to climate change.

Ya.. This will avoid TP coming after for extras and other unforeseen problems. I had heard too many crimes in especially JB. When I drive in for business, normally I dun stop till I reaches non tourist and eateries venues.

Hey mate!

Even if leave valuables in car, it must be hidden away. But never leave passport and money in car, even hidden.

Btw, what is BFD?

Big Farkin Deal

Hey mate!

Btw, what is BFD?

Right, always carry passport and money with you.

Ya.. This will avoid TP coming after for extras and other unforeseen problems. I had heard too many crimes in especially JB. When I drive in for business, normally I dun stop till I reaches non tourist and eateries venues.

You think you non tourist and eateries are safe?

Malaysians also get robbed you know.... :o

You think you non tourist and eateries are safe?

Malaysians also get robbed you know.... :o

it is NORMAL to get rob, if you didn't, you are not normal according to my JB friends :D

Right, always carry passport and money with you.

Haha I tell u something funny.

My friend, a commando regular, also believes in carrying passport with him. He was carrying a bagpack and forgot about the entire bagpack at some place, with the Passport and camera in jb

Haha I tell u something funny.

My friend, a commando regular, also believes in carrying passport with him. He was carrying a bagpack and forgot about the entire bagpack at some place, with the Passport and camera in jb

Reminds of one episode or "Outsourced" -

Did you see the one where they all took the train?

Although my kids and myself had a great time at legoland the last time, but now I'm thinking twice of driving there again. Happened just yesterday. Looks like the " a lot of security personnel patrolling the area" not helping.

Sorry but stupidity has no cure.

I presume the bag was left in plain sight. Its a opportunistic crime...they see...they smash...they grab. They also dunno what is inside...if they know its a bag of clothes, doubt they will bother. But they dunno mah...so just tikam tikam and see if they get lucky or not lor.

Still dare to stomp how stupid she/he is....hianz.

So does anyone recommend Legoland for adults?

Yes, I recommend it for adults to go, look at the kids playing, get motivated, then come back and make babies! [laugh]