Raining This Morning & Then This Double Decker Chut Pattern

Vulcann

Was driving along Jln Besar near the hawker centre this morning in the rain and then this double decker chut pattern:

(Paiseh the video quality was [thumbsdown] as it was recorded by my old DOD FH500 and have since asked our resident car cam guru bro Adrianli for advise to get a new one soon)

Agree it was at a bend and that there was an old lady pushing a cart obstructing the bus but still the bus driver could at least signal, check clear then filter out safely and not abruptly like that.

But seriously this bend is a dangerous spot and I urge all bros to be careful when here as I have seen many such suka suka filterings since it was created.

Please get use to the pattern of our public bus company driver drives. -_- Nowadays they always filter, change lane abruptly and they thought they have the right of way.

Bus drivers these days tink they are the only 1 on the road..

Juz last nite driving, was alongside a bus in a bus stop, bus juz fark care & exit out..had to ebrake. :angry:

Bo pian lah bro... Those bus captain expects us to "Give Way" all the time lah... Their bus tua teng so harder to stop mah... -_-

Precisely they tua teng so have to watch out for other road users right?

Anyway safe filtering should be ingrained in every driver on the roads.

But if there such clowns and you suay suay happen to be near them or worst get "kissed" by their rides, jolly well make sure you have a DVR to record it else may LLST when comes to isurance claims and end up 50-50 situation...

Edited by Vulcann

The problem is... got 'bus lane' (so empty) don't want to use and use centre lane... [furious][furious][furious]

Lol, sometimes they need to turn right also, so they can "hog" between bus lane and centre lane if they like.

Precisely they tua teng so have to watch out for other road users right?

Anyway safe filtering should be ingrained in every driver on the roads.

But if there such clowns and you suay suay happen to be near them or worst get "kissed" by their rides, jolly well make sure you have a DVR to record it else may LLST when comes to isurance claims and end up 50-50 situation...

Agreed! I have my fair share of these clowns all the time... -_-

I think the bus is wrong. Initially because of the bend, eat to other lane, fine. But after that should slow down and not just cut into another lane. As for ts, you should practice defensive driving also, around bend don't try and overtake a big vehicle, they need more spare to turn.

it so common on the road..worst is at orchard road..between Ion to 313..bus and taxi..taxi Q until occupy the bus lane (weekend) and buses have to do lane change ..some just turn out without checking or signal..

always put this on ur mind..when u travel beside the bus..prepare to stop as they will just move out from the bus lane...

for taxi..same when follow behind..prepare to stop and look far to see any people standing at the road side..

this is how jalan besar driver drives... once he is out of his lane and 3/4 of his vehicle(actually 4/4 100%) out he intends to jiak ur or the lane...whether u want to see him signal or not...anyway u not the pee plate anymore... i know this recent construction and this is the way they drive...i can accept... maybe not you, but he already come out of his lane already and bus body entered the lane crossing..... and if u cannot see more or further, do not proceed...this is just my advice...

this place also got lots of keep rubbish auntie or uncle or grandmother or grandfather ride tri shaw....u can see geylang only 1-2 , bugis, 3-5 ppl... they got fully paid properties, but they dun want to connect with relatives or people to help them one..very sad also...they still believe hardwork give them happinness..hard life la..

just my 2 cents , defray abit, or what the professional f ppl, say digress abit......

i kanna trailers with containers yesterday night...i realised i can speed faster but not better..if i cannot speed i should think............. there is no need to speed la... or proceed.......... cos this bugger could be a insurance fraudster give u ........ technical fault on your part..... eg. chiong in then brake very fast or sidestep ur lane.... this sbs... very innocent la...already eat whole lane..just he doesn want to come full lane.... bear with him abit.. he also want to give u the whole lane... cos he got bus lane...just few seconds...onli.. have a nice day ya...hope u understand road condition... just gotta be cool... i know i not cool driver..... so i try my best not to irk people... but this bus driver...hmmm... quite normal and can do.... cya ya.... good luck also.... :D

Edited by Creativeshoot

it so common on the road..worst is at orchard road..between Ion to 313..bus and taxi..taxi Q until occupy the bus lane (weekend) and buses have to do lane change ..some just turn out without checking or signal..

always put this on ur mind..when u travel beside the bus..prepare to stop as they will just move out from the bus lane...

for taxi..same when follow behind..prepare to stop and look far to see any people standing at the road side..

I believe whenever you see these buses on the road, always on alert and "give way" to them. At my place here, i have witness few times these buses like to beat red lights, furthermore it is a bendy bus! [shakehead]

The only problem i see is bad road diversion. How does the engineer expect double decker bus do such a sharp turn? These bus has very high CG le.

Honestly, if u are a defensive driver, you will siam the lane immediately next to a bus in such a badly design diversion.

I think the bus is wrong. Initially because of the bend, eat to other lane, fine. But after that should slow down and not just cut into another lane. As for ts, you should practice defensive driving also, around bend don't try and overtake a big vehicle, they need more spare to turn.

Agree on the defensive driving part.

That's why when I observed him slowly "jia-ing" into my lane initially I was all ready to brake when necessary.

True enough the double decker full occupied the middle lane abruptly without signalling at the start of the bend and thus I immediately tapped on the brake when that happened.

Just don't want to be another statistic on the road unnecessarily at my expense. [shakehead]

Edited by Vulcann

ACTUALLY, at 0'29" you can see the reason why the bus "ate" out to your lane. There is a man pushing a cart on the side of the road. He failed to signal, and he knows that he "has" you in an accident insurance investigation if you make contact with him, given you would be hitting his rear quarter despite him failing to keep lane discipline.

Defensive driving really important but sometimes these big vehicles also needs to watch out for other road users. They cannot simply say their vehicle is big or CG is high, they can "anyhow" drive without looking out for others.