Ruriimasu 1st Gear October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 i always wonder how they deliver those thick king size mattresses. seems quite impossible to fit into ordinary lifts. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 i always wonder how they deliver those thick king size mattresses. seems quite impossible to fit into ordinary lifts. Diagonal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 (edited) I on the other hand think they are overworked & underpaid. I often see furniture delivery go late into the night. They hardly have time to eat their meals. If they are lazy they would find easy job to do loh. Ask yourself how much you are paying for the delivery? Doing dismantling IMO is not their job scope. In your workplace when ppl expect you to do beyond your job scope and you refuse, ppl call you lazy, bad attitude and what's not. How would you feel? If they don't like the job can just change ma. They choose to do it then do properly lo. Heard many times these delivery people discussing how to skip some jobs or go back early. Ever encountered one delivery man who didn't even ring the doorbell. Just put the note outside saying i was not in when they came to deliver. I am sure I was home cuz I purposely took leave on that day just to wait for the delivery. Nowadays hardly ask for delivery. Just drive my van or lorry there if need to bring back bulky items that can't fit in my car. Only get delivery if it is so large it doesn't fit into the van or lorry also. Edited October 3, 2012 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 They stuff it in la..dats wat they do to mine... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 3, 2012 Author Share October 3, 2012 Did u actually measure the dimension of the fridge and ur doorway passage before u order? Probably ur doorway is obviously too narrow for the fridge, thats y they didnt even bother to try to unpack and manoveur in. never crossed my mind ... only measured my current fridge and how much bigger can fit into the current area. i heard that they came with the box ... and then unpacked it but still can't go through ... so they said will bring back and then get back to me (most probably like what is mentioned here ... remove the doors and then move it, and then fix back the doors) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 My solid wooden soda 200cm x 100cm x 100cm Can't go into lift Luckily those guys call carpenter down Squeeze it into lift but got minor scratches with my knowledge But they touch it up in my house till like brand new Kudos to these nice n skillful people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 HDB should install cargo lift Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 (edited) never crossed my mind ... only measured my current fridge and how much bigger can fit into the current area. i heard that they came with the box ... and then unpacked it but still can't go through ... so they said will bring back and then get back to me (most probably like what is mentioned here ... remove the doors and then move it, and then fix back the doors) Hopefully wun lugi transport fee and hav to pay for replacement transportation. Edited October 3, 2012 by Tayspiderx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 I on the other hand think they are overworked & underpaid. I often see furniture delivery go late into the night. They hardly have time to eat their meals. If they are lazy they would find easy job to do loh. Ask yourself how much you are paying for the delivery? Doing dismantling IMO is not their job scope. In your workplace when ppl expect you to do beyond your job scope and you refuse, ppl call you lazy, bad attitude and what's not. How would you feel? MOst time delivery late cos owner not at home. confirm will get OT for late night delivery too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 honestly wun bother looking at JB furnitures...warranty issue wise the most they can do is compensate anything damaged but u hav to live with it as you cant expect them to make a second trip with replacement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 7, 2012 Author Share October 7, 2012 got a sms from the sales guy yesterday ... so went to Courts today to see him ... after telling him what i wanted, we finally decided that it was best if he just cancelled the transaction and refund me. ** last week when i went to courts, no salesperson attended to me ... finally, when i saw what i liked, i just approached a salesperson and the fella just pulled the price tag from the fridge and brought me to the counter to make payment. No "sales talk" at all ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 Standard HDB door size is 3 feet across for those old single panel type. 900mm so I dun understand why the 760mm fridge cannot go in. Standard fridge base is 800X800mm. Must be he lazy to take out carton. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 My solid wooden soda 200cm x 100cm x 100cm Can't go into lift Luckily those guys call carpenter down Squeeze it into lift but got minor scratches with my knowledge But they touch it up in my house till like brand new Kudos to these nice n skillful people frankly speaking professional deliverer will just carry up to your house. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 8, 2012 Author Share October 8, 2012 Standard HDB door size is 3 feet across for those old single panel type. 900mm so I dun understand why the 760mm fridge cannot go in. Standard fridge base is 800X800mm. Must be he lazy to take out carton. nope ... my flat was built in 1990 ... and the door frame is only about 76cm wide. as mine is corner flat, door cannot open fully so i lose another 4 cms of door width. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 sounds like lemon door to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 8, 2012 Author Share October 8, 2012 sounds like lemon door to me. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear October 9, 2012 Share October 9, 2012 nope ... my flat was built in 1990 ... and the door frame is only about 76cm wide. as mine is corner flat, door cannot open fully so i lose another 4 cms of door width. Cannot be leh....those flats should have 2 door panels right? Where is your place located? So special one? I do reno last time never encounter such small door leh...Only 2ft ++? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 9, 2012 Share October 9, 2012 Cannot be leh....those flats should have 2 door panels right? Where is your place located? So special one? I do reno last time never encounter such small door leh...Only 2ft ++? Like that, fat people how to fit in? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...