Earn $7k as a cabbie!

IMHO, must be a promotional video, something like a recruitment exercise, probably or maybe it's a side effect after report by ministers not too long ago, with regards to passenger's complains for not being able to catch a taxi during peak hours, they who know it all believe there are lots of taxi drivers driving omo, perhaps they are exploring having more taxis to run on at least 2 shift to solve the problems of taxis being under utilize, maybe encouraging those who think easy money can be achieve in taxi driving to jump in, problem is....they had taken quite a lot of pple to drive the new buses they added. perhaps adding possibility of higher income will attract some to switch to take up taxi driving, in life, some will believe whatever was reported, so it should be no surprise, there will always be some that will jump in. well at least being able to lure some is better than not doing anything at all. ^_^

you ARE the shady one we should look out for!!

He's not only shady in character but in the flesh too :D

Love you deep deep brother :wub::D

He's not only shady in character but in the flesh too :D

Love you deep deep brother :wub::D

YA...U 2 gayfarks get a rm and bang each other.....knn [:p] [:p]

Newspaper highlight the exceptional. The aces of each industry makes outrageously more than the rest. English League vs our local football league.

Often good academic results results in successful careers. I hope our government improves the discovery of talent in Primary or Secondary schools, and nurture their talents into rightful careers. Schools should be a talent spotting ground and not a place for the spotting only gifted and academically hardworking students.

I think its possible if the taxi driver works hard.

When I was in school, I counted taxis part time for a shopping mall in City Hall for 2 weeks.

When it hits 10:30pm at night, taxis all disappear and the queues grow. The taxis only start appearing at midnight.

If I were a cabby, I'll work hard at 10:30pm and not after midnight comes.

And a particular cabby told me, he'll find out what time movies end, what time theater and concert performances end, what time events are ending around Singapore and he'll go drive around those areas if possible.

So its possible with a hardworking taxi driver.

There's a reason why jobs such as dish washer and cab driver are being promoted. Recent threads we have seen uni grads who cannot find full time jobs, Kenna retrenched or find their part time job pay too low for their liking.

definitely tua kang lah.......can you trust the words of a taxi driver in the first place?

So which do you trust most:

1. Take home pay of taxi is low. I barely make ends meet. Sometimes i earn just enough to cover the rental only. And to a hawker: Business is bad. I make just enough to pay my rental. To most owner, majority will say business suck. Dun openly declare cos the tax man is watching.

2. Take home pay is good when i work hard. Earning $7k is not unachievable.

I trust S/N 2. Hehehe

likely depending on what he does....

if he is engaged by KTV at night to bring hostess back every night or he got those whole day bookings for corporate event.

Then likely to hit around that range....

Singapore is such a good place live in.

$1k can get flat

Drive Taxi can earn $7k and if no license

Wash Dishes can earn $3k.

Meaning even if whole of $1k go to flat, you still have $2-6k left to spend.

So what are you guys waiting for? Still want to sit in office, enjoy aircon? Wait for gold to drop from the sky izzit?

Get out there and drive taxi or wash dishes! [:p]

Edited by Alim

$1k can get flat

So what are you guys waiting for? Still want to sit in office, enjoy aircon? Wait for gold to drop from the sky izzit?

Or wash test tube !!!!

$1k can get flat

i think we are in heaven

somebody please dont pinch me

i think we are in heaven

somebody please dont pinch me

Now you know, many people 身在福中不知福, still complain.

Complain some more, later open taxi driver position to FTs. :D

Next, will there be an article in the newspaper that says a prostitute can earn $70k per month ? [laugh]

Edited by Vextan

Next, will there be an article in the newspaper that says a prostitute can earn $70k per month ? [laugh]

are u sure

like that many also want to be one

any lobang ventan

are u sure

any lobang ventan

you think anyone want also can meh ? recently the underage pros caused the men to be jailed one, she charges like $500 per session. imagine one day do 3 times can earn $1500, one month 26 days is $40k liao. one year can buy one hdb flat. :D but of cos they wont report these kind of news la, is immoral. i suspect even those working in health centre should be drawing more than 10k per month, if they work hard. :D but i only hearsay, i don't ask them.

Edited by Vextan

are u sure

any lobang ventan

When you ask, make sure you have a big LOBANG first. [laugh]

Muhammad Hasnor Hashim, 32, says he earns $7,000 a month. He is among a new breed of younger cabbies who say that if you work hard and work smart, there's never a shortage of passengers.