Mazdaowner Moderator November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 Like I said before, the greatest gift any parent can give to their children is the ability to stand on their own, live, work and love confidently and independently. Pampered kids are more likely to grow up to be cry baby, tekan by employer, tekan by girlfriend, tekan by simple things .. then what next ? Cry father, cry mother, blame gahmen, blame boss, blame everybody except themselves. I look at some middle class parents regularly take their children to expensive restaurants, hair salon, holiday resorts. I wonder if they can imagine how their kids will survive when they get a job paying $1.8K a month, unless they have solid connections. Rough it out first to know the value of money and working for yourself. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptc77 Neutral Newbie November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 When the helpless meet the hopeless...sigh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 Western way? So then how was I brought up? Put myself thorough A levels and university, never heard of maid, started working at age 12. My daughter gets caned, what is western way? Rubbish, Don't generalise like that! Eyh, chow angmo, Kiwi land is not exactly WESTERN hor, your geography really epic fail. [laugh] You're what's known as a "Eastern Angmo" Get used to it EAM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 HELLO NZ is never on the WEST, please read the map!! <_< Fail lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 There are many ways (and good ways) of raising a child. Your way works for you but may not do the same for others. Were you bought up in a middle class family or is your kid(s) raised up in one? Why do you think you are qualified to comment? Get down your high horse ya. How you bring up your child and how we bring ours up, time will tell, mine is already told. All love and hugs don't make a person strong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 You have anger management issues ya. Friday hor, don't start flame war hor. Here always agree to disagree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espresso Neutral Newbie November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 Friday hor, don't start flame war hor. Here always agree to disagree. Making a point boss. He generalize a whole population of middle class folks. I only generalize..one of him and just him alone. Even if I err, I err on one person. Thats the point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 Making a point boss. He generalize a whole population of middle class folks. I only generalize..one of him and just him alone. Even if I err, I err on one person. Thats the point. I don't think he did lah, bro. Takes things in a wider prospective lah. Give it a break, roadrunner is on of the *ahem* better ones here lah. :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espresso Neutral Newbie November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 I don't think he did lah, bro. Takes things in a wider prospective lah. Give it a break, roadrunner is on of the *ahem* better ones here lah. :D "I look at some middle class parents regularly take their children to expensive restaurants, hair salon, holiday resorts. I wonder if they can imagine how their kids will survive when they get a job paying $1.8K a month, unless they have solid connections." I dont agree with this. A child upbringing is more than just that. Infact if coupled with good values, the expensive restaurants, hair salon, holidays resort, and what nots...can actually encourage a child to go further. A child who have tasted honey, know what honey taste like, and will be driven to attain more honey. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 You sound like you have unresolved personal issues from the past looking at the way you construct your postings. But I may be wrong of course. I am not going to probe of course but if it makes you look at the world through tainted glasses, maybe it's a good time to reflect. Enough said, good day u PROBE?? use proboscope? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 u PROBE?? use proboscope? Apparently have too much coffee today.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espresso Neutral Newbie November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 Your analysis is very cheem. I'm just ordinary middle class peasant, don't bother probe so hard. I see you have a different view, I respect that. hehe then you better than me....i still working hard to climb to middle class Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 hehe then you better than me....i still working hard to climb to middle class envy...i still blue collar worker.....lowest class [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 (edited) Eyh, chow angmo, Kiwi land is not exactly WESTERN hor, your geography really epic fail. [laugh] You're what's known as a "Eastern Angmo" Get used to it EAM. Eh - I dun wanna be EAM, can I be BAM? and anyway, NZ not east - it is south. Edited November 16, 2012 by Darryn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 (edited) envy...i still blue collar worker.....lowest class [bigcry] I no class. Becoz today is the last day of school!! Hooray! Hooray! It's a holi-holiday!! Edited November 16, 2012 by Bavarian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 Eh - I dun wanna be EAM, can I be BAM? and anyway, NZ not east - it is south. EAM better, BAM is Bloody Ang Mo. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 EAM better, BAM is Bloody Ang Mo. [laugh] Blardy yourself! Get it rite... [drivingcar] Beng Ang Mo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 Blardy yourself! Get it rite... [drivingcar] Beng Ang Mo Ang mo no beng, Ang mo either bloody, damn, or chow, please pick either one of all three. [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...