Business Plan drafting

Yr1985

Just tweak the numbers and show IRR above 30% lah :D Better business model than hedge funds

Actually childcare related business is good $$$ because people are willing to spend on their kids one :D:D

childcare only target 2-6 year old -_-

i think plastic surgery better, from 8 to 80 years old :D

hope you dont mind bro, just adding on

-most biz plans also incorporate at least a 5 year cash flow analysis.

-target market based on #2 (ie based on location are you targeting expats etc etc?)

the last biz plan i did was in back in school and that took an entire semester and 8 people ... it was 120 pages before exhibits lol...

Good point on the target market.

A real condensed to the point plan should take approx. less than 50 pages (maybe less than 30 pages also can). Over that number and its all fluff and show :D

Edited by Porker

hope you dont mind bro, just adding on

-most biz plans also incorporate at least a 5 year cash flow analysis.

-target market based on #2 (ie based on location are you targeting expats etc etc?)

the last biz plan i did was in back in school and that took an entire semester and 8 people ... it was 120 pages before exhibits lol...

But it should be summarised in 2-4 pages.

Nobody wants to slog through 120 pages.

IF you can't be compelling in 2-4 pages, then forget it

A real condensed to the point plan should take approx. less than 50 pages (maybe less than 30 pages also can). Over that number and its all fluff and show :D

no wonder my plan all kena throw back, i only write 3 pages the most [laugh] [laugh]

But it should be summarised in 2-4 pages.

Nobody wants to slog through 120 pages.

IF you can't be compelling in 2-4 pages, then forget it

exec summary in 1 page. found my old b school plan, but since its for a product and not a service, ill post some of the contents that were required.

(im giving you this list to see if something can jog your thought process)

Executive Summary

Corporate Social Responsibility

Product Need

Product Benefits

Critical Success Factors

Industry Overview

Social and Economical trends

Marketing

Positioning

Target segments

Competitor Analysis

Marketing Objectives

Advertising Concepts

Year One Communication Strategies

*then its followed by operations management and information systems* which is not required for your biz, and then:

Finance

Financial Overview

Financial Contribution vs. Ownership

Initial Investment

Profitability

Terminal Value

Risk Analysis

Consumer Risk and Segment Size

Distribution Risk

General Business and Natural Disaster Risk

Benchmark for Sensitivity Analysis

Scenario Analysis

Industry Analysis

Breakeven

Conclusion

if you dont b-------t in the biz plan frm time to time, they wont believe it haha.

i think 30 pages is a realistic target but then again, not sure if anyone in SG bothers to read.

wrote one a while back for for a grant from govt, think they didnt go past the first few pages ... lol (but got the grant)

Playing on Singaporean's kiasu mentality. the only way to make money.

I love Singapore.

Really good business deh.

Example

Childcare/enrichment teacher: $90,000 pa ($5,000 per month + 6 months bonus >>> grossly overpaid already :D )

Hedge fund manager: $500,000 pa :D :D :D

Really good business deh.

Example

Childcare/enrichment teacher: $90,000 pa ($5,000 per month + 6 months bonus >>> grossly overpaid already :D )

Hedge fund manager: $500,000 pa :D :D :D

5k?? so much ah