All things W124 :-)

W124

On 11/19/2025 at 12:28 PM, Ake109 said:

WLE, if migrate to Canada dun need worry sell the triple COE'd W124 liao lah. Go there is jitao upgrade to R129 500SL

Canada.?Cars so Cheap,price of the Toyota Altis selling in Singapore,you could easily buy W224 S580 S-Class there.

On 11/19/2025 at 4:11 PM, ER-3682 said:

Canada.?Cars so Cheap,price of the Toyota Altis selling in Singapore,you could easily buy W224 S580 S-Class there.

Too common.

Lexus LC500👍🏻

On 11/18/2025 at 11:45 AM, Davidklt said:

Finally a Singapore movie about a man and his W124:

https://sgiff.com/film/the-old-man-and-his-car/

The 124 always have its place in S’pore even though it’s for a certain Breed .

When I bought Mine with a Year to go for its 30th Birthday ,in an unbelievable price ,I was wondering how much it cost then,New?

Chance upon dis article & seriously I dun believe dat numbers ,in the 90s.

Then I Bump into an uncle who drives a white one  

Always reckon white classic Mercedes 

Is the Colored to go.

Started some small talk & when the Crunch came ,jab the knife in .

U noe many are pretty sensitive abt cost  & especially car prices.

Yup,he did confirm what I have alway suspect ……..

IMG_9204.jpeg

On 1/13/2026 at 7:05 AM, fesa7044 said:

The 124 always have its place in S’pore even though it’s for a certain Breed .

When I bought Mine with a Year to go for its 30th Birthday ,in an unbelievable price ,I was wondering how much it cost then,New?

Chance upon dis article & seriously I dun believe dat numbers ,in the 90s.

Then I Bump into an uncle who drives a white one  

Always reckon white classic Mercedes 

Is the Colored to go.

Started some small talk & when the Crunch came ,jab the knife in .

U noe many are pretty sensitive abt cost  & especially car prices.

Yup,he did confirm what I have alway suspect ……..

IMG_9204.jpeg

SBB3377J. Looks like he didn't retain the number...it was an alright plate.

Not many real Masterpieces let alone in factory white in sg right?

On 1/23/2026 at 2:21 AM, 107fan said:

SBB plate time,Masterpiece not yet launch...SBB still the last few batches of W123 with M102 Engine.

On 1/23/2026 at 2:21 AM, 107fan said:

I remember a lot of 200E and E200 also got 'upgraded' to Masterpiece badge.

I do miss my 91 W124. The article is spot on about the spongy and no response pedal though. Go up slope at creep speed is like daffug this car doing?

Edited by Ake109

I paid 450 bucks (20 years ago hor) for the half wood steering wheel from Propel.

Felt it was blardy expensive (with own wheel trade in) but damn, I loved that half wood original factory wheel. It felt so good/nice for the W124.

Edited by Ake109

On 1/23/2026 at 12:33 PM, Ake109 said:

I remember a lot of 200E and E200 also got 'upgraded' to Masterpiece badge.

I do miss my 91 W124. The article is spot on about the spongy and no response pedal though. Go up slope at creep speed is like daffug this car doing?

If you have driven the Pre FL 300E with M103 Engine,it is the best...with 0-100Km/h in 8 Secs flat,counted as a very fast Car at that Time.

Edited by ER-3682

Still remember when I go & check out the 200E .

it was in atrocious color of Maroon. 
Dat wun do ,of course.

I do have a hard time deciding btw Grey or White.

Always Reckon ,White is So so Majestic.

The Beauty of the 124 is its 2 tone colors.

And so …….

Brilliant  metallic silver 744 

Atlas gray 7181 bottom/cladding 

Oh Yes

As I mentioned in my earlier post ,it was Maroon for 29 years till I comes in to the pic ………

After many Round of Grooming ,Fumigation ,it Smells & look like it Juzz comes in from Stuggart .

Sad to say ,many Classic car internally smells horrible .

Dat Musty smells inside ,many says it’s dat character of an old warrior.

i dun agree ,of course.

IMG_9409.jpeg

On 1/26/2026 at 10:55 AM, fesa7044 said:

As I mentioned in my earlier post ,it was Maroon for 29 years till I comes in to the pic ………

Waah your camera resolution also 29 years old!

On 1/23/2026 at 1:15 PM, Ake109 said:

I paid 450 bucks (20 years ago hor) for the half wood steering wheel from Propel.

Felt it was blardy expensive (with own wheel trade in) but damn, I loved that half wood original factory wheel. It felt so good/nice for the W124.

This one?

image.thumb.png.f09f6043800723fd477893827233c638.png

On 1/26/2026 at 2:20 PM, Toeknee_33 said:

This one?

YES!

It was so shiok compared to the pure vinyl one that came with the car.

On 1/26/2026 at 2:20 PM, Toeknee_33 said:

This one?

From the Speedometer,i think this is a M103,300E.