Worth while 2nd hand cars to get

Youaredie

how about mazda 6.. the depreciation seems low compared to camry, accord or teana.

mazda 6 2.0 is very under powered but the teana with its cvt gearbox is worst

the camry doesn't give a good drive and its 4 speed

i'd go for the accord if price is of no concern but i find the accords over priced

personally i think the 6 is a good inbetween of all the models, it gives a very good and firm ride, as powerful as the camry and teana yet is as good looking as the accord at a 5 or 6k discount

do note that the mazda doesn't come with many upgrade options, there are no after market bodykits or spoilers to choose from

Get a used BMW or mercs. [:p]

the latest trend : Get a E60 5 Series with SK plate.. zhng.. Then haolian on the road.. I see a few already.. Knn.. Think people dont know..

to be able to zhng also need lotsa $$$$

If TS is looking at a Mark X but actually prefers something more luxurious with good reliability, I'd say go for the Lexus IS250.

IS250 not a bad choice but the road tax can kills you. Nowadays many people go for powerful car and yet small CC.

do ur calculation first before u think of getting a 2nd hand car.. cause its not cheap now the price u see is the current selling price not the dealer price :) it will be 4k-10k lesser then the market if u go thru dealer unless u want to consign it or sell it urself.. i regret selling my first car n get a 2nd hand car thought i get back quite a sum but compare now i am paying 300 more then my 3year old car .. if ur car still able to serve u well then dont sell it unless u want to sell n not buying again.If u have the money then my advice u can skip it :)

all bad car r used car = all used car r bad car [idea]

Actually staying put was our intention. But we were very disappointed with the amount of replacement parts needed after just a few years. Now, the pick up is kind of jerky in low speeds and rpm, a problem our previous nissan sunny did not give.

Anyway, thanks all for the suggestions so far, including the info about audi's manintenance being really high.

Heh, but I saw this mark x, http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...639&DL=2128, and got really tempted haha.

jus to share with you Mark X being a JDM car is restricted to 180kmh.

you may think you need not go 180kmh but mark X being a V6 and 2.5L is very easy to hit 180 and it doesent feel like 180 compared to your current Civic (unless yours is a Type R)

if you frequent NSH it is very frustrating to drive in restricted form.

derestricting the car will set you back 1.4k the least.

Edited by Ah_tee

IS250 not a bad choice but the road tax can kills you. Nowadays many people go for powerful car and yet small CC.

You look at mark x and said is250 road tax can kill? It is the same engine different chassis only. Anyway, from what I gathered so far, sorry to burst your dream, you just finding reason to change car. I saw a few Civic older generation that yours is running on the road. Spend 3k to overhaul all your moving parts in the car and your car will feel brand new.

true.. but the way I see some tio zhng... [thumbsdown][hur][shakehead]

depends lah, some prefer full stock.

tat day i go view a e60 with my boss, very good condition and well maintained with overhaul, battery changed recently done at reputable workshop.

jan 07 ride at 76k, omv 51k.... knn dep only 11k+ per yr, where to find.

wife wanTs To help me save money so i will only be buying a mazda 2 for her.

anyone has one for sale plse PM me.

2008 - 2009 one would be good enough.

no dealers

Thanks

Edited by Throttle2

no need SK plaTe, any plaTe also can..

yah i saw a loT Too....

good value for money, noThing wrong mah....

musT buy new meh?

no need SK plaTe, any plaTe also can..

yah i saw a loT Too....

good value for money, noThing wrong mah....

musT buy new meh?

how come all your T are in caps? heheh