Sucker Clutched December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 Last night, along the BKE towards Woodlands, an auntie (I think it is Brown KIA SUV) was driving slow (may be 60km/h) on 2nd lane. To me, she is still road hogging at 2nd lane because there is no car in front of her. I can see cars from 2nd lane filter to first lane and third lane to overtake her filter back to 2nd lane. The car traffic can be visiualised in the water flow that there is stone in the middle of the river. If she drive along the 3rd lane, I am fine with that. Those are what some bros here call habitual brakester.... to me they are worst than speedster and hogger... No offence, but most are female drivers and some are senior citizens... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 Last night, along the BKE towards Woodlands, an auntie (I think it is Brown KIA SUV) was driving slow (may be 60km/h) on 2nd lane. To me, she is still road hogging at 2nd lane because there is no car in front of her. I can see cars from 2nd lane filter to first lane and third lane to overtake her filter back to 2nd lane. The car traffic can be visiualised in the water flow that there is stone in the middle of the river. If she drive along the 3rd lane, I am fine with that. its like that la, yesterday driving to work around 8pm, some kukubird driving lane 1 at 70 and forcing everyone to overtake on the left. and you could clearly see in front of him, there was absolutely no cars. some people were weaving in and out just to get ahead of him. didnt help that some lane 2 guys also dont wanna give way ... so everyone in lane 1 stuck. (i was on lane 1 myself, couldnt really be bothered, filtered, and wound up on lane 3 and stayed there) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 +1 see this video tonight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 TS, you may travel at 180km/hr, if a car behind you wants to overtake you, you need to clear Lane 1 for him to overtake. Another point, it is unmodded Vios, otherwise also you need to give way to that! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 its like that la, yesterday driving to work around 8pm, some kukubird driving lane 1 at 70 and forcing everyone to overtake on the left. and you could clearly see in front of him, there was absolutely no cars. some people were weaving in and out just to get ahead of him. didnt help that some lane 2 guys also dont wanna give way ... so everyone in lane 1 stuck. (i was on lane 1 myself, couldnt really be bothered, filtered, and wound up on lane 3 and stayed there) U neber let them smell ur gtr smoke ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 i dun understand leh, driving 110km per hour already, still road hogging? Even if we road hogging, it's literally ok to be tail gating? If really want to b------d, jam brakes deal is done... Just give a high beam if you want to pass, what fast would you expect to drive when you are with your little boys, girls? 110km per hour still slow? Basic courtesy, want to overtake just signal, this 1 not taught in school meh? From the video also can see, signalling is literally a habit. Once you dun signal, you dun signal for life... Speed is relative then it comes to Road hogging. As long as you are slower than the car behind, just give way. To think you 110km/h fast, imagine one day you kena a 60km/h lorry and the driver say 60km/h very fast liao for his lorry. Basic courtesy is to give way to cars faster than you or to keep to left lane if you are slower.. Which driving school you come from? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 Watch till blur to long and no rasa liao...can cut short it look like bloody road hogger to me.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CinCin Neutral Newbie December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 Only a bloody pussy feel 110km is fast & like to hog.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 U neber let them smell ur gtr smoke ah? no point. later tio 1 thread .. "black GTR driving gangnam style on ECP" ... lol these days i just drive leisurely, i got nth to prove. people want to smoke me also can feel free ha ha ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddie47 Neutral Newbie December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 Aiyo, vios never signal = wrong, TS road hog = wrong, both in the wrong so why complain? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-love-singapore December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 To the RED Totoyta VIOS running on ECP on the 30th Nov at 7+pm. You want to drive like a hell driver tailgate, and over take and jam brakes darn go far far away... Your bloody sense of driving is endangering other drivers on the road. SHP2517Z think this is the car plate number... Bloody punster, 20-30+ Chinese fat guy wearing glasses filter also never signal, cut lane still jam brakes... You want gangnam style you go other place and do it, bloody jam still doing tail gating... http://youtu.be/aj4N8ZqWu38 http://youtu.be/dDksR9UMx8c http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VKkxiEsvRys...eature=youtu.be u should fark off from the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 Ts, you try driving like this in NS highway. Just move to 2nd lane will die meh? Haiz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 i dun understand leh, driving 110km per hour already, still road hogging? Even if we road hogging, it's literally ok to be tail gating? If really want to b------d, jam brakes deal is done... Just give a high beam if you want to pass, what fast would you expect to drive when you are with your little boys, girls? 110km per hour still slow? Basic courtesy, want to overtake just signal, this 1 not taught in school meh? From the video also can see, signalling is literally a habit. Once you dun signal, you dun signal for life... don't whine lah. u look like a new driver. 110km/hr big fuk? look at your gap between the car infront. i close 1 eye also can easily filter in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datura 2nd Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 TS definitely road hog and inxperience driver. Drive safe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 (edited) i dun understand leh, driving 110km per hour already, still road hogging? Even if we road hogging, it's literally ok to be tail gating? If really want to b------d, jam brakes deal is done... Just give a high beam if you want to pass, what fast would you expect to drive when you are with your little boys, girls? 110km per hour still slow? Basic courtesy, want to overtake just signal, this 1 not taught in school meh? From the video also can see, signalling is literally a habit. Once you dun signal, you dun signal for life... Doesn't matter whether you travel at 110km/h or 150km/hr........the cruel fact is..on the overtaking lane...I repeat...on the overtaking lane.......If the car behind you is able and going to travel faster than you...You move aside...else you are bloody road hogging....btw...if you drive in bolehland...good luck to you! Edited December 6, 2012 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 To the RED Totoyta VIOS running on ECP on the 30th Nov at 7+pm. You want to drive like a hell driver tailgate, and over take and jam brakes darn go far far away... Your bloody sense of driving is endangering other drivers on the road. SHP2517Z think this is the car plate number... Bloody punster, 20-30+ Chinese fat guy wearing glasses filter also never signal, cut lane still jam brakes... You want gangnam style you go other place and do it, bloody jam still doing tail gating... http://youtu.be/aj4N8ZqWu38 http://youtu.be/dDksR9UMx8c http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VKkxiEsvRys...eature=youtu.be Do you know what the problem is? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SINCarLover Neutral Newbie December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 Just be considerate, filter to the left and let him pass which can be done easily. Right lane is for overtaking, not for your convenience and pleasure drive, hogger. Cos of people like you, causing others to overtake from left. Please wake up and make our roads a better one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acertey Clutched December 6, 2012 Author Share December 6, 2012 yeah ok sure, since so many bro say i am wrong, next time will just stick to lane 2... My bad... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...