Bus fares going up

Mllcg

My son said " Dad..if like that I also can be minister"....whatever problem just increase price.... [laugh]

Should also hav the know how on using cable tie to solve problem hor

Didn't you all realize that everything went up after election ????

nothing surprising....

i just want to urge the 61% to wake up !!!! [knife] [knife]

steady!!!

if someone say everything will go down except my wages... i shall vote for him next round....

As i can expect, they will increase the fare, and then find ways to justify that the increase is fair and introduce some subsidise for the bottom income group. In this way, they can proudly say the new fare is still affordable. Wonderful. Where on earth can you find a private listed company so well supported by its gahmen.

Ah lui said this statement: 'Looking at public transport fare adjustments of past years, while fares have increased by 0.3 per cent, costs in fuel and wages for instance have gone up by 30 per cent.' [rolleyes]

Trust me, once bus fare increase, the taxi rate will follow suit. They are waiting who to take the lead.

no problem.

let's all mark up everything..

because if transport costs are up by 30%,

so shall everything else..

how early you want your inflation to arrive ?

no problem.

let's all mark up everything..

because if transport costs are up by 30%,

so shall everything else..

how early you want your inflation to arrive ?

I'll try mark up my salary by 30% and see what my boss say. I will quote ah lui's words. :D

Edited by Roh96

I'll try mark up my salary by 30% and see what my boss say. I will quote ah lui's words. :D

and he'll up his salary too..

and so does his boss..

up up up and away... [laugh]

and he'll up his salary too..

and so does his boss..

up up up and away... [laugh]

Actually ah lui is not wrong, everything got to adjust up by 30%. The kopi shop opposite my office will now have to adjust the kopi price bcos the cost of petrol in delivering kopi powder has gone up by 30%. And same for everything else in foodcourt. :D

Edited by Roh96

Actually ah lui is not wrong, everything got to adjust up by 30%. The kopi shop opposite my office will now have to adjust the kopi price bcos the cost of petrol in delivering kopi powder has gone up by 30%. And same for everything else in foodcourt. :D

I dont mind everything got to adjust up by 30%, including my salary also up 30%. But actual fact everything up 30% but not my salary! <_<

Feedback this to your boss during work review, justify why you need a 30% adjustment.

I do hope they give more concession to the eldery and students.

Anyone knows how much year end performance bonus they (SMRT/SBS) are giving themselves?

Feedback this to your boss during work review, justify why you need a 30% adjustment.

I will quote ah lui's statement. [:p] And think my boss will ask me to go fly kite. -_-

should allow real private bus operators.

will be going japan end of this mth.. lets compare there and here. lol

Edited by Mllcg

should allow real private bus operators.

will be going japan end of this mth.. lets compare there and here. lol

They set all sort of requirements until it is tough for private operators to come into this business. Example, the bus got to meet certain requirement etc...how to compete?

I thought i see some private operators running bus service during peak hours from town area to heartlanders?