Does the internet community hate PAP?

Philipkee

what is considered "bashing for the sake of bashing"? I agree some of the anti-pap comments can be overboard but I guess this is the result of accumulated anger over the years that had somehow triggered the extreme reaction at times. People can react irrationally if the anger and unhappiness went unaddressed for a long time. sometimes pap do get unnecessary bashing but I do think its their own undoing. when you keep pulling off cheap tactics and stunts too often, people just won't give you credit even when its due.

They are nothing but a bunch of overpaid " JIAK LIAO BEES ".....PERIOD !!!

hate is too strong a word, in pshychology at the extent of " hate" will cause people to do things out of the unexoected to reduce the level of discomfort. So far, don't see anything so drastic , at least not from the 60.1% so i think " disagreement" more apt a word.

Just like husband and wife arguments, look serious but nothing too extreme.

I don't hate them. Why hate them when they provide stability in Singapore. -_-

It just that I don't believe in some of their talks like HDB flats are affortable even earning only just $1000/- a month, medical fee is affortable where someone only paid less then a thousand for heart operation cos he can affort medical insurance, Orchard Road flood is once every 50 yrs, flooding can become water ponding..... etc. :ph34r:

I don't think it is the internet community itself that hates PAP or whatever. The internet, be it social media or forums are merely channels (or tools) for ppl to express themselves - in this case anger towards govt/PAP.

The people who like (or at least don't hate) the govt/PAP mostly choose to keep quiet, hence it seems like everyone on internet hate PAP/govt. This may beg the question why the pro-govt people don't say anything. Because it's useless to do so. Any objective observer can see that the comments by anti-PAP are mostly overbaord and unreasonable. Any single thing that goes wrong, ppl blame the govt. But the good things that the govt does are taken for granted. It's a no win situation for them.

Seems like the online community is always bashing it, even if it is not wrong.

FYI i am an opposition supporter but dun believe in bashing for the sake of bashing.

Instead of looking at it as the online community "always bashing" the MIW, think of it instead as the mainstream media being extremely biased in their favour, making the online community (which gives a more balanced perspective) look rabidly anti in comparison.

Because the MSN all controlled and manipulated by the PAP. You only hear the

good news about them. The real issues and sentiments that will never be published

can most likely be found in TRE.

TRE is a crap site..... Not because they support opposition, it's because they are more biase than the MSM, just that they are on the opposite end.... I hate it when something claim that they are alternative to tyranny but they themself play the same game, if not worse....

Is it true then that none of the reporters favour opposition?

I mean we can have a reporter under a nick and post what goes on in the newspaper NOW rather than from days of long ago.

Is it true then that none of the reporters favour opposition?

I mean we can have a reporter under a nick and post what goes on in the newspaper NOW rather than from days of long ago.

I know at least one cmh doesn't :D The rest I not sure

hate?? haha.. alot of ppl come internet rant and rant at PAP. But come election they will still vote for them.

Got any support p@p on Internet but vote gor opp? Joke aside, maybe support for big boys can be addictive just like addiction to Propogandas :D

Instead of looking at it as the online community "always bashing" the MIW, think of it instead as the mainstream media being extremely biased in their favour, making the online community (which gives a more balanced perspective) look rabidly anti in comparison.

Readers get to read views from both sides and decide for themselves as long as the non-msm is not gagged or threatened by official bodies or self-appointed "guardians" :D

More like armchair community bashing PAP, nothing serious

Don't you agreed some grievenses are valid, and not what you think? Got to be more balanced and look at issues more objectively hor [:)] Of courses there are also invalid complaints, but no need for sweeping statement

QUOTE (Picanto @ Dec 18 2012, 09:45 PM)

do you know that political topics are not allowed here?

You asking to get banned for good or a 2nd yellow card? I give you a choice.

Not taking sides with Picanto or anyone else, but the people demand to know why his statement "do you know that political topics are not allowed here" will get him banned?

Otherwise it appears to be another case of the trigger happy mod modifying the rules to his whims and fancy.

The official rules of the forum: