Throw face for not doing enough??

Jman888

hey hey hey.......this peh mo lao eh not mini-star already right? he not in the cabinet anymore right? he no more holding any position in the gahment right?

Then he kao peh smlj ??!!!!

relak lah ... no need get so angry by someone who is already passe .....

And pray tell those multi million ministar donate how much to charity? Why cant govt do more for the needy? who was it who said sg no beggars? damn...

Like that want to say throw face. Then how about our media which is ranked 154th in the world on press freedom where North Korea is only ranked like one spot behind us? Isn't this even more throw face? This old man don't even know what is meant by 漏气. [laugh]

Aiya, only rich & elite ppl can say this kind of thing. We poor ppl hardly have enough to make ends meet. Where got so much to donate? Like that say we "throw face"? I hope heaven has eyes and punish such individual.

Are world rankings that important to our dear leaders? Or is it really face value that matters more? To say such a thing he deserve the world number one ranking of being a douchebag.

who you can identify in the paper? dun tell me 曾志伟 [laugh]

曾志伟 can be jailed up to 5 years for not doing enough on charity. Throw face.

... according to GCT.

He should blame TTD for spoiling the market.... now common people not so keen on charity.

We have been donating so much to these few organisation and yet they say not enough

ERP, CPF, HDB, COE, GST, IRAS,

Why dont they take a portion of this to donate instead of saying that we never do enough.

If youth olympic never burst their budget, the charity would potentially have 300m more to use. well but i doubt they will donate to charity even if the budget never burst.

Wasting money to host f1 n YO yet saying we never do enough. where the hell they get the money to organise all these in the 1st place *ROAR*

I think every salaried man got donate to either community chest or some other charity association....

so how can he say we not do enough?

if he is looking @ the amount donated, then it is up to individual liao... also alot actually donate un-officially.. esp when something bad happen report on paper...

those rich person come to Singapore are for other reasons...those "local" rich person aint ppl like bill gates or LKS.

The fact that politicians of one of the smallest nation on earth demands to be paid the highest salaries in the world is the most shameful thing in the world.

After helping themselves to the pig trough so thoroughly, why are there still people who need charity? They decided to help themselves before helping the needy?

I used to think he may be one of the ok ones among the rubbish, but his failure to reflect on himself is glaring. People who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.

The fact that politicians of one of the smallest nation on earth demands to be paid the highest salaries in the world is the most shameful thing in the world.

After helping themselves to the pig trough so thoroughly, why are there still people who need charity? They decided to help themselves before helping the needy?

I used to think he may be one of the ok ones among the rubbish, but his failure to reflect on himself is glaring. People who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.

I second your tot that he is e ok one among e rest, but my grand ah pa who is playing majong somewhere [angel] , once said... nvr believe everything what newspaper says, furthermore this is just the cover page, maybe the contents explain what he really meant... I hope.. [smash]

And pray tell those multi million ministar donate how much to charity? Why cant govt do more for the needy? who was it who said sg no beggars? damn...

The greatest beggars in sinkapore is the MIWs.......bcos they are always asking money from the peasants.........!!!!!

What throw face?

The really face-throwing ones are Durai, Mingyi and Kong Hee Fatt Choy. And Durai used to be endorsed by them before, that's where the "peanut" word originated from, remember?

These people made the donors lose confidence in charity.

Some of the throw-face acts which they should introspect are "encouraging" 70-80 year old to continue working as table wipers in order to survive here.

The country is so rich and advanced but they don't take care of these old folks. My co-workers from China commented that they don't see such things happening in their home country.

When I realise that my donation:

1) was misused by some gay monk and the donation was use on his gay BF + XXX DVD...

2) was use to buy gold water tap...

3) to the beggar I donated went back home on a benz + bodyguard escort... and he only worked 2 days per mth, 9 hrs a day....

I look at myself and I realised that I need to be donated more than any of those charity....

When I realise that my donation:

1) was misused by some gay monk and the donation was use on his gay BF + XXX DVD...

2) was use to buy gold water tap...

3) to the beggar I donated went back home on a benz + bodyguard escort... and he only worked 2 days per mth, 9 hrs a day....

I look at myself and I realised that I need to be donated more than any of those charity....

Donate yo yourself is the bestest. Everyday you go home, tong all your coins inside a Milo tin. End of the year, take out and go for nice holidays.

Those investment gurus always say, pay yourself first the moment you get your paycheck. Otherwise, you will never save. Similarly, donate to yourself first.

As long as one is making an honest living, I see no harm if one does not donate to charities besides him/herself. Charity should be him/herself first.

I don't see how so many businesses making obscene profits and markups can go scott free without donating to charities, and yet individuals are ridiculed for not donating enough.

Sama sama, if one cannot love him/herself first, how can he/she loves others?

Edited by Kangadrool

What throw face?

The really face-throwing ones are Durai, Mingyi and Kong Hee Fatt Choy. And Durai used to be endorsed by them before, that's where the "peanut" word originated from, remember?

These people made the donors lose confidence in charity.

Some of the throw-face acts which they should introspect are "encouraging" 70-80 year old to continue working as table wipers in order to survive here.

The country is so rich and advanced but they don't take care of these old folks. My co-workers from China commented that they don't see such things happening in their home country.

Sinkapore is a 自己顾自己 country...... that's why we are graded as emotionless, number 1 and now unhappiness....... sinkapore is a place to work and earn money only.....not a place to spent your retirement days...... of course if you are rich, that's a different story......

and by the way, anyone wanted to donate money, pls pm me... I promised I wont use your money on XXX DVD, gold tap, 1st class air ticket, sex, car or any other luxury items... promised to use only on hawker food + pasar malam clothing + hdb shelter... You will confirm feel good donating to me... LOL