COE solutions??

Wind30

don't think so leh ...

as long as the wife still hold msia ic ... everything works the same in jb

buy property as msian

buy car as msian

pratically is a msian ... no foreigner tax, no limit, etc

i personally know several sporean with msia wife ... all purchases and business in jb registered under wife name ...which is a msian ... everything BOLEH

unless wife run road la ... that's a different story all together

Msian wife ok, but wife become SPR, ho sey liao, all privilege gone [laugh]

don't think so leh ...

as long as the wife still hold msia ic ... everything works the same in jb

buy property as msian

buy car as msian

pratically is a msian ... no foreigner tax, no limit, etc

i personally know several sporean with msia wife ... all purchases and business in jb registered under wife name ...which is a msian ... everything BOLEH

unless wife run road la ... that's a different story all together

There are always alot taking risk, my wife's a Msian too, a SPR here.

For house, after MOP then we can own another in MY. For vehicle, also cannot have it in SG.....

I think abit siao, if she buy a car, then the parents or sibling drive to SG, nothing happen ok lah, if kena caught dunno what will happen, they just want to plug the loop hole....

aiya ... TGIF ... TCSS la

you think MIW have not think of all these "funny tricks" you can imagine ... lolz

in a nutshell,

1. you cannot keep the car in singapore. so you must live in jb as the car must leave spore for at least 6 hours per day.

2. sporean or pr cannot be the owner of the car. hence, the driver (ahmad, a msian also live in jb) could be the owner to drive in and out everyday

this is only feasible for sporean who are semi-retired ... got properties and business in spore and live in jb 10000sqft bungalow ... who need to come in to spore frequently

2n3qrm.jpg

govt had announce the "coe solution"

car should be for elite and elite only ...

coe $250k ... the cheapest car in singapore is $500k .... then there would be ten of thousands of cars on the road only

If cheapest car is $500k, this means cheapest car costs more than a HDB appt ?

Edited by Monxtre

aiya ... TGIF ... TCSS la

you think MIW have not think of all these "funny tricks" you can imagine ... lolz

in a nutshell,

1. you cannot keep the car in singapore. so you must live in jb as the car must leave spore for at least 6 hours per day.

2. sporean or pr cannot be the owner of the car. hence, the driver (ahmad, a msian also live in jb) could be the owner to drive in and out everyday

this is only feasible for sporean who are semi-retired ... got properties and business in spore and live in jb 10000sqft bungalow

I will ask a JB fren to buy on my behalf & ask him to recommend a good Ahmad. 7 series no good lah. As a passenger car, i will buy Alphard. Imported used Alphard in Malaysia is no more than RM 300K.

wah ... alphard with dark curtain

you probably have a KTV and custom made seat inside for entertainment [lipsrsealed]

I will ask a JB fren to buy on my behalf & ask him to recommend a good Ahmad. 7 series no good lah. As a passenger car, i will buy Alphard. Imported used Alphard in Malaysia is no more than RM 300K.

From COE solution become buying car in JB solution [laugh] [laugh]

That's what some ppl in Malaysia do especially those next to Thailand border. Diesel truck is much cheaper in Thailand as compared to Malaysia.

[laugh] [laugh]

That the back up solution.

Another back-up solution is to prepare to emigrate, go live in Australia, Canada, America or New Zealand where cars are cheeeeeeeepppppp!

no ... it's called creative ... one must be extremely creative just to save a few penny

just like "someone" shake their car or even go further jack up their car lopsided hoping to pump extra 2L petrol in JB ... wahahaha

[laugh] [laugh]

That the back up solution.

That's what some ppl in Malaysia do especially those next to Thailand border. Diesel truck is much cheaper in Thailand as compared to Malaysia.

Heard of this before, but Msia are not as strict as Singapore since they have ample land

no ... it's called creative ... one must be extremely creative just to save a few penny

just like "someone" shake their car or even go further jack up their car lopsided hoping to pump extra 2L petrol in JB ... wahahaha

Damn man!!! I still see STINKAPOREAN humping their car at JB petrol kiosk........

They live on the moon without gravity sibo?? So damn xia suay lor....