How come one carpark no gantry?

Mcfguy

this is amongst the most stupid threads ever

how come no gantry? because don't have lor!

don't like then don't park there, else pay money for the govt to set up a gantry there ok?

go and offer to donate 10k, i'm sure within a month a gantry will be put up

then don't respond lor...no one will say you smart anyway.

It's just the whole stretch all already got gantries lah, like it or not, just since contractors are being engaged to install gantries, why leave out one. But anyways, already got some logical answers already. Definite wont be from you.

Still got a lot of places without gantry, not only one <_<

I know..just that I am seeing more and more liao...

Believe some will prefer NOT to have EPS car parks so can continue to tao jia on coupons [sly]

I don't care if anyone want to cheat, not my business, if you think it's worth the 50cents or a dollar for no peace of mind. For me I just hate to have to worry how much to put coupon and the denominations etc.. Didn't get caught, you earn how much , get caught then not worth.

commercial vehicles like vans and mini lorries/pickups not more than 1.8 ton still common in HDB carparks.

Is it? You are talking about an uncommon case of one carpark with no gantry amongst the others. So I'm suggesting an uncommon possibility lor.

I believe things are there for a reason or simply someone comprain. If you can't think of a reason it does not owes you an answer.

You think gantry solve all problems? Some pple go into gantry car park will think they are entitled to park anywhere they want. In season parking, beside the road, nearest to wherever they are going. I've seen it all. In the end still need warden to jaga. Contrary to what you think, it is not more cost effective. It just makes it more convenient no need to tear coupon.

My cost effectiveness is not referring to running cost but in the engaing of contractors to install gantries. Since the whole stretch already installed why leave out one. When comes to undsirable drivers' behaviours, I think there is no system that can address.

Is it? You are talking about an uncommon case of one carpark with no gantry amongst the others. So I'm suggesting an uncommon possibility lor.

I believe things are there for a reason or simply someone comprain. If you can't think of a reason it does not owes you an answer.

I dont think HDB will relent just simply someone comprain lah.

Nobody owes nobody anything...discussion is to share...dun share also never mind.

I think ERP parking will be the inevitable lah but will slowly phased in island wide, like it or not....things that will come will come...

I don't care if anyone want to cheat, not my business, if you think it's worth the 50cents or a dollar for no peace of mind. For me I just hate to have to worry how much to put coupon and the denominations etc.. Didn't get caught, you earn how much , get caught then not worth.

Actually those area very crowded one they still using coupon system so once coupon expire the driver will drive away.

If using eps driver than to bochap so new entry will have to wait longer for a packing lot.

So far, I have no need to slot in cash card in HDB carpark gantries. Didn't pay attention if there is this feature. Will remember to look out next time I use it.

Actually, malaysian vehicles/motorcycles don't need to install IU. They can rent one at TUAS or Woodlands checkpoint. Unless, they chose to pay fixed ERP.

Many of msians i know who work here dun hv reader cos ty never pass any erp gantry.

Actually those area very crowded one they still using coupon system so once coupon expire the driver will drive away.

If using eps driver than to bochap so new entry will have to wait longer for a packing lot.

You got a point there. What you said applies to those knew how long they gonna park.

Went to Clementi area last week. Most carpark got carpark gantries installed except one at Clementi Ave 2 block 363, how come? Still must use coupon going that carpark. Troublesome.

usually EPS gantries were only installed in carparks that are usually overcrowded and residents complained of lack of parking spaces especially during night time..for those without popular food establishments..usually might be the last to be installed..they only install if demand outstrips supply..in this case it might still be underused

Many of msians i know who work here dun hv reader cos ty never pass any erp gantry.

then they will always have lesser options and to look for those carparks without gantries (unless you can slot in cash card)

usually EPS gantries were only installed in carparks that are usually overcrowded and residents complained of lack of parking spaces especially during night time..for those without popular food establishments..usually might be the last to be installed..they only install if demand outstrips supply..in this case it might still be underused

Yes. Maybe you're right, that carpark without gantry is larger than the rest...though it still have market, hawker center and shop houses at the far end.

then they will always have lesser options and to look for those carparks without gantries (unless you can slot in cash card)

Msians who work here usually just ride/drive to work n back. Ty seldom go shopping here cos too expensive.

Their main purpose to come here is to earn money...not spend money.

Even parking most my bikes wont pay. Ty park one corner hide hide. Hahaha.

Msians who work here usually just ride/drive to work n back. Ty seldom go shopping here cos too expensive.

Their main purpose to come here is to earn money...not spend money.

Even parking most my bikes wont pay. Ty park one corner hide hide. Hahaha.

I got biker frens, they say even if put coupon, 1 coupon put whole day also nvm. The one thing I never found out is for bikes put coupon, how they secure ?