The next COE allocation From Feb 2013

Wiltanws

New Car Owners [laugh]

Potential New Car Owners [bigcry]

Those wishing to change to new car [furious]

Good luck Punggol by election!

SDP have withdrawn - so getting closer to a one on one fight!

but cat C up by 60/bidding

will it drop abit?

zheng hoo better come in and stop all these boh seng lee one come in and disturb cat c!!!! :angry:

Sappork you there lah! They should actually start enforcing the Cat C rules...

1. Can only use for company business

2. Can only have company employee inside.

Then price would probably drop by a whole heck of a lot

company business: tan ah kow pte ltd

company employee: father, mother, son, sister, etc...

how to cover this loop hole?

yalor!!! many of these marginal car owners geh siao open fake gong see just to buy van :angry: make we all real business owner :angry:

then suddenly everybody becomes an entrepreneur. A lot of sole-proprietor start-up. Again, many many small van on the road.

yalor! must stop this abuse man! too many of these fake sole props buying vans, jacking up business cost for we all business owners :angry:

company business: tan ah kow pte ltd

company employee: father, mother, son, sister, etc...

how to cover this loop hole?

If willing to put in the effort actually not that hard leh...

1. Do they contribute CPF?

2. Show me the employment contract?

3. What company business are you on today?

Sure, would require a bit of judgement call, but if really want to enforce, can be done. There will be some people at the margins that will fall through the gaps, or will get unfairly ticketed BUT in the main, all it would take would be a couple of announcements of people getting caught before people stopped doing it.

Even if the authorities erred on the side of leniency (eg: a photographer buying a van, and then using it for personal)

New Car Owners [laugh]

Potential New Car Owners [bigcry]

Those wishing to change to new car [furious]

Good luck Punggol by election!

Wah.. Very creative use of emoticons. ^_^

If willing to put in the effort actually not that hard leh...

1. Do they contribute CPF?

2. Show me the employment contract?

3. What company business are you on today?

Sure, would require a bit of judgement call, but if really want to enforce, can be done. There will be some people at the margins that will fall through the gaps, or will get unfairly ticketed BUT in the main, all it would take would be a couple of announcements of people getting caught before people stopped doing it.

Even if the authorities erred on the side of leniency (eg: a photographer buying a van, and then using it for personal)

1) below certain pay no need contribute CPF

2) employment contract can just list out the pay only.

3) company business=freelancer.

either way also loophole

Edited by Mllcg

I've got a Cat A car on order but I think the dealer's not going to succeed in getting me a COE. Guess I'll wait until he fails and then start looking at the Cat B cars instead.

your cat B close

cat A quite far off. lol

Cat A suppose to have reduced by another 23 per month due to taxi moved to Cat E but this was deferred to later unknown date. If not my prediction should have been quite spot on ^_^

No lah, new taxi registrations are to be cut from Cat "E" from the beginning. The new taxi registrations would be allowed only based on the Performance of that company. If taxi is replaced one to one, then there is no cut!

maybe you would like to go and read the LTA footnotes..these are provisions for allowable taxi growth i think..

Read foot notes "f" and "h" in the following link:

http://app.lta.gov.sg/data/apps/news/press...eb13toJul13.pdf

There is no "actual" cut from Cat A's original share, but, from Cat E's share for those new taxis. I guess what you are referrring is "growth rate cut" from Cat A for taxis. I guess this is fair as taxi is moved from Cat A to Cat E and the growth kept in Cat A should be given to Cat E.

Hi all, just a quick check -

Anyone heard news of cat a n cat b Coe combined?

Ytd some car dealer at north told me, some more claimed lta called them for meeting!