Mazda CX9

Icebrush79

as of this afternoon, left 3 units of silver/black only. $170,800, plus $1000 service vouchers, 3 years or 60k km free servicing, 1 year road tax.

Open COE, must register by 31 Aug 2018, take delivery mid sept. But take note is the 2.5L 2WD turbo version, not the AWD.

That is $17k off the selling price of other colors, any other colors no stock, need to wait until nov/dec. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Black quite nice

is silver exterior and black interior, only one combi nia. 

but the $17000 saving really makes whatever combi also seem appealing to me, just that with 2 days left is very rush.. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

is silver exterior and black interior, only one combi nia.

but the $17000 saving really makes whatever combi also seem appealing to me, just that with 2 days left is very rush.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Sounds like the test drive unit at Lengkee

as of this afternoon, left 3 units of silver/black only. $170,800, plus  $1000 service vouchers, 3 years or 60k km free servicing, 1 year road tax. 

Open COE, must register by 31 Aug 2018, take delivery mid sept.  But take note is the 2.5L 2WD turbo version, not the AWD. 

That is $17k off the selling price of other colors, any other colors no stock, need to wait until nov/dec.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

If the 17K discount is applicable, why not wait for next batch.  Next shipment might come with 360 deg camera and apple car play....

But I think it is only for Aug registration only.  Need stomach the lapse of 1-2 weeks from registration to delivery too...

If the 17K discount is applicable, why not wait for next batch. Next shipment might come with 360 deg camera and apple car play....

But I think it is only for Aug registration only. Need stomach the lapse of 1-2 weeks from registration to delivery too...

Ya I think only cos they clearing stock for this batch hence the hefty discounts. Pretty sure next batch will be priced higher assuming COE prices remain.

Other then the few additional items n more choice of colours, think $17k discount is way better IMO.

Sounds like the test drive unit at Lengkee

nope!

The test drive unit is another $4000 down. I saw it there but not sure if it is sold already, however the red color lengkee showroom unit is sold, same price as the test drive unit at $166,800. 

nope!

The test drive unit is another $4000 down. I saw it there but not sure if it is sold already, however the red color lengkee showroom unit is sold, same price as the test drive unit at $166,800. 

wah seh, u got more kids on the way ar  [:p]  [laugh]

If the 17K discount is applicable, why not wait for next batch.  Next shipment might come with 360 deg camera and apple car play....

But I think it is only for Aug registration only.  Need stomach the lapse of 1-2 weeks from registration to delivery too...

obviously the $17k discount wont be applicable for the next batch. No need to tell also know they are clearing stock for the current stocks making way for new shipment in nov/dec, and these are whatever left over, in other words, is closed out stocks lah,

Next shipment? Well, there will always be new toys in new shipments, some ppl buy on needs and current wants, some ppl will wait for the next shipment forever and never end up buying, each for their own.

lapse of 1-2 weeks? Which new car AD you know deliver new car in less than 1 week? 

Ya I think only cos they clearing stock for this batch hence the hefty discounts. Pretty sure next batch will be priced higher assuming COE prices remain.

Other then the few additional items n more choice of colours, think $17k discount is way better IMO.

Yah, they can say what they want, to me is obvious, its clear stock closed outs. They have to get all units out before the new shipment arrives in Nov/Dec otherwise old one sure diao labi.  [laugh]

I was thinking to myself, $17000 can do alot of things to the car lor, like change color, change leather seats, change head unit.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

And the interest rate is 1.88 vs 2.38 for the new shipment. KNN luckily my head took over my heart.  [:p]

nope!

wu hua leh the soul red one with beige interior for that price

wah seh, u got more kids on the way ar  [:p]  [laugh]

I tio complain by my kids until I a bit sian liao. Every time we got family outing the kids will sure make noise, and we have one gathering tomorrow evening. <_<

When I bought the Astra early last year, my boy was still a boy, and i was expecting him to start growing end of next year. KNN early this year he suddenly started growing up like change into a different person, as of the pass weekend he is suddenly 1 cm taller than me and starting to put on more muscles.

So I think have  to look for a 7 seater liao, otherwise getting the whole family together for outing happily will be quite a mission. 

CX9 seem like a very good option, the other one very close fit is the sorento.  [:p]  [laugh]

As of yesterday, My SE told me that 5 units by today will be confirmed..

Dun know got Big Hole or not ðð»ð

Definitely big hole lah....if not, cannot hit sales target. Dun be surprised by the lies they tell just to close the sales

wu hua leh the soul red one with beige interior for that price

yah lor, the beige interior actually is something I like and I dont mind the red exterior, $166,800 is $14k higher than the sorento GT, but this car is fully made in Japan lor, too bad sold already.. [:/]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I tio complain by my kids until I a bit sian liao. Every time we got family outing the kids will sure make noise, and we have one gathering tomorrow evening. <_<

When I bought the Astra early last year, my boy was still a boy, and i was expecting him to start growing end of next year. KNN early this year he suddenly started growing up like change into a different person, as of the pass weekend he is suddenly 1 cm taller than me and starting to put on more muscles.

So I think have  to look for a 7 seater liao, otherwise getting the whole family together for outing happily will be quite a mission. 

CX9 seem like a very good option, the other one very close fit is the sorento.  [:p]  [laugh]

If all your kids dua jiak, no want sharan?

Or kodiaq?

Another option is to buy another small ride if your wife can drive. Will be much more flexible as got 2 cars around the house. But that is provided you can accept this change in lifestyle. If you always need to travel in big group, then obviously there will be resistance.

Also to consider financial outlay. A new Jazz/Fit would be enough to serve your need, and that is only 75k extra. Think you will need to fork out much more to convert from Astra to this Cx9. Just another thought haha.

yah lor, the beige interior actually is something I like and I dont mind the red exterior, $166,800 is $14k higher than the sorento GT, but this car is fully made in Japan lor, too bad sold already.. [:/][laugh][laugh]

oh gone liao? then which one you whacking?