Making friend

LinOrLim

last time i heard is .。。

去吧 去吧 [:p]

I long time no go down GL liao and I think many not around liao anyway..........maybe I should revisit so to 'update' myself of my country latest happenings....... [sly][laugh]

i am not exactly too sure myself as this version is many years ago.. [cool]

Hey,

just asking, how do I chio a married woman to be my F Buddy?

P.S. She is my financial planner

refer to my post# 105 but remove 'ROM' as a choice.....

Many of you not helping leh.

Anyway, confession, I rarely hit on strangers in Singapore, but have a considerable sucess rate on proper chio bus oversea.

Anyway, since you are neighbours, the natural start is to say Hi, as a start.

Also I think its good to rehearse some possible conversation in your head, so you can apply them when you have a chance.

The classical 'weather' to start a conversation had worked for me.

Since she was a jogger, you can easily start a topic on the subjects. The topic do not even have to be fanastic, intellgence or something. If she has no interest, no matter what you say also no use.

For instance,

"Today weather is so bad, I was thinking of running, too bad...I seen you run occsaionally, there is a <insert running event>, have you heard of it........I was wondering if it make sence to train on tread mill, but its different, static, you refer .."

If you make enough topics in your head, you will not get the embrassment of do not know what to say next.

Once you know each other batter, the rest is up to you really.

I disagree. TS has to be natural, rehearsing any prepared speech or making enough topics in his head does not cut it.

From the way I see, TS is a shy person, I don't blame him. Singaporean girls isn't easy to approach, I can't blame you too since you fessed that you rarely hit on local girls. You cannot compare them with girls from overseas.

I too confess, while overseas, I don't even hit on them on several occasions, they hit on me without me striking the first move. And yes, we are talking about proper overseas chio bus.

When that golden moment presents itself, he would have forgotten these painstakingly primed spiel anyway so why stress himself and risk ending up gabra-ing and speaking like Mr bean?

Its not a bad idea though, to have well rehearsed topics, that would work for subsequent conversations after he has broken the ice.

I disagree. TS has to be natural, rehearsing any prepared speech or making enough topics in his head does not cut it.

From the way I see, TS is a shy person, I don't blame him. Singaporean girls isn't easy to approach, I can't blame you too since you fessed that you rarely hit on local girls. You cannot compare them with girls from overseas.

I too confess, while overseas, I don't even hit on them on several occasions, they hit on me without me striking the first move. And yes, we are talking about proper overseas chio bus.

I completely agree! TS has to be natural. Trying or pretending to be natural doesn't work.

I also agree that gals from overseas are friendlier. The further north the gal is from the friendlier.

Gals from JB are friendlier than Spore gals, gals from KL are friendlier than JB gals. Gals from Ipoh

are friendlier tha Kl gals. Gals from Thailand are friendlier than Msian gals.

And gals from China are really the friendliest. Especially from Chengdu!

If I didn't see the pictures for myself I wouldn't have believe how friendly they are.

Edited by Jamesc

next time you meet her just act cool and say, " see you in my room at 9 30pm later, if you have a chio friend bring her along also " nowadays 男人不坏女人不爱。。。she see you so steady sure can up one. [:p]

I completely agree! TS has to be natural. Trying or pretending to be natural doesn't work.

I also agree that gals from overseas are friendlier. The further north the gal is from the friendlier.

Gals from JB are friendlier than Spore gals, gals from KL are friendlier than JB gals. Gals from Ipoh

If I didn't see the pictures for myself I wouldn't have believe how friendly they are.

Brudder, actually not all sporean girls are stuck up tho... some are shy and they mask their shyness by having this cool front.. lol...

But end of the day, being natural is essential... We all heard the song from elvis right "The great pretender".... cannot preach this to TS. He will crash, and he will burn. :D:D

next time you meet her just act cool and say, " see you in my room at 9 30pm later, if you have a chio friend bring her along also " nowadays 男人不坏女人不爱。。。she see you so steady sure can up one. [:p]

Later she really bring her friend along. ....

警擦叔叔 [laugh]

wrong. u r the PRICK itself. and a small one at dat. [laugh]

hi bro......muahahahah [:p] [:p]

By your logic, Scadinavia/Eskimo girls are the best. [:p]

Anyway, at least the thread is finally moving in the right direction...

And girl from s korea fierce

I scared ts become confused with so much suggestion and end up comb all into one and have a showdown lol

or maybe he confused...he turn gay, n look for porker here [laugh] [laugh]

whatever your proposed pick up/intro line, just don't approach her after you have just finished a 10k run, sweating profusely and prob smelling only slightly better than the neighbourhood rubbish bin.

Very simple....need some solid excuse to break the ice.

Dropped your solid gold Rolex watch purposely when walking pass her. Cheaper Seiko or Casio will not work.

Or purposely drop a 'star' or 'propeller' logo car key when around her.

Yes...this is a materialistic world....nothing attracts a human more than manifestation of wealth!

Then try to strike a conversation with her.

Good luck.

P.S.

CnF....C0cky and Funny.

I learnt it from David DeAngelo...search for him on the net...and buy in to his books and methods.

It works for me.

Edited by Leepee