Raymondism Twincharged March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 Sorry to ask, but do they have any quota to fulfill? If they don't that means they can shake leg get easy money haha There is no quota as in if no summon dun get paid... And if this enforcement officer worked 1 week without giving out 10 summons a day... if i m the boss, will know tt the fella is not working... just by reading the posts here... we already know there are many cheapo cheaters around ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ezfaun 3rd Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 I have an idea. You gather all the aunty ask them to apply for summons officer. They all shake leg and you get marnie from them and give them back 50%. Both you and the aunties get money. At most they kana sacked haha. Because it isn't an offence to do poorly while working. And it isn't an offence to "donate" money to other ppl what Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raygooh 1st Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 I saw some comeback again and if they see the car still there, they take away the previous $6 one and reissue andther new summon. I also see good ones really when they come they wait for the people in coffee shop to put coupon then they go ahead and summon those who never put. I also saw before some when they see people run to put coupon , they key even faster like see your leg fast or my hand faster type. all sorts of people hahaha...but got one is during saturday after 5pm i got replacement car from workshop and no way of contacting HDB to do the temp transfer of season. I put a note and the original season parking decal on the windscreen . still summon me. end up got to call here and there and go HDB office then then waive the summon. :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 Sorry to ask, but do they have any quota to fulfill? If they don't that means they can shake leg get easy money haha if their so-called KPIs include a quota just for the purpose of preventing them shake-leg, then they are under pressure to catch errant drivers who over-park... but then if really one day every drivers never over parks, how to expect the aunties to fulfill the quota? unfair to the aunties to impose a quota on them, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 I have an idea. You gather all the aunty ask them to apply for summons officer. They all shake leg and you get marnie from them and give them back 50%. Both you and the aunties get money. At most they kana sacked haha. Because it isn't an offence to do poorly while working. And it isn't an offence to "donate" money to other ppl what Like !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 There is a grace period of 15 mins after coupon expiry time right? Cos whenever I kena summon, the printed time always after 15 mins my coupon expiry time. Like expiry time 11:30am, time printed on the summon 11:46am. Btw nowadays like more china xmm rather than aunties as what I notice. yes, there's a grace period but its not official some self righteous drivers feel grace period is not necessary and condemn others who use it.... however if the other driver tries to rely on the grace period but the auntie doesnt entertain him, its a risk the driver takes and he has to accept the consequences Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 got people point and laugh at me before le .. i park at my gf block ... i come out of the car ... he ask me why so bo liao put coupon ... lol. but i always put anyway la ... scared tio saman. I put coupons because it is the right thing to do. I do exceed sometimes, however, I also 'waste' my coupon sometimes. More or less even out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Wah seh! Mine is public so it's his words against ours, no proof. Yours is bought season parking kenna summon... how the f--k they got it wrong? I guess the lot I parked its at the corner and its bigger than usual, thus, the carpark attendance tot that its a handicap carpark lot... but then again, they should check before issueing summon, rather than anyhow issue.... haiz... these contractor are really hopeless... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Once I park at my house downstairs to unload goods, then summon auntie came and say here cannot park ah but saw me moving things then say but 5-10 mins ok. That is one understanding traffic enforcement officer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mksoo Clutched March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 I saw a summon aunties calling out to ppl in a coffee shop " who s car is this' ... few times until other tell her just issue .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Sorry to say but I disagree. Many times I have kenna for exceeding the time on the coupons, but when I walk around and check on other cars (some whose timing have also expired or didn't even display coupons at all), those people didnt get summoned!! And it was only a few minutes later after the summon was issued that I went back to my car, hence there's no way during that few mins one car left and a new one came to park. I'm confident of this as most who park in this particular carpark are usually here for many hours. Also, some of the vehicles were already parked since the time I was there. I hate to say it, but the "summoner" is probably just aiming me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 either you drive a lambo or very beng car........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Sorry to say but I disagree. Many times I have kenna for exceeding the time on the coupons, but when I walk around and check on other cars (some whose timing have also expired or didn't even display coupons at all), those people didnt get summoned!! And it was only a few minutes later after the summon was issued that I went back to my car, hence there's no way during that few mins one car left and a new one came to park. I'm confident of this as most who park in this particular carpark are usually here for many hours. Also, some of the vehicles were already parked since the time I was there. I hate to say it, but the "summoner" is probably just aiming me. This is call sway lol..i dun like to tear coupons too.. feel troublesome & timing to leave. sometimes is unpredicable .. prefer ERP CP but dislike hourly CP.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 This is call sway lol..i dun like to tear coupons too.. feel troublesome & timing to leave. sometimes is unpredicable .. prefer ERP CP but dislike hourly CP.. exceed by a min also counted as an hour....daylight robbery Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 (edited) I think some people don't put coupon not because troublesome, but because they want to see if they can get away with 'free' parking. It's a risk of course, but if you 'win' it's like beating the Govt. Some people got that kind of thinking and mentality. Edited March 14, 2013 by Benarsenal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMniceguy Clutched March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Realize I also kena summon very frequent...may be I am driving big super c**. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear March 14, 2013 Author Share March 14, 2013 oh.. i jus remember reading a thread months ago here but i too lazy to search. some TS park side by side with a friend. come back to car that time both expired. friend windscreen clean clean but his got paper... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 I notice some warden they lazy so just pick random cars. lol. I know a carpark where the warden just see any car no coupon and assume is season holder. Over there I don't bother to put coupon at all. Put coupon and exceed sure got summon. No coupon always no summon. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...