Hondavvvtec 1st Gear April 1, 2013 Share April 1, 2013 usually you need to declare upon being asked if you are travelling in the green lane. If they asked whether if you have any cigarettes and your ans is no, then you are in for a big time ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 1, 2013 Share April 1, 2013 Its a grey area IMHO... When you come back with say 18-19 sticks...they ask you anything to declare...you show them the open pack they check and let you go. Technically speaking...its not legal. If you get caught by cutoms outside, you will still be liable for fines. So did the officers at the check point sabo or ??? To play safe...those that I bring back from Malaysia...I only smoke in the toilet at home...hahahahaha...unless somebody bao toh me and customs come to my house to raid... The proper procedure is to stop at the red lane...pay the GST and take the receipt... The safest is quit smoking ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 1, 2013 Share April 1, 2013 (edited) $600/- fine just for cig might as well quit smoking and invest the money for installing a good DVR in your car and safe on insurance claim ... Edited April 1, 2013 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 1, 2013 Share April 1, 2013 I have always wondered: let's say you are carrying drugs, when land at changi, get out of the plane and walk through the corridor towards immigration, suddenly get cold feet and decide to dump your stuff into one of the dustbins lining the corridor, or even flush down the toilet, later when they find it, will they check the CCTV camera and come look for you? Or even after you pass through immigration, at the duty free / luggage collection, you suddenly decide to dump the drugs before going through customs, will you be breaking any law once you dispose of the drugs? Somehow I think that's what the toilets at the arrival hall is for: to give a second chance to drug mules. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 1, 2013 Share April 1, 2013 The hardcore drug smuggling syndicates will force the mules to swallow condoms filled with heroin, so as to escape detection and also to prevent any last minute chickening out by the mule. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 1, 2013 Share April 1, 2013 many moons ago, oredi NOT cig allowed. saw some cheap buying cig from JBee petrol station 4 packages Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear April 1, 2013 Share April 1, 2013 I have always wondered: let's say you are carrying drugs, when land at changi, get out of the plane and walk through the corridor towards immigration, suddenly get cold feet and decide to dump your stuff into one of the dustbins lining the corridor, or even flush down the toilet, later when they find it, will they check the CCTV camera and come look for you? Or even after you pass through immigration, at the duty free / luggage collection, you suddenly decide to dump the drugs before going through customs, will you be breaking any law once you dispose of the drugs? Somehow I think that's what the toilets at the arrival hall is for: to give a second chance to drug mules. I think as long don;t cross the border is not under the law of the country Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear April 1, 2013 Share April 1, 2013 can eat of course...but make sure you pangsai before coming back wait ICA too free go trace the sai DNA and summon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear April 1, 2013 Share April 1, 2013 I ever kana for bring a tray of egg (30 pieces) from MY .... Told by SG Custom that egg are not allowed to bring across from MY and so I tell the custom officer, you can have the tray of eggs. he think think and said, never mind, I gave you a warning and next time cannot bring in eggs from MY. Bought it from Batu Pahat as they are bigger and cheaper .. yeah even Tesco those class A types...30 pieces in a tray only RM8.90. yummy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 1, 2013 Share April 1, 2013 I think as long don;t cross the border is not under the law of the country People are caught and hanged for possession of drugs in the transit hall. http://www.foreignprisoners.com/news-singapore15.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear April 1, 2013 Share April 1, 2013 People are caught and hanged for possession of drugs in the transit hall. http://www.foreignprisoners.com/news-singapore15.html Change scenario the plane come SG transit, passenger on board was found with drug how? Whenever I go AUS the plane will announce no food product are allow to be brought in to AUS w/o declaring. I have seen ppl eat Bak Kaw before leaving the plane. So wonder is that the grey area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 Btw customs now super kiasu. They now body search the last week when i came back from JB . touch here and there to find ciggi I guess. Also search car like 100% check OMG! Under dash also they check. Anyway kena jam 3 hours and burn like 1/8 fuel tank. I vow never to go back if I can help it. Not worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 talking about ciggies....can anyone explain to me why china ciggies are so much expensive than normal premium brands like Davidoff or Marlboro? I was at the dfs departure store and was checking ard when I saw a carton of Chinese ciggies selling for close to 180 bucks! Others like Zhongnanhai was also selling for 100 bucks.....in comparison....Marlboro was only selling for 20 dollars So what is so special about premium Chinese ciggies such that it can command such a hefty price?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 talking about ciggies....can anyone explain to me why china ciggies are so much expensive than normal premium brands like Davidoff or Marlboro? I was at the dfs departure store and was checking ard when I saw a carton of Chinese ciggies selling for close to 180 bucks! Others like Zhongnanhai was also selling for 100 bucks.....in comparison....Marlboro was only selling for 20 dollars So what is so special about premium Chinese ciggies such that it can command such a hefty price?? It's a mark of class(or lack thereof). If you can afford to smoke certain ciggies, you're of certain stature in the eyes of the PRCs. It's like why a generic canvas wallet costs $20, and a Mont Blacnc canvas wallet cost $500. Exclusivity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 It's a mark of class(or lack thereof). If you can afford to smoke certain ciggies, you're of certain stature in the eyes of the PRCs. It's like why a generic canvas wallet costs $20, and a Mont Blacnc canvas wallet cost $500. Exclusivity. alrighty... then how about the "taste", "texture" of these ciggies... any difference? sorry I am a social smoker who never have the opp to try these premium ciggies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 Btw customs now super kiasu. They now body search the last week when i came back from JB . touch here and there to find ciggi I guess. Also search car like 100% check OMG! Under dash also they check. Anyway kena jam 3 hours and burn like 1/8 fuel tank. I vow never to go back if I can help it. Not worth it. Body check? This is new.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 I think as long don;t cross the border is not under the law of the country If you are caught with illicit drugs in the transit area of Changi Airport, you will be arreated and dealt with under the MDA. For example, a drugs carrier in transit at Changi Airport, waiting in the transit area for his second carrier to go to his final destination, and so happen that CNB or any Police officers conduct a spot check on him and found him with illicit drugs, he will be arrested, thou he has no intention to land in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 If you are caught with illicit drugs in the transit area of Changi Airport, you will be arreated and dealt with under the MDA. For example, a drugs carrier in transit at Changi Airport, waiting in the transit area for his second carrier to go to his final destination, and so happen that CNB or any Police officers conduct a spot check on him and found him with illicit drugs, he will be arrested, thou he has no intention to land in Singapore. If on plane leh just the plane come pick up more passenger. Just curious ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...