3 weeks to fix a broken windscreen

Cheepo

The MD must be dreaming when he made the above statement. [rolleyes]

He never say how high his benchmark mah...maybe his benchmark is Chery leh...hahahahahahaha

If his benchmark is people like Merc...BMW or Toyota...then his KPI all in the red liao.

Based on my insurance, replacing the windscreen do not affect the NCD.

But is there any minimum charge for the replacement of windscreen?

Also, is there any rule on how big the crack must be or what causes the crack in order for the insurance to cover the replacement of the windscreen?

maybe the vw kombi or caddy van's DSG kaput while sending over the parts? :D

Damn funny, this just cracked me up [thumbsup]

Also, is there any rule on how big the crack must be or what causes the crack in order for the insurance to cover the replacement of the windscreen?

Nope, it shall be all covered by insurance. As long as it crack and filed police report for whatever cause or not idea what casuse it, it shall able to claim insurance.

So many people complained about VW, but still have so many willing buyers...most complaints are on their cars' gear box service, and after service attitude....so VW pls work on ur customer service!

Edited by SGCMniceguy

So many people complained about VW, but still have so many willing buyers...most complaints are on their cars' gear box service, and after service attitude....so VW pls work on ur customer service!

Bad product, good marketing :)

There is a sucker born every minute.

Eh I mean prestige car owner born every minute.

TS you are very kind as the title is not (VW take 3 weeks to fix a broken windscreen)

But it is expected to be VW whenever i see bad aftersales service and long period of time to fix the problem topics.

Cause only VW singapore giving this problem.

Thanks to everyone who offer a solution or alternative repair place. [wave]

I think I will wait it out and see what happens.

I was actually thinking of selling my Toyota and keeping my VW. But it looks like I might do the opposite instead. [idea]

Japanese car spare part is easily available . The only European car that I trust is Mercedes.

Aiyo, love those 30-40 years old Marsilee, those used in MY as teksi. The ride and seat no horse run even after 30-40 years. :D Everytime when in MY kampong, I prayed to have the chance to ride on them. RM10 for approx half an hour ride in the suburban route. Worth every cents. :D

1) replacement of windscreen normally do not affect NCD for most companies, however I have replaced my windscreen twice and during the new renewal , this specific company wanted to charge me for windscreen coverage

2) the norm is $100+GST but some companies do not charge

3) no rule on how big the crack. (workshops normally are third party, meaning not under the insurance companies. so they want to earn also)

Hope this helps

they are marketing just outside HDB hub this week. if free, can go see see look look

If you do go, ask the reps about lead time for windscreen replacement, ok ? [laugh]

I suggest TS write to Mr Schwarz and ask him what he can do about it.

Believe me, writing to the MD works!

They may air freight it over or give you a courtesy car.

Tell him MCF forum members all support you.

I think the MD might be following this forum.

Because a VW [gorgeous] just called to say they found a windscreen from somewhere ! [thumbsup]