Jbee Petrol

Hiphiphoray

Saturday night I was stuck for 2 hours from 3.30 to 5.30am. The queue magically started moving after 5.30am.

Which part was jam? Going in or out ?

Last time when I change a lot of RM to pay the Customs Duty...I get about 1.5% off from their publish rates. (Pearl Center money changer) But now I dun monitor liao cos using bank draft to pay them...no need to scare kenna rob.

In JB you should know...they put 2.43 but you will get like 2.49 when you change S$100 above...more I dunno...I won't wanna try changing that much in JB. 2K you can go Woodlands and Pearl Center and ask them for better rates than the publish rates...can try lah.

Last time I always walk around the 2-3 money changer in Pearl Center cos I change sometime up to SGD40-50K at one go.

Ya most JB money-changer advertise 2.43 but I wil get 2.51 like on Tues when I changed a couple of hundred.

Im OK with changing S$2K there. I just b a bit more careful.

So if I change S$2K in JB I sud get abt 1.5% more than 2.51. OK I just need a guide to nego with the money-changer. If ty give....... good, if not..... nevermind.

I seldom go to those changers in prominent places cos ty seldom wan to give more than the published rate.

4 examples r the 2 in Southern City Mall n the one at Holiday Plaza n level 2 City Square. These damm stuck up. I ever ask for extra n die die ty wun give. [furious]

Last time when I change a lot of RM to pay the Customs Duty...I get about 1.5% off from their publish rates. (Pearl Center money changer) But now I dun monitor liao cos using bank draft to pay them...no need to scare kenna rob.

In JB you should know...they put 2.43 but you will get like 2.49 when you change S$100 above...more I dunno...I won't wanna try changing that much in JB. 2K you can go Woodlands and Pearl Center and ask them for better rates than the publish rates...can try lah.

Last time I always walk around the 2-3 money changer in Pearl Center cos I change sometime up to SGD40-50K at one go.

Wah u change S$40-50K at one go. [dizzy] Thats a lot. Ty sud give u red carpet treatment.

This is a part of our life . Just drive bumper to bumper dont let them come in.

Ya usually when I see them ahead...I wil close up the gap n keep them out. [nod]

Bank will never give you such good rates as money changer. I tried before...even ask Maybank here to do bank draft the rate sucks. I am better off running to JB to do the draft...cheaper.

Ya bank rates not as good as moneychangers. Thats how ty survive.

Only thing is u got to chk carefully fr fake currency, especially if u change a lot.

Sometimes moneycahnger get stuck with fake money he dun wan to lose so he try to pass it off to unsuspecting customers. <_<

For my case is the other round. Rate show 243. Less than 100 is 242.

I dont know where you can get higher than 249. For what I observed

those money changer near Shell(after custom ) usually lower than Woodland

$3-4 .

Normally those moneychanger in a bit out-of-the-way places wil give the extra.

Those in popular spots wun give cos their biz already quite good.

Tues I went in the rate was 2.43 but I got 2.51 for >S$100.

btw bros here dun even need to go mustafa...just went there to check rate and display showed 0.3955 (100 divide by 0.3955=$252.84).

But the teller only say can give $248.69...which is even lower than what I got at jb last week ($249.20)

if they cannot honour the rate then why display it in the first place? dun tell me those at The Arcade money changers display also not pak kay? :angry: not as if I wanted them to give current bank rate ($255.16 as at 1pm) <_< no wonder they left so much RM compared to those at Raffles Place.

tmr go into jb change better. if change $2k here I already can top a free tank of petrol liaoz... -_-

Huh???? U mean the MC at mustafa display rate at 252.84 but wil only give u 248.69????

U never ask him what is the rate displayed on the board then? Cud b only fr bigger amts? Or is it some kind of con job to attract pple.

Thought they will display high to attract customers . What kind of strategy they are using?

The MC in JB r in aggrement among themselves as their association wil set the exchange rates daily but some wil quietly give more to attract more customers. Especially those out of the way n hv less customers.

mm izzit? but then they are still giving way below the market rate also... <_<

Aiyah U dun know all MC n banks have a Buy n Sell rate?

There must b a spread otherwise what ty earn. Hahaha.

Even gold hv a Buy n Sell price. The difference is their profit lah. :D

Highest rate I have ever changed in my 5yrs of jb petrol...

RM 251.80 [bounce1]

I still remember many years back I got abt 3.50 when Msia was in a financial crisis.

I quickly changed a few thousand S$ n slowly use. Didnt need to visit MC fr quite a long time. Hee. :D

Yeah! I also realized tat for the last mth, web cam shows very long

Jam at 11am!!!

Used to be smooth sailing... [bigcry]

Hari Raya coming n many muslims going there to shop fr the holiday.

Just time yr visit n not so bad. I also tahan the jams for a couple of weeks more only. Then it wil b back to normal.

ringgit so weak dunno if the petrol will rise to more than RM2.70/l or not?

last thursday was still RM2.70/l at exchange rate of SGD1-RM2.495

Which part was jam? Going in or out ?

Going out of JB. Going in was smooth, went in around 2+ in the morning and clear very fast. Saw the jam after turning out from Kastem, but I thought should clear up abit after I go do my stuff, but still not cleared when I went back at 3.30.

Highest rate I have ever changed in my 5yrs of jb petrol...

RM 251.80 [bounce1]

ok bro.. can share where is this place? thanks

Ya most JB money-changer advertise 2.43 but I wil get 2.51 like on Tues when I changed a couple of hundred.

Im OK with changing S$2K there. I just b a bit more careful.

So if I change S$2K in JB I sud get abt 1.5% more than 2.51. OK I just need a guide to nego with the money-changer. If ty give....... good, if not..... nevermind.

I seldom go to those changers in prominent places cos ty seldom wan to give more than the published rate.

4 examples r the 2 in Southern City Mall n the one at Holiday Plaza n level 2 City Square. These damm stuck up. I ever ask for extra n die die ty wun give. [furious]

hi bro, I nvr changed in jb before..

can share where do u usually change?? thank you very much.

ringgit so weak dunno if the petrol will rise to more than RM2.70/l or not?

last thursday was still RM2.70/l at exchange rate of SGD1-RM2.495

Well lets hope ty too busy with the coming Hari Raya to notice. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

just came back from jb. vpower racing still at 3.050rm :D :D