Pisces69 6th Gear July 31, 2013 Share July 31, 2013 hi bro, I nvr changed in jb before.. can share where do u usually change?? thank you very much. The one who gives extra is after u exit JB customs then past the new Petronas n Shell side by side u keep left down then turn right under the flyover towards Jln Terbau. Just as u enter Jln Terbau keep left. U wil see them on the left beside some motorcycle shops n a carwash. Its a bit squeezy but just park in front of the MC. Then u need to make a tight about turn to enter back to Jln Terbau. This one a bit difficult to park etc so ty give extra to encourage u to change with them. City Sq has one on 3 or 4 floor(I cant remember) hidden near the toilets(ask the security or cleaner to guide u). Ty also give extra. City Sq got another MC on 2nd floor right in the open beside the escelator. That one damm sticky n never give any extra n I avoid them. There r others but these r easiest to find. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 31, 2013 Share July 31, 2013 just came back from jb. vpower racing still at 3.050rm :D Ya I just pumped on tues n prices still same. Esso (Petron) 95 at RM1.90 n 97 at RM2.70 a lit. Lets hope ty dun increase after the Harii Raya holidays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skchiu 2nd Gear July 31, 2013 Share July 31, 2013 Ya I just pumped on tues n prices still same. Esso (Petron) 95 at RM1.90 n 97 at RM2.70 a lit. Lets hope ty dun increase after the Harii Raya holidays. never increase price and exchange rate so good for us is time to 'upgrade' to vpower racing! great news! since Esso was sold to Petron i avoid, seems like get less mileage for same RON Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Ya bank rates not as good as moneychangers. Thats how ty survive. Only thing is u got to chk carefully fr fake currency, especially if u change a lot. Sometimes moneycahnger get stuck with fake money he dun wan to lose so he try to pass it off to unsuspecting customers. True...but since my ex company was a regular customer...dun think they are that stupid to do that and lose a long term customer. If I find one time short of RM50 or a fake note...I will never go back to him again. The guy I go to very careful...he will always count the RM for me 2-3 times with the machine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Wah u change S$40-50K at one go. Thats a lot. Ty sud give u red carpet treatment. I was in the Malaysia trucking biz lah...its very common for those in the trade to change that much daily. We had a joke...if any Malaysian robber got balls...best is to rob the Malaysian Customs...cos their taking easily a few millions every day...and its unmarked bills...hahahaha...but can be sure that every single cop in the country will be hunting you down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Ya most JB money-changer advertise 2.43 but I wil get 2.51 like on Tues when I changed a couple of hundred. Im OK with changing S$2K there. I just b a bit more careful. So if I change S$2K in JB I sud get abt 1.5% more than 2.51. OK I just need a guide to nego with the money-changer. If ty give....... good, if not..... nevermind. I seldom go to those changers in prominent places cos ty seldom wan to give more than the published rate. 4 examples r the 2 in Southern City Mall n the one at Holiday Plaza n level 2 City Square. These damm stuck up. I ever ask for extra n die die ty wun give. No lah...if I change that much...I will change at Woodlands...also can bargain a bit lah...at least there you can count your cash...JB I change I dun dare...I normally change $200 the most and just flick thru the RM50 notes to make sure its around there...hahahaha...kiasi lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 I still remember many years back I got abt 3.50 when Msia was in a financial crisis. I quickly changed a few thousand S$ n slowly use. Didnt need to visit MC fr quite a long time. Hee. Wa!! $3.50??!!! And I tot the current rate is the highest in history! When was that? U must be quite old... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 ok bro.. can share where is this place? thanks Changed at tanjong pagar plaza, the Indian money changed beside Uob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 mm izzit? but then they are still giving way below the market rate also... what is market rate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 never increase price and exchange rate so good for us is time to 'upgrade' to vpower racing! great news! since Esso was sold to Petron i avoid, seems like get less mileage for same RON Hi Pal, U on shell? Is it me or wat? I use to pump jb caltex, half tank 300km. But recently using jb shell, mileage sucks! Half tank 250-270 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skchiu 2nd Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 today exchange rate very bad, 2.495 only :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skchiu 2nd Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Hi Pal, U on shell? Is it me or wat? I use to pump jb caltex, half tank 300km. But recently using jb shell, mileage sucks! Half tank 250-270 me pump shell, last time esso since esso sold to petron now switch to shell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 (edited) if u go JB, u can change opp Pelangi.. turn left change $$, then take the small road to Esso.. pump finish go back custom.. the rate advertise about $2.46, the girl said give me RM2.5 for $500 okay? i say ok lor.. then change.. go mamak shop next door drink teh tarik, pump petrol.. next time i will bargain 2.51 see can bo.. Edited August 1, 2013 by Yenyenpark Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Hi Pal, U on shell? Is it me or wat? I use to pump jb caltex, half tank 300km. But recently using jb shell, mileage sucks! Half tank 250-270 some says if u drive trunk road more than expressway, better pump Petronas.. Shell better for cruising Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 some says if u drive trunk road more than expressway, better pump Petronas.. Shell better for cruising Hey pal, The new petronas straight out from jb custom open yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 today exchange rate very bad, 2.495 only :angry: Huh? Y so low? U change at shopping ctr? Juz checked the rates online, showing 2.44 leh. Water money so much!!! :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 today exchange rate very bad, 2.495 only :angry: Is it...I just came back from running errands in JB...change $500...display rate was 2.45 but I got 2.50...ok lah...how much you it to drop ? RM3 ?? Jam was bad going in...regret not going via 2nd link...kenna stuck for an hour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Hey pal, The new petronas straight out from jb custom open yet? Still closed. Not open yet...maybe the angbao money not power enuff...hahahahaha... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...