Is it safe to continue using it?

Dinosaka

Really bo tai ji as long the wire inside not expose. Your car your money, you decide yourself.

Sidewall got wire ah?

So in other words tire shop con u lah.

Sell defective tire but never tell u. Say promotion. Hahaha.

Can u post here e name of e tire shop u buy from?

TS already say YOM on the other side, why you say is QC fail? Fail how come still can sell? So YOM must be on both sides meh? [confused]

So in other words tire shop con u lah.

Sell defective tire but never tell u. Say promotion. Hahaha.

Can u post here e name of e tire shop u buy from?

Bro what's up sia wif all these con job?

If tyres going on promotion will hv a high chance of QA failed product?

Stamford tyres every week got promotion wor so they selling QA failed tyres?

I thank you for your input n warning on my tyres but I don't think I kena con la...

The YOM is 2811 bought last year in 0612

Bro what's up sia wif all these con job?

If tyres going on promotion will hv a high chance of QA failed product?

Stamford tyres every week got promotion wor so they selling QA failed tyres?

I thank you for your input n warning on my tyres but I don't think I kena con la...

The YOM is 2811 bought last year in 0612

Well if a shop wan to sell a QC failed tire...ty sud inform u e tire has failed QC. Ty also dun know whats e defect n i definately wud not wan to buy a QC fail tire no matter how cheap.

The choice is wh e buyer n ty sud b told it has not passed QC. Buyer then can decide to buy or not.

What happen if u get a blow out at 90kmh n crash n later informed by ins co yr tire fail QC n ty not going to pay.

Is that fair to u? I certainly dun think so.

Shop sud inform buyer why tire on "promotion ". B it old stock...oversupply...closing down... etc.

Tire that never pass QC can b very serious n buyer sud b told b4 he buy.

And those tires usually sell very very cheap.

TS already say YOM on the other side, why you say is QC fail? Fail how come still can sell? So YOM must be on both sides meh? [confused]

If e oval window dun hv any numbers/letters or ty hv been scratched out means tire did not pass QC for some reason. If very serious defect...tire wil b sent fr destruction.

Sometimes defect not considered serious or shop get tire from dubious sources n sell to unsuspecting customers.

The oval window not only state yom. Its also fr other info in code like QC inspector number....country...factory...etc.

Well if a shop wan to sell a QC failed tire...ty sud inform u e tire has failed QC. Ty also dun know whats e defect n i definately wud not wan to buy a QC fail tire no matter how cheap.

The choice is wh e buyer n ty sud b told it has not passed QC. Buyer then can decide to buy or not.

What happen if u get a blow out at 90kmh n crash n later informed by ins co yr tire fail QC n ty not going to pay.

Is that fair to u? I certainly dun think so.

Shop sud inform buyer why tire on "promotion ". B it old stock...oversupply...closing down... etc.

Tire that never pass QC can b very serious n buyer sud b told b4 he buy.

And those tires usually sell very very cheap.

Ok bro. Noted with thanks...

If e oval window dun hv any numbers/letters or ty hv been scratched out means tire did not pass QC for some reason. If very serious defect...tire wil b sent fr destruction.

Sometimes defect not considered serious or shop get tire from dubious sources n sell to unsuspecting customers.

The oval window not only state yom. Its also fr other info in code like QC inspector number....country...factory...etc.

So the YOM must be shown on both sides of the tyres?

Thought I notice most tyres only show YOM on one side for directional tyres...no?

The side where YOM is shown also oval right? I still dun get it also. I never knew must be both sides. :huh:

Yom not necessary to state on both sides but any oval window must hv some numbers/letters printed. If blank or nos/letters scratched out is defective tire.

I wun buy cos i dun know how serious e defect is.

The side where YOM is shown also oval right? I still dun get it also. I never knew must be both sides. :huh:

Yup when I bought I also checked them all hv YOM indicated 2811 in the oval...but only one side the other side all are blanks...

Yom not necessary to state on both sides but any oval window must hv some numbers/letters printed. If blank or nos/letters scratched out is defective tire.

I wun buy cos i dun know how serious e defect is.

Then mine not defective or failed QC la as all tyres hv the YOM indicated on one side of the tyres...

Hahaha. Ok up to u lah. [laugh]

Ya that window sud hv numbers n letters. Usually yom.

If its blank or scratched out...it failed QC. Problem u dun know what was its defect.

Usually destroyed but sometimes if defect considered not too serious....its sold as a cheap defective tire fr little old ladies who seldom drive over 40kmh n 500km per year. Hahaha.

from the photo provided, does not looked scratched out or filled in. Very smooth surface.

Hahaha. Ok next time u see like that just buy lah. Its up to u. [laugh]

given a choice, I would buy a perfect one. [:p]

If it happens to me, I will superglue the surface to prevent further deterioration.