Recommend Dim Sum makan place

Windwaver

red star opens early (8am I think)

but food so so.

Edited by Sunny

Any super good dim sum at affordable price and open long hour?

you must be joking with the rental and labour cost in singapore <_<<_<

Any super good dim sum at affordable price and open long hour?

I am afraid they are mutually exclusive when it comes to dimsum in Singapore. But if you are looking at bad dimsum with exorbitant prices, I believe there are quite a few around. :D

Updates on Swatoh.

Any reviews on Asia Grand Restaurant @ Odeon Towers?

Asia Grand - standard dropped

Hate things come to buffet lol always prefer ala carte somehow

you must be joking with the rental and labour cost in singapore <_<<_<

Hk got many good one yet affordable. What i mean will be like swee choon but taste better and can eat in morning not noon

I am afraid they are mutually exclusive when it comes to dimsum in Singapore. But if you are looking at bad dimsum with exorbitant prices, I believe there are quite a few around. :D

Haha yah alot not nice but chop carrot example like no signboard

Hk got many good one yet affordable. What i mean will be like swee choon but taste better and can eat in morning not noon

Haha yah alot not nice but chop carrot example like no signboard

There isn't many Swee Choon style where the place can operate 24 hrs (they probably own the shop), hence save on rental, plus the environment you dun expect 5* type of service hence labour cost be lower by 20% compare to others.

No signboard used to be very good when they were in smaller operations 20yrs ago.

There isn't many Swee Choon style where the place can operate 24 hrs (they probably own the shop), hence save on rental, plus the environment you dun expect 5* type of service hence labour cost be lower by 20% compare to others.

No signboard used to be very good when they were in smaller operations 20yrs ago.

I wan like something hk, 7am open already. In my mind only swee choon and tak poh open that early but quality lose to hk one

And No Signboard now quality drop yet price become more ex

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

Mong Kok at Geylang which is just marginally better than swee choon but the dining is outdoors which imo is not so desirable with vehicles whizzing by..the only thing I like about Swee Choon is the hand made noodles made by the chef from China

West area dun have isit? I only know central and east area have but the west le? Got such dimsum?

none is good that I personally know of..perhaps other members can help to recommend

dont have those really tok gong type in west side. But the one at jurong country club pretty ok. And I also like boon lay raja

Jurong country club is it? Will give it a try when i have time. Thanks for the info bro

none is good that I personally know of..perhaps other members can help to recommend

North also dont have good one

Restaurant type have..

1. Boon Lay raja at JE

2. Canton paradise at Jcube

3. THW at Westgate

4. Long beach at IMM

5. imperial Feast at The Chevron

All within 1km...

Restaurant type have..

1. Boon Lay raja at JE

2. Canton paradise at Jcube

3. THW at Westgate

4. Long beach at IMM

5. imperial Feast at The Chevron

All within 1km...

oh have one more i ate before months back, its imperial treasure in JEM, not bad, can try, nice ambiance as well

which good places have weekday morning dimsum? Got recommendations?

Geylang 126 dim sum. I normally eat ard 9am on weekdays.

At most 2-3 tables taken up. Can choose your table, but dun try it at night!!! Damn crowded!!

Btw, the aircon is freezing cold!