Imdumb Neutral Newbie May 21, 2013 Share May 21, 2013 Who ever bought the new swift sport 2012 can come and join the facebook page created by me to gather new swift sport driver. =) https://www.facebook.com/groups/397524063679111/ regards ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helloz Neutral Newbie May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 Heard that the ZC32s has no issues with RON95/97 petrol (e.g no pinging issue). Any new swift sport owners care to confirm? Big thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandaeyes Neutral Newbie May 22, 2013 Author Share May 22, 2013 Heard that the ZC32s has no issues with RON95/97 petrol (e.g no pinging issue). Any new swift sport owners care to confirm? Big thanks! Did u top up further? Getting soon ah? Good luck bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kasher83 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 (edited) That smell is normal,, After sum tyme it will go away.. wack wack n away.. As for the petrol, u require to used 98 n above due to the high compression ratio-11.1:0.. Feed my zc with v power to see the real potential.. Enjoy Edited May 22, 2013 by Kasher83 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caiyilun Neutral Newbie May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 i have the smell for over a year... read somewhere after sometime it will go off... but its still there.... i whack hard and the smell will come out.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 i have the smell for over a year... read somewhere after sometime it will go off... but its still there.... i whack hard and the smell will come out.... My Colt turbo 5 years liao still occasionally have this smell whenever I WOT. I also boh chup liao.. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kasher83 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 come to think of it.. maybe the smell doesnt go away but maybe i got used to the smell.. enjoy the smell!! i wanted to get the CVR before i got this swift.. but the waiting period is like too long so i got SSS instead.. Love the CVR(pocket rocket) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helloz Neutral Newbie May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 Did u top up further? Getting soon ah? Good luck bro. Thanks bro! Yea, went ahead with the top-up scheme and just secured my COE. No choice, COE's not going down anytime unless prepared to wait. What car you driving now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helloz Neutral Newbie May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 That smell is normal,, After sum tyme it will go away.. wack wack n away.. As for the petrol, u require to used 98 n above due to the high compression ratio-11.1:0.. Feed my zc with v power to see the real potential.. Enjoy Shucks, my SE said 95/97 is ok for ZC32s - but guess only the best will do for the SSS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 (edited) ...i wanted to get the CVR before i got this swift.. but the waiting period is like too long so i got SSS instead.. Love the CVR(pocket rocket) CVR old liao lah. The ZC32 more fun, more niche/rare(thanks to COE) and more potential... Pocket Rocket is one thing. Fun handling is another. You may not catch a CVR on straight, but you can definitely keep up one in the corner.. Edited May 22, 2013 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Disco 1st Gear May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 Shucks, my SE said 95/97 is ok for ZC32s - but guess only the best will do for the SSS! Your SE is not wrong. ZC32 can take 95, as indicated as minimum on the fuel cap. Base on personal experience, no knocking, but the car felt sluggish, throttle response not as sharp. I think the car sensed the lower RON and "detuned" itself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helloz Neutral Newbie May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 Your SE is not wrong. ZC32 can take 95, as indicated as minimum on the fuel cap. Base on personal experience, no knocking, but the car felt sluggish, throttle response not as sharp. I think the car sensed the lower RON and "detuned" itself. Thanks for sharing! Read in the forum somewhere that fuel consumption actually improved quite a bit after one bro switched to 95 from 98! Anyway, what your fuel consumption for your ZC32s? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kasher83 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 tats was 5 years ago.. need to order the CVR from my dealer n was told tat it will take sum tyme.. currently ive been driving zc31 for more than 5 years.. nvr fail me even once,,, occasionally see a CVR on the road n it actually sets me thinking "wat if i wud haf waited for the CVR".Honestly, i luv the way CVR looks like up till now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rickylah 1st Gear June 2, 2017 Share June 2, 2017 Bringing up a new threat on 2012 onwards swift sport, anyone know wad millege for Cvt gearbox fluid change? Agent mention 40k, but salesperson advice 15k - 20k. 40k seems abit of stretch for cvt fluid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 2, 2017 Share June 2, 2017 Bringing up a new threat on 2012 onwards swift sport, anyone know wad millege for Cvt gearbox fluid change? Agent mention 40k, but salesperson advice 15k - 20k. 40k seems abit of stretch for cvt fluid. 40k is correct but kiasu people change at 30k but if you have money to burn you can change at 15k - 20k but your cvt isn't any better protected. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
walkofwinners 4th Gear June 3, 2017 Share June 3, 2017 Bringing up a new threat on 2012 onwards swift sport, anyone know wad millege for Cvt gearbox fluid change? Agent mention 40k, but salesperson advice 15k - 20k. 40k seems abit of stretch for cvt fluid. preventive maintenance better than wait till cvt gearbox uplorry just to save the few hundred bucks for oil change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rickylah 1st Gear June 21, 2017 Share June 21, 2017 Any idea hw much agent charge for cvt oil change? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...