Massive jam at AYE this morning 16th May!

Zapp

Aviod AYE toward city near Jurong town hall road. Accident between 7 cars and 2 bikes occupied lane 1 & 2.

Massive jam!

Passed by there from the opposite direction this morning.

can i ask u guys, if in KPE, some cars drive at 60km/h , is it consider road hogging or? whats the appropriate action ? swerve to another lane? but all lanes are jam packed

IF the gap between your car and the car behind you is considerably < the gap between you and the car ahead of you, move to the left.

AND IF the car behind you starts flashing, and you not giving the benefit of the doubt, maintaining your position, you are hogging.

Why do Singaporean drivers not understand this very simple fact. It doesn't matter how fast you are going, as long as you are on lane 1 and there is a car behind you that wants to go faster, YOU LET THE CAR PASS!

Generally it is the women folks who hog.

Was driving from Toh Guan Rd to JTH Rd this morning

Usually get cleared pretty quickly even with high volume of traffic.

Today however even after the lights changed a few times I didn't clear the traffic light. Then turn left hoping to enter via IBP and masok JTHR. But got stuck at the U turn instead. Damn angry.

Edited by Tireburner

Good morning. Won't you agree in the deepest corner of your heart it is so ?

Agreed. The general attitude of drivers here is quite bad. When it rains it gets worse. I said generally meaning not all. In case some people gets touchy.

I couldn't agree more especially if you ever drove in other countries.

I suppose it takes 2 hands to clap..dont do touchy things and others wont do the same unto you..for example you may slice into another driver's lane without realising it but you already triggered the other driver to get even with you..so I generally stay away from acts that may irritate others..

Exactly. Tit for tat, getting even with others.. Boils down to attitude from both parties.

tell me which "main" expressway has no traffic jam during morning (go to work) and evening (go home)

main expressway (sibei jam)

AYE

PIE

CTE

KPE

ECP

further away (less jam)

TPE

SLE

BKE

KJE

every morning i have to take "TPE-->SLE-->BKE-->KJE-->PIE" to work and the other way round to home... [bigcry]

from tampinese to tuas?

every morning i have to take "TPE-->SLE-->BKE-->KJE-->PIE" to work and the other way round to home... [bigcry]

Whenever morning rain I would set out early to avoid all these kinda jams and accidents.

if rain when u go out how ? hehe

Yah.. more or less .. punggol to joo koon.... [:p]

Eh... your time on each expressway is very short leh [sweatdrop][:p] . Longest is KJE [grin] By the time you reach PIE to Joo Koon already no jam liao [laugh]

Normally btw 50mins to 60mins on weekday morning peak but this morning took me nearly 2hrs... [furious]

[knife]:wacko::o If I had to sit for 2 hours in my car, my body will go stiff [:(]

Where were you stuck ?

I normally take the same route TPE-SLE-BKE-KJE-PIE from SK to Tuas Rd.

This morning I detoured a little to TPE-SLE-Lentor-YS AVe 1-Mandai-BKE-KJE-PIE. Started off at 8, reached office at 9.

Where were you stuck ?

I normally take the same route TPE-SLE-BKE-KJE-PIE from SK to Tuas Rd.

This morning I detoured a little to TPE-SLE-Lentor-YS AVe 1-Mandai-BKE-KJE-PIE. Started off at 8, reached office at 9.

Sle all the way to bke.... tpe also very slow.... set off around 7:40, reach joo koon office 9:30... [furious] Should have use the mandai... [bigcry]

Heard the radio reported there was an accident on BKE. Probably that was the cause for the jam all the way to SLE.