Adrianli Hypersonic June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 How to snap pics in military camps? Even then, no independant parties can just openly walk in to do a surprise spot check on the breakfast items. If camera or visit permits are done before hand, it is almost as good as announcing the visit, everything sure swee swee. You'll see breads that were baked 1 or 2 days ago. I had seen and consumed near expired breads being served during BMT. Every week or month, we were supposed to rate the catered food. All other token slots are covered up with tape, except for "Good". So of course those at the top are made to believe the food is indeed good. No need snap pics. Take the packaging out of camp and call hotline. Sure someone will follow-up. U want make it big, take the packaging to ur MP and complain. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azhiwen 3rd Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Anyway now some camps can bring in camera phone. Cookhouse not considered a sensitive area so can still take photos openly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Correct lar, but how u know that the hawker isn't just damn lui been one? For example, I live in Kovan and there's the Bedok Roast Meats. I know for a fact that rental at Kovan hawker centre is very low, but these jokers charge you $3 for one plate of char siew rice and give you only about 6-8 thin slices of char siew. Even the sauce they also damn stingy. As for your display pic... Just don't patronise these stalls, make them out of business. Nowadays I don't even go to KPT, KF or FR, I would give my business to the hawkers that charge reasonable prices so that they can continue their business model by charging cheap food. Benefits everyone. Drop by Kopitiam Square opposite Compass Point and see the number of empty stalls. Can imagine how much the Kopitiam management is bleeding every month, but serves them right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 No need snap pics. Take the packaging out of camp and call hotline. Sure someone will follow-up. U want make it big, take the packaging to ur MP and complain. Like that later there will be 101 twists as no one can verify the packaging is indeed from the cookhouse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaneF Clutched June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Just don't patronise these stalls, make them out of business. Nowadays I don't even go to KPT, KF or FR, I would give my business to the hawkers that charge reasonable prices so that they can continue their business model by charging cheap food. Benefits everyone. Drop by Kopitiam Square opposite Compass Point and see the number of empty stalls. Can imagine how much the Kopitiam management is bleeding every month, but serves them right. If you want to be greedy, you must be ready to pay the price when people decide to tell you to fark off... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azhiwen 3rd Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Wasn't Banquet losing alot of money and had trouble paying the stallholders or something. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddiechang Neutral Newbie June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Food getting more expensive? What else is new...SMLJ oso kee but only salary never kee... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 never eat fish outside,usually the exp stuffs..even buy from wholesale, some fish can be $60+ a kg,simi lao shu ban..lol for food i tink we cheap liao ba,considering our earning and average a meal few bucks, our neighbour $4-6rm wan ton mee average ,worst 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 If you want to be greedy, you must be ready to pay the price when people decide to tell you to fark off... I remember when they initially opened, they were quite arragont and told a market stallholder to f off after some errands in rents. This is despite the stallholder sinkink a large sum of money into the business and asked for a few more months grace. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 talking about goreng pisang, bought one packet at cameron highland (the market outside equatorial hotel), thought RM2 can buy 2-4 pieces, end up they packed 8 pieces that i couldn't finish Yeah...in KEA farm bro...looking forward to it again next week... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 (edited) talking about goreng pisang, bought one packet at cameron highland (the market outside equatorial hotel), thought RM2 can buy 2-4 pieces, end up they packed 8 pieces that i couldn't finish paiseh double post Edited June 13, 2013 by Berncsp76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Just don't patronise these stalls, make them out of business. Nowadays I don't even go to KPT, KF or FR, I would give my business to the hawkers that charge reasonable prices so that they can continue their business model by charging cheap food. Benefits everyone. Drop by Kopitiam Square opposite Compass Point and see the number of empty stalls. Can imagine how much the Kopitiam management is bleeding every month, but serves them right. But their sister outlet in the shopping mall is singing HUAT HUAT ar...crowded every day during peak lunch and dinner...even during non peak also lots of people...Have a baby stuff outlet here so almost will come daily to see.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 (edited) Correct lar, but how u know that the hawker isn't just damn lui been one? For example, I live in Kovan and there's the Bedok Roast Meats. I know for a fact that rental at Kovan hawker centre is very low, but these jokers charge you $3 for one plate of char siew rice and give you only about 6-8 thin slices of char siew. Even the sauce they also damn stingy. As for your display pic... Kovan pricing still ok to me la...at least compared to Chinatown food centre. KNN the curry chicken noodle kovan selling at $3.50 only but chinatown selling $5 and if tabao still need another $0.30! both upstairs and downstairs...and the queue still so long.... Edited June 13, 2013 by Berncsp76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 How to snap pics in military camps? Even then, no independant parties can just openly walk in to do a surprise spot check on the breakfast items. If camera or visit permits are done before hand, it is almost as good as announcing the visit, everything sure swee swee. You'll see breads that were baked 1 or 2 days ago. I had seen and consumed near expired breads being served during BMT. Every week or month, we were supposed to rate the catered food. All other token slots are covered up with tape, except for "Good". So of course those at the top are made to believe the food is indeed good. bmt can bring camera phone in now 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 rental expensive aside...store owner u described also one kind.. sell lesser portion than the $5 loh..what's so difficult.. still business & money earned how to sell? if 5 bucks gives u 3 pieces, 3 bucks give u how many? 1.5? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Correct lar, but how u know that the hawker isn't just damn lui been one? For example, I live in Kovan and there's the Bedok Roast Meats. I know for a fact that rental at Kovan hawker centre is very low, but these jokers charge you $3 for one plate of char siew rice and give you only about 6-8 thin slices of char siew. Even the sauce they also damn stingy. As for your display pic... for every $3. $2 goes for rental. he is left with 1 bucks to buy his rice, oil, charsiew and his earnings. of coz sure little Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobby_tan 1st Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 for every $3. $2 goes for rental. he is left with 1 bucks to buy his rice, oil, charsiew and his earnings. of coz sure little Not true. Heartland hawker centre rentals are much cheaper. Should be for every plate about $.50-$1. CBD area maybe different story lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 How to snap pics in military camps? Even then, no independant parties can just openly walk in to do a surprise spot check on the breakfast items. If camera or visit permits are done before hand, it is almost as good as announcing the visit, everything sure swee swee. You'll see breads that were baked 1 or 2 days ago. I had seen and consumed near expired breads being served during BMT. Every week or month, we were supposed to rate the catered food. All other token slots are covered up with tape, except for "Good". So of course those at the top are made to believe the food is indeed good. Aiyah, actually is don't need to submit proof la. If guys, go back ICT, or those still in NS, open eyes a bit can see already. Maybe not all is near expiring bread, or maybe just the few of us unlucky lor.. Haha ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...