Raymondism Twincharged July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 For my case both are the issue. Used to hate go jb. But now my wallet got two nation currency . i hv a money clip w ringgit n rupiah lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 Agree. All this while ok until ST wanted a slice of the cake. Bid 400 millions!!! Now 3 yrs over don't know they recoup the money or not then new season don't know chu si mi pattern until SH cannot bid and govt had to step in. But all this while they behave like victim kpkb said non exclusive lah, SH can bid lah but MDA look at their contract with BPL and said, the deal like exclusive leh so you let SH cross carriage. Then kpkb appeal to minister then now the press statement again like have football fans interest at heart like that, pui! poor us grew up watching football with a passion until some nerdy execs came up with a vision to turn our hobby into their millions.... out comes their calculators, fancy spreadsheets, market studies and presentations they made astronomical bids to make their KPI a reality but it backfired spectacularly and made all of us unhappy cos all they did was reinvent our wheel made it all wobbly and rickety then triple the bill and they smirk as they collect our cash at the till telling us we've got a good deal they'll then move on, those savages won't stop they'll seek other carrots to chop while we lay in their trodden path, battered our once crazy passion all astrewn and scattered f uck you capitalist inbreds. is nothing sacred? sorry just letting off steam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 poor us grew up watching football with a passion until some nerdy execs came up with a vision to turn our hobby into their millions.... out comes their calculators, fancy spreadsheets, market studies and presentations they made astronomical bids to make their KPI a reality but it backfired spectacularly and made all of us unhappy cos all they did was reinvent our wheel made it all wobbly and rickety then triple the bill and they smirk as they collect our cash at the till telling us we've got a good deal they'll then move on, those savages won't stop they'll seek other carrots to chop while we lay in their trodden path, battered our once crazy passion all astrewn and scattered f uck you capitalist inbreds. is nothing sacred? sorry just letting off steam A nice catchy poem. Can write some love poem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 Yes I second that! No contract with them either. Will put one Starhub box in the living room and one in bed room. Even if price increase I will still chose Starhub. now just waiting for SH to come out w the package. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 I got no box to give back leh :angry: ....boycotted Singtel from day 1 for what they did years ago. .......but sekali both parties pakat for win win situation, and this all just wayang to camouflage price increase. I respected u for your determination! Initially, I also wanted to boycott them, but after 2mths without watching My Newcastle in action, sigh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 I respected u for your determination! Initially, I also wanted to boycott them, but after 2mths without watching My Newcastle in action, sigh... bro. newcockster dont watch also good. watch liaoz knn heart pain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 bro. newcockster dont watch also good. watch liaoz knn heart pain Kidneypool sapporter lagi worst mah... see liao jump down from MBS.... .. So best, dont watch, go wash HEAD and BLOW.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 Read the following from SH http://www.starhub.com/crosscarriage.html It say SH customer need to approach ST to apply to watch BPL.... @ farking $59.90........... So there is no way SH can come up with any bundle deal what right??? Since ST bill SH customer direct. Worst is, if the telecast got screw up.... you will confirm see Taichi Master come out..... ST will blame the SH setop box, SH will blame the ST signal... etc etc..... in the end, subscriber will get screws deep deep...... Think better dont subscribe...... boycott better..... then they will wake up their farking idea and maybe watch free next time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redstorm 1st Gear July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 Anyway, I have already cancelled my Mio football package as I find it very expensive to pay just to watch EPL. I also intend to cancel my whole Mio package (home BB internet, phone line and Mio TV) once my new Starhub package (fibre BB and cable TV) is installed. I have been maintaining my Starhub cable TV and subscribed to Mio package just to watch the EPL and find it now worthwhile in the long run. Now, with the cancellation of my Mio package, I can save some money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 that's why many people says 80s were the best no LCD or LED TVs never mind... got English league, Italian Serie A and NBA free on channel 5! World Cup also free! i remember watching Maradona in action now everything also money money money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 that's why many people says 80s were the best no LCD or LED TVs never mind... got English league, Italian Serie A and NBA free on channel 5! World Cup also free! i remember watching Maradona in action now everything also money money money only in miw SG. msia n indo not like that i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 bro. newcockster dont watch also good. watch liaoz knn heart pain I understand where u coming from. After even disgusting game, I will curse myself for wasting 2 hrs!!! But... End of the day, I find myself doing n cursing the same thing every sat/sun. U? Totally gave up on them? Mai lah... Hard to find magpies in Singapore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 Kidneypool sapporter lagi worst mah... see liao jump down from MBS.... .. So best, dont watch, go wash HEAD and BLOW.... At least u dun need to kan cheong abt relagation! Last season, Newcastle needs til 37game to confirm safety... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 (edited) that's why many people says 80s were the best no LCD or LED TVs never mind... got English league, Italian Serie A and NBA free on channel 5! World Cup also free! i remember watching Maradona in action now everything also money money money yes...last time every weekends got english league, german italian leagues free....even world cup all free....now, you wanna watch, you pay....everything pay and pay..... last time our soccer standards better...i remembered the time of quah kim song, mohd noor banana kick...rajagopal, samad, eric paine, and malaysia's moktar, arumugum.... Edited July 27, 2013 by Rncw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 I had expected EPL subscription to increase annually even if both telcos able to show EPL (thks to Singtel for its generous offer for the exclusive rights previously). But to increase by 71% is too much by Singtel. Have not subscibe to EPL since switchover to them. This time round I'm sure there will be even more people who will cancel the subsciption, only a matter of how many. There will always be people who can't live without EPL so will pay even if $200 a month. So I gues those people who subscribe to the new package is to cover the loss of those who unsubscribe. Sky TV must be laughing all the way to the bank, a small country like ours willing to pay enormous amount for the rights. Now waiting for Starubh to reveal its price. Guess they can't price lower than Singtel, maybe offer other perks instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OTOT 1st Gear July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 I had expected EPL subscription to increase annually even if both telcos able to show EPL (thks to Singtel for its generous offer for the exclusive rights previously). But to increase by 71% is too much by Singtel. Have not subscibe to EPL since switchover to them. This time round I'm sure there will be even more people who will cancel the subsciption, only a matter of how many. There will always be people who can't live without EPL so will pay even if $200 a month. So I gues those people who subscribe to the new package is to cover the loss of those who unsubscribe. Sky TV must be laughing all the way to the bank, a small country like ours willing to pay enormous amount for the rights. Now waiting for Starubh to reveal its price. Guess they can't price lower than Singtel, maybe offer other perks instead The latest gold bundle package of $64.90 will have all the sports channel (EPL, CL, Europa, Seria A, Etc), all the movie channel, and many others up to 80 channels. If your bundle includes broadband, a further $20 discount every month for the 2 year contract, that would be $44.90 per month. Very worth it, should check it out. Whatever SH package and plus EPL, would be more ($59.90+xxxx). Very challenging for SH to match, in terms of TV content. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 (edited) The latest gold bundle package of $64.90 will have all the sports channel (EPL, CL, Europa, Seria A, Etc), all the movie channel, and many others up to 80 channels. If your bundle includes broadband, a further $20 discount every month for the 2 year contract, that would be $44.90 per month. Very worth it, should check it out. Whatever SH package and plus EPL, would be more ($59.90+xxxx). Very challenging for SH to match, in terms of TV content. Like I pointed out... SH cannot come out with anything lower than $59.90..... cause subscriber are paying $59.90 to ST directly.... in fact got to go to ST to subscribe..... read the SH FAQ regarding cross carriage..... With SH basic plus package at $32++.... it will smelly smelly cost ard $91.90..... WTF..... Watch BPL for nearly $100... nay..... like bro say, better go JB wash HEAD and BLOW..... at least song song gao Jurong.... Edited July 28, 2013 by Nlatio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlyc_01 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 just to add my 2 cents in case singtel or starhub pple come here to see feedback i use starhub, stopped watching cable football ever since singtel got exclusive bpl rights now im still deciding whether or not to subscribe to singtel, but only through starhub. singtel i think has generated too much ill will over the exclusive bpl thing. even though my head says additional mio TV box more worth it, my heart dont want to give singtel the additional 5 bucks suck it! it's bad enough that we consumers are the ultimate bailouts for singtel's epic stupidity with such an enormous bid!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...