While we discuss Horny uncles, Across the causeway...

Ramadhan is not only about the fasting. Its the holiest month of the Islamic calender where God grant his mercy on humankind and his creation. To do gd deed and find the path to spiritual path to heavenly success in the hereafter. And it is forbidden for us to extend our fast for the day to even a minute after the call of evening prayers. So when u guys see us in a hurry to break our fast....its not bcos we are hungry...its bcos we are not allowed to! What is another 15mins to 30 mins of hunger after going thru hunger for more than 12 hrs u may ask. Simple answer is its forbidden...we have to breakfast asap no matter what n by any mean...be it by simply moisting our lips n swallowing the moist and get that food or drink into the system as soon as possible.

Just for everybody info.

Thanks for sharing. Didn't know this, I always thought there would be no issue for not breaking fast at the specific time. [thumbsup] Ramadan Mubarak bro..

...during the fasting month, this is happening <_< <_<

Non-muslims are instructed to have their meals in the restrooms as a form of respect for the majority fasting

I find it really preposterous and sad! for that, I am glad, that we have and practice multi-racialism here. [shakehead] [shakehead]

I recall, there was a case here, that the principal asked the canteen to be halal and no pork to be brought in by the other races. Never heard of the case since!

Again, reminders, keep to the topic and how would you feel as a parent if your kid was treated like this?

Bleddy hell...no wonder even my Muslim Bolehland bros all prefer SG to Msia. [shakehead]

Ramadhan is not only about the fasting. Its the holiest month of the Islamic calender where God grant his mercy on humankind and his creation. To do gd deed and find the path to spiritual path to heavenly success in the hereafter. And it is forbidden for us to extend our fast for the day to even a minute after the call of evening prayers. So when u guys see us in a hurry to break our fast....its not bcos we are hungry...its bcos we are not allowed to! What is another 15mins to 30 mins of hunger after going thru hunger for more than 12 hrs u may ask. Simple answer is its forbidden...we have to breakfast asap no matter what n by any mean...be it by simply moisting our lips n swallowing the moist and get that food or drink into the system as soon as possible.

Just for everybody info.

Really? Didn't know that bro...thanks for sharing... [wave]

Anyway, to all muslim bros out there. Enjoy your Ramadan, fasting or not. But i really get mighty hungry every 4 hours so.... Yeah but still, stay cool.

u breastfeeding ah <_< <_<

i still remember when i was young watching movie in the cinema, suddenly all light on and police come in to catch people eating in the cinema during fasting month :huh: :huh:

really?! wow..

u sound quite ancient.. [laugh]

really?! wow..

u sound quite ancient.. [laugh]

sound?? damn...the real thing man he.... [laugh] [laugh]

u breastfeeding ah <_<<_<

I actually time myself. From conclusion of last morsel to the first pang of hunger. Its about 4 hours. <_<

sound?? damn...the real thing man he.... [laugh] [laugh]

you all so bad, uncle picnic now dun dare to come in to tell his story [laugh] [laugh]

unker picnic look like the murderer , adrian lim. :ph34r:

how you know? you meet him before? :o :o

i not old lah, that cinema thing happen in KL, not singapore [laugh] [laugh]

how you know? you meet him before? :o :o

i not old lah, that cinema thing happen in KL, not singapore [laugh] [laugh]

i know how most prominent folks here look like.. [sly]

I received a ticket from TP for fasting on AYE the other day. [:(]

This one also can joke. !@*#$^%*!@ cartoon bear! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Thanks for sharing the other side. From what I read In the comments or complaint apparently the stench was too much to bear much less eating there.

Could a more civil way Be to convert a room for the purpose of meals?

Anyway, could be better planned imo

i'm not sure about smell. The teacher says that these are unused male/female changing rooms (a primary school rarely makes us of this).

i agree could be better planned, but lets not forget its a kampung school with limited rooms and resources.

People in villages not used to eating with fork and spoon, so i guess that's why they picked rooms with handwash sinks, for obvious reasons.

here's a pic from before this 'exposure' showing the teachers and staff using the same room for a meal.

i'm not picking sides but i just hate seeing lies on the net making use of kids or religion for one's political gains, worse if the two are combined.

i mean, what's stopping an irresponsible f--ker from captioning the pic below with 'Muslims forced to break fast in toilet'.

politics....

1012709_643919278954078_1049593338_n.jpg

Edited by Karoon

exactly...i rem when in army, even when our muslim friends are fasting, they do join us but we ask as a form of respect and they say ok. Glad our muslim friends here are definitely more rational and considerate. [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

really, u gotta appreciate what we have here when u read things like this

sat I went dinner and while waiting for food to be served, overhead a lady complain to a waitress

say she saw the waitress served food to patrons of any other tables that comes after her table. and her parting shot was for the waitress to "show some respect to them as this is the fasting month and she is breaking fast"

some people always see things from narrow perspective of their own. another table who is already being served food has also muslim patrons. [hur]

Folks, let's keep the discussion on the below civil.

It's not about religion. It's about the STUPIDITY of the school management. [mad]

Cannot set up a tentage? What about spare classrooms?

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/236473

Published on Jul 23, 2013

Malaysian parents were outraged to discover children at a Sungai Buloh primary school had been eating their meals in this room during the Muslim fasting month. But the special officer to the second Deputy Education Minister says this had apparently been going on at Sk Sri Pristina since March - and had more to do with space constraints than trying to isolate the non-Muslim children from the rest of the school. KiniTV has exclusive footage of the "makeshift canteen".

dw22sdsd.JPG

969761_360687480726352_1415674826_n.jpg