SIMILAC/ GAIN IQ

Simonsoh

keke... i know this is very off topic in a car forum... but I dun join other forums... anyway, I am always in charge of buying milk and diapers for my 1+ and 3+ kids...

I feel so helpless against the giants like abbott! wife insist kids muz drink Gain from abbott... they have been increasing prices steadily over the years... this one nvm.... recently, they change their number 2 and number 3 from "immunify" range to "intellipro" range. "immunify" is being phased out... for those whose kids are on this milk, you will notice the bear image also change from 2D to a bit more 3D...

and with this change, every tin increase by more than 15%!!!

really feel kana blackmail man.. they know parents seldom or never change milk brands because of price. and spot on, wife refuse to consider other brands... oh ya... stephanie sun recently joined as their ambassador! maybe need to claw back endorsement fees.

keke... i know this is very off topic in a car forum... but I dun join other forums... anyway, I am always in charge of buying milk and diapers for my 1+ and 3+ kids...

I feel so helpless against the giants like abbott! wife insist kids muz drink Gain from abbott... they have been increasing prices steadily over the years... this one nvm.... recently, they change their number 2 and number 3 from "immunify" range to "intellipro" range. "immunify" is being phased out... for those whose kids are on this milk, you will notice the bear image also change from 2D to a bit more 3D...

really feel kana blackmail man.. they know parents seldom or never change milk brands because of price. and spot on, wife refuse to consider other brands... oh ya... stephanie sun recently joined as their ambassador! maybe need to claw back endorsement fees.

No choice Bro. Got to give as long as they want. Dun let them stop having milk too early. My boy 7 years old still take milk every day.

Try buy at those medical hall shop. They are cheaper than giant shopping mall.

why definitely need to drink from Gain? or milk from Abbott? i believe growing up is not about what type of milk the kids drink. during olden days, people drink condensed milk also no problem, not saying we should follow the past, but milk is definitely least of the problems unless there are allergies.

No choice Bro. Got to give as long as they want. Dun let them stop having milk too early. My boy 7 years old still take milk every day.

Try buy at those medical hall shop. They are cheaper than giant shopping mall.

ya.. i buy from medical halls... but also no use now... prices also go up in tandem... never intend to sacrifice kid's intake.. never will... juz need to vent a bit lah...

their pattern very obvious and never escape my eyes... they really suka suka man... knowing we are held hostage... last time only quietly quietly jack up few dollars now and then... now they need to jack up by a lot, so choot this pattern by changing packaging!

i called abbott hotline, they claim taste is 100% the same. only change and add certain ingredients from "immunify" to "intellipro", thats why more expensive... i ask her back... wah... u change so many things taste still 100% the same? she cant answer... except mumble... ya... the changes dun affect taste...

YA RIGHT!

why definitely need to drink from Gain? or milk from Abbott? i believe growing up is not about what type of milk the kids drink. during olden days, people drink condensed milk also no problem, not saying we should follow the past, but milk is definitely least of the problems unless there are allergies.

i have countless arguments with my wife about this... despite her being very educated and quite a high flyer in her profession, when it comes to kids, she can be illogical and adopt not so intelligent or not so educated positions like "just play safe, big brand can never go wrong', "jus play safe, expensive must be better"... etc... and her positions regarding the kids are non-negotiable.

but in other decisions that dun involve kids, we can have very logical and solid discussions... i'm sure she's not the only one.

ya.. i buy from medical halls... but also no use now... prices also go up in tandem... never intend to sacrifice kid's intake.. never will... juz need to vent a bit lah...

their pattern very obvious and never escape my eyes... they really suka suka man... knowing we are held hostage... last time only quietly quietly jack up few dollars now and then... now they need to jack up by a lot, so choot this pattern by changing packaging!

i called abbott hotline, they claim taste is 100% the same. only change and add certain ingredients from "immunify" to "intellipro", thats why more expensive... i ask her back... wah... u change so many things taste still 100% the same? she cant answer... except mumble... ya... the changes dun affect taste...

YA RIGHT!

I think not only milk powder increase, many things also increase if you monitor closely. Few examples: Royal umbrella rice, Tai Hua soy sauce, knife brand cooking oil, etc.

And i am going to stock up during this 7th month festival cos most of the item on sales...

What can we do? LL lor...

YA RIGHT!

They just change the tin design nia so no change in taste lor.

haha... then how to explain the keyword "immunify" change to "intellipro"? this indicates a change in formula and ingredients right? this change cost $8 u know... might as well change to genius-pro or einstein-pro and increase $20?

I think not only milk powder increase, many things also increase if you monitor closely. Few examples: Royal umbrella rice, Tai Hua soy sauce, knife brand cooking oil, etc.

And i am going to stock up during this 7th month festival cos most of the item on sales...

What can we do? LL lor...

the difference is for the items u mentioned, we adults can switch brand if we do not want to be held hostage... but for kids milk powder, we will feel guilty if we "downgrade" brand or switch brand and cause constipation, heatines etc.... they playing on the parents' fiercely protective and non-compromising nature...

haha... then how to explain the keyword "immunify" change to "intellipro"? this indicates a change in formula and ingredients right? this change cost $8 u know... might as well change to genius-pro or einstein-pro and increase $20?

Then check the difference in ingredient between the old and new tin. And check the nutrition info. My guess is they should be the same -_-

I feel you bro, bcos I also buy the same milk and am in the same situation as you. Haiz wat to do, women & children's money are the best to cheat earn.

ya boy.... we always think we are very smart consumer... even for big ticket items like house and cars, keng ka liao... count until very clever... but when it comes to things needed by women and children, can never win the giants.

those women got no brain.

my wife want buy similac??!?!? wtf the extra $ pay to dont know which star for the commerical ads!!!

i insist on NA HA for hypoallergenic protein blend that reduces the allergenic potential of cow's milk

sigh, in the end also kana eczema

those women got no brain.

my wife want buy similac??!?!? wtf the extra $ pay to dont know which star for the commerical ads!!!

i insist on NA HA for hypoallergenic protein blend that reduces the allergenic potential of cow's milk

sigh, in the end also kana eczema

if both parent has allergy... the kid sure kena regardless of whatever precaution ...