Hondacub777 6th Gear August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 Other than cars and housing,most of their things are more ex than ours. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 Other than cars and housing,most of their things are more ex than ours. before the COE craze, dollar to dollar wise, our car was cheaper than theirs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 before the COE craze, dollar to dollar wise, our car was cheaper than theirs... My Malaysian mech fren working in sin bought a civic type r for $200k ringgit And he said we don't have COE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 ... He does not even need to worry about what engine oil to use..... Just change car. I go one better. He still does not know how to fill petrol. When almost at "E", just change car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 I go one better. He still does not know how to fill petrol. When almost at "E", just change car. "E" for Empty lah, "F" for Finish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 5K enough for Malaysian? barely enough... My PIL in KL, who are both retired, leading very simple life, driving Proton saga (brand new <RM40K), only went for local tour like cameron or at most, eastern Malaysia (1 ~ 3 times a year), house fully paid, no other entertainment, just driving their proton to visit friends and relative nearby once in a while, watch TV & etc... monthly expenses more than around 5K alrd... for normal working adult, I doubt they can live with this kind or boring life... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 "E" for Empty lah, "F" for Finish Thot "E" is "Enough"??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 5K enough for Malaysian? barely enough... My PIL in KL, who are both retired, leading very simple life, driving Proton saga (brand new <RM40K), only went for local tour like cameron or at most, eastern Malaysia (1 ~ 3 times a year), house fully paid, no other entertainment, just driving their proton to visit friends and relative nearby once in a while, watch TV & etc... monthly expenses more than around 5K alrd... for normal working adult, I doubt they can live with this kind or boring life... most are liddat one. Drive lao kok kok chia or ride Honda cub and go around own town/kampung lim kopi lim teh, tok kok sing song kuay jit jie one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 that one is tower crane operator lah.. 7K consider not worth it liao. some places offerring 10K. Tower crane operator sibeh kang kor.. 7 early 8 early climb ladder up to the cabin, bring along da bao lunch and if got OT, dinner. Also a small pail/bag etc for pee. Everyday must clear sai in the morning, cos up there cannot s--t. If you feel like lao sai-ing..good luck.. better wear diapers.. If lucky, your cabin got air con, otherwise, under Singapore's afternoon sun.. whole cabin like greenhouse.. In heavy wind conditions, need to have balls of steel.. :wacko: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 U another one... I happy w this one But seriously as I near retirement no more changing la... Keep one till end n serve me out Tt why get a gd one n last all the way!! nbz.. your definition of "end" is at least 50% shorter than ours.. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 still remember the recent GST rebates? annual income of more dan $24k is considered above average earners in SG (according to garment and those scholars' thinking)... dun flame me... so I believe 99% of mcfer do not hav the rebate rite? $24k/annum = $2k/mth... so earning RM5k is even more dan us here "above average" ppl... Don't get the rebates is "happy problem"... :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 Thot "E" is "Enough"??? hahahah oh yah mixed up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 5K enough for Malaysian? barely enough... My PIL in KL, who are both retired, leading very simple life, driving Proton saga (brand new <RM40K), only went for local tour like cameron or at most, eastern Malaysia (1 ~ 3 times a year), house fully paid, no other entertainment, just driving their proton to visit friends and relative nearby once in a while, watch TV & etc... monthly expenses more than around 5K alrd... for normal working adult, I doubt they can live with this kind or boring life... you kidding? no loan still need RM5K a month? they cook abalone and bird nest everyday ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 my parents combined income less than rm3,000 before retired. assume after boleh gahmen give increment in their pension, total should not exceed rm1,500 right now. no problem living day to day and drive myvi. house loan fully paid, a double storey semi-d bought in 1981 for slightly more than rm100,00. almost free medical ... I used almost cos no matter what, still must pay rm1 for registration LOL rm5,000 enough for kl if live simple. trick is go local, never imported stuffs. i estimate is about same as earning sgd3,000 in singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 "E" for Empty lah, "F" for Finish No lah. "E" stand for enough. "F" stand for Fill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 (edited) you kidding? no loan still need RM5K a month? they cook abalone and bird nest everyday ? nope, the car alone took away 1.2K, thats incl installment, maintainance, petrol & etc. food wise min $30 per day per person, thats 1.8K for the 2 old folks. and bear in mind that its just some road side stall/ hawker... add another $400 for eating at restaurant with relative or fiends once or twice per mth. eletricity, water, telephone, cable TV & etc another $400 per mth. medical quite minimal since Malaysian Gov subsidy is very intensive, just $100 for both of them. another $500 ave for tour or vacation per person (domestic like what I mentioned, 3 times a year) add another $500 for other misc household expenses. the above expenses is very close to 5K is alrd.. Edited August 19, 2013 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 (edited) nope, the car alone took away 1.2K, thats incl installment, maintainance, petrol & etc. food wise min $30 per day per person, thats 1.8K for the 2 old folks. and bear in mind that its just some road side stall/ hawker... add another $400 for eating at restaurant with relative or fiends once or twice per mth. eletricity, water, telephone, cable TV & etc another $400 per mth. medical quite minimal since Malaysian Gov subsidy is very intensive, just $100 for both of them. another $500 ave for tour or vacation per person (domestic like what I mentioned, 3 times a year) add another $500 for other misc household expenses. the above expenses is very close to 5K is alrd.. Wow. Me S$10 per day per person for all three meals here in SG. I go JB eat char siew rice RM$4 per plate. If go ulu places, I ate mee goreng at RM$3 per plate and morning, nasi lemak RM$2 per plate. What kind of side stall/hawker food cost RM$30 per person per day? Edited August 20, 2013 by Adrianli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 (edited) this picture more like in china than in malaysia leh ... anyone can confirm? 1. msian seldom wear suit 2. msian probably go out to eat at hawker/foodcourt 3. msian probably dont eat with chopstick only especially for dabao Edited August 20, 2013 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...